Player Watch Wayne Milera

• Thread starter Thread starter cmndstab

Injuries have been the number 1 factor that have held him back from multiple AAs. You dont lose your skills, just your confidence and the bodys ability to do it.
I have defended him against the antis throughout, because blind Freddy could see how much talent he has. Everytime he settled in and was playing ripping footy, something else ripped, like his hamstring.

People just have to admit they are too quick to cut people off. Simple as that. He has made alot of people look stupid, which is great to see.
Now of course, he could do his calf and we dont see him for another 12 months, but thats not his fault.
anyone wanting an entertaining read go to about page 100
Multiple AA's ??

Love Junior but thats a massive reach.
not sure you have always loved him so much haha

1 thing that can't be overlooked this season is the absence of Hinge and Smith. Both of which are/were massive handball receive guys out of defense. Without both these guys in the line-up Milera has essentially taken the designated kicker out of defense role, almost exclusively. And his teammates are all looking for him now.

I still like Hinge in defense, and look forward to his return, but he'll have to win more of his own footy now. Because based on what Milera is producing, we need to continue to feed him at all times.

What's that old saying? "Get the ball into the good ball users hands". Who would have thought right? Sometimes footy's not that hard!
We actually have Jnr, Hinge AND Max that should all be good distributors with Daws also playing behind the ball at times. These guys should be able to provide the run and kicking skills to the next in line wingers and half forwards like Curtin, Cumming, Keays, Tex etc.

It is frustrating seeing teams like Swans using handball to shred defences up and we aint doing this - even partially

We actually have Jnr, Hinge AND Max that should all be good distributors with Daws also playing behind the ball at times. These guys should be able to provide the run and kicking skills to the next in line wingers and half forwards like Curtin, Cumming, Keays, Tex etc.

It is frustrating seeing teams like Swans using handball to shred defences up and we aint doing this - even partially

Our coaches are handbrakes.

Agree our game style is frustrating, poor to watch and seemingly failing.

I just keep questioning what are we (I) missing...will the return of a handful of quality first team players (admittedly spread right across the park) change things up. It doesnt appear so, so I agree its not looking great this year and I am starting to think about Longmire, Simpson and McCrae - all flag winning coaches and could be available with Bucks seemingly locked in for Tassie. We have a good quality list - top 5 or 6 imo and should get better again end of this year so we are an attractive coaching job I would think. Nicks has done the rebuild. Now we need a finisher

I've never doubted his talent.

But unlike yourself, im capable of being critical.
i cant be critical? bond, taylor, peds are marginal players and need replacing i have mentioned in recent weeks. i have doubted fog in recent years when he has had almost universal love. multiple current quality players down on form (tt, soli etc) etc

nicks needs to win a real final this year to survive and believe the club will be thinking the same. happy to actually tell the real decision makers - silvers and reidy - that our poaching and drafting from 2015-2019 was very underwhelming

i am comfortable with that degree of critical analysis

ok mate i concede, the nay sayers might have won this one? your thoughts? :)
My thoughts are someone would have to be one creepy mofo trying to revel in getting one 'right' that required absolutely no insight whatsoever and then running after posters a year later whose comments were accurate at the time for your little pat of acknowledgement.😃

that sounds like something rooch would say

Nicks won't risk the defensive turnover. That's why It's safety first until we clear the area.

Also SCG only takes a couple of handball chains and a long kick to be inside your forward 50. AO needs a bit more than that.

not too subtle here....so we have won 4 of 5 games. the ONLY game you post on numerous times is our losing effort vs Lions where you bag out Worrell amongst other trash.

And the other FOUR WINS = 1 post total which was actually a negative comment anyway

laughable you still pretending to follow us (thats the crows as you have needed to specify previously when saying 'us' haha)

ps how good was cookies last minute effort vs those alberton ferals and their rabid supporters

Explain Facebook Live GIF

Well the Rooch has been known to visit this forum at times over the years. Someone had a list of probable usernames a few years ago - iirc wasnt one Big Hawk?
I think that may have been

Lockhart Road was the China guy

Between your obsessions of internet wins, the rooch and trying to spot port supporters, it's like you hit your head in 2005 😃
Rooch is a sad little fella dont you think these days with Powers 5-10 year rebuild NOT YET even starting (Butters, Bergman are '100% gone' and Georgie now likely to follow. AA retiring. At least you have the great white hope JHF that you talked about a DOZEN times in your first 100 posts on OUR forum? And Rozees ultra toughness as Captain hehe. Even Power got rid of Rooch writing his feeble weekly offerings on their website rationalising another heroic loss weekly haha. Poor old Rooch hey.

You cant run away from your history old mate, esp when you keep repeating the same mistakes over and over (ONLY posting about games where we lose, or WHEN we win you post negative comments). Very sad. Its actually feeble. Beyond pathetic.

Now I wont bother responding to you again here, and enjoy Powers next 5 years of C grade talent running around whilst you pay unprecedented amounts for half decent NGA and FS. Poor Port Power.

