"We are Carlton..."

Port Adelaide
The Carlton Football Club are a rabble,

The last few days have been a tough time for the club (As have the last few years) and the famous phrase "We are Carlton, f&%k the rest" has been used to death by many CFC supporters. But wait a minute... Why is it that the club that couldnt give a f#$k about the opinions of supporters of 'lesser' clubs needs to remind us of this every few hours? And why have so many rushed to defend their club? Maybe it does get to them?

No, this cant be right!:eek: The "Greatest most successful club ever in the AFL" has lost its arrogance and has turned soft? Have the supporters been watching Bryce Gibb's highlight reels? Or is it just they've gotten used to being beaten week in week out?

So Carlton fans, my question is, are your players going to earn the right to play AFL football anytime in the next few years? Or will you continue to waste each year by going nowhere?

Don’t kid yourself by thinking your anything other than a bunch of delusional fans supporting a bottom 4 side, :thumbsd:

enjoy your spoons,
Powerade :thumbsu:

119.jpg

Port are the biggest rabble, losing a GF by a record margain ..

119.jpg

Port are the biggest rabble, losing a GF by a record margain ..
Original... i guess its not as bad as being pathetic for roughly 119 months, and still being stupid enough to call yourselves "the Greatest Club" after 1 flag and more spoons... :o But Judd has brought a few hypothetical flags with him so i'll go easy on you.

Owned...

Port Power...lol what a joke!

119 reasons to cry.
...Please dont tell me your all like this? :o

Meh, who are you and why is your opinion any different. Let's flip this around. Why are starting a thread about how Carlton fans saying they don't care all the time means they do care? Does that mean it gets to you that Carlton fans say they don't care what you think?

that is the worst comeback ever
No it isnt, ShagKicksaBag has gone one better with this beauty!
Meh, who are you and why is your opinion any different. Let's flip this around. Why are starting a thread about how Carlton fans saying they don't care all the time means they do care? Does that mean it gets to you that Carlton fans say they don't care what you think?
The parts of that which i was able to translate were completely off topic, answer the question please!

We are Visy... **** the hard-working Aussie public
what a disgrace, fits their culture perfectly. :thumbsd:

EDIT: Just noticed, celtic_pride is just a bandwagon supporter anyway! Not only that, but hes on the Carlton bandwagon??? am i missing something here? I think he needs a new nickname, something that fits him well... along the lines of COMPLETE FLOG (