Goodbye 👋 (and please dont forget about my leaving gift at the bottom of this post, via Flash Crows skill set)

Analysis previously provided (2 yrs or so ago)

I am 100% certain the above poster is an imposter, the patterns of posting are absolutely consistent with a non Crows fan:

• starts posting life on non Crows thread with nothing but praise for Power and little pokes at Crows
  • in an early post uses 'we' and then puts in brackets (the Crows) - who does this when they follow a team they just post we without feeling the need to clarify. Dead giveaway
  • repeats the same positive stuff over and over re Power, esp JHF (at least a dozen posts). How they never had to fall down the ladder to rebuild etc
  • has NEVER said ONE positive thing about the Crows. Even when posting when the Crows beat Power in first showdown this year he makes a point about Powers excellent midfield.
  • ALWAYS finds ways to criticise the club (from a negative take on Curtin posting on social media, making up Henderson making the AA team when at Hawks, Rankines midfield days may be over due to hamstrings, TT losing contested marking ability, Crows NOT able to successfully develop KPD in SANFL (absolutely wrong over the decades), saying we should have traded up for Pav at pick 4 when it wasnt an option back then, questioning club changing name in indigenous round, constant bagging of our drafting and trading.
  • seems to know alot about Powers history even mentioning Williams could have stayed and still been on good money
  • has good political awareness re historical events and some language used seems quite journo to me (eg even his wife acting as stengle's agent is a bit dodgy. it's been spoken about by many people within aborigional welfare that the "gatekeepers" make a career of campaigning on superficialities that really don't matter at the grassroots)
  • has been called out or questioned re his motivations by a number of posters inc XX and XXX

Rooch is a sad little fella dont you think these days with Powers 5-10 year rebuild NOT YET even starting (Butters, Bergman are '100% gone' and Georgie now likely to follow. AA retiring. At least you have the great white hope JHF that you talked about a DOZEN times in your first 100 posts on OUR forum? And Rozees ultra toughness as Captain hehe. Even Power got rid of Rooch writing his feeble weekly offerings on their website rationalising another heroic loss weekly haha. Poor old Rooch hey.

You cant run away from your history old mate, esp when you keep repeating the same mistakes over and over (ONLY posting about games where we lose, or WHEN we win you post negative comments). Very sad. Its actually feeble. Beyond pathetic.

Now I wont bother responding to you again here, and enjoy Powers next 5 years of C grade talent running around whilst you pay unprecedented amounts for half decent NGA and FS. Poor Port Power.

Goodbye 👋 (and please dont forget about my leaving gift at the bottom of this post, via Flash Crows skill set)

Analysis previously provided (2 yrs or so ago)

I am 100% certain the above poster is an imposter, the patterns of posting are absolutely consistent with a non Crows fan:

• starts posting life on non Crows thread with nothing but praise for Power and little pokes at Crows
  • in an early post uses 'we' and then puts in brackets (the Crows) - who does this when they follow a team they just post we without feeling the need to clarify. Dead giveaway
  • repeats the same positive stuff over and over re Power, esp JHF (at least a dozen posts). How they never had to fall down the ladder to rebuild etc
  • has NEVER said ONE positive thing about the Crows. Even when posting when the Crows beat Power in first showdown this year he makes a point about Powers excellent midfield.
  • ALWAYS finds ways to criticise the club (from a negative take on Curtin posting on social media, making up Henderson making the AA team when at Hawks, Rankines midfield days may be over due to hamstrings, TT losing contested marking ability, Crows NOT able to successfully develop KPD in SANFL (absolutely wrong over the decades), saying we should have traded up for Pav at pick 4 when it wasnt an option back then, questioning club changing name in indigenous round, constant bagging of our drafting and trading.
  • seems to know alot about Powers history even mentioning Williams could have stayed and still been on good money
  • has good political awareness re historical events and some language used seems quite journo to me (eg even his wife acting as stengle's agent is a bit dodgy. it's been spoken about by many people within aborigional welfare that the "gatekeepers" make a career of campaigning on superficialities that really don't matter at the grassroots)
  • has been called out or questioned re his motivations by a number of posters inc XX and XXX

Surprised you didn't keyboard cramp after that marathon posting effort. Must have had pickle juice on hand? 😛

haha possibly, but most was re-posting previous analysis on that posters contributions where if you look at things objectively - constantly praising power (jhf a dozen times) and NEVER having said one positive thing about the crows (even when we thrash power in showdowns he only mentions power positives) the question clearly is.....

who does this lady or man follow?

or is 'pickle juice on hand' a euphemism for something more sinister 😲

How's his season been thus far and what has the fans opinion been of him historically?

Can't say I've ever taken much notice of him but he keeps catching my eye this season. Had a pretty easy opponent on the weekend but he looked real good.

Didn't feel like we landed one tackle on him on the weekend. Looking back on the match all I can think about is how easily he was waltzing past and through our players.

It was like the bastard was coated in lube. Seemed to use it well also.

Is he gettable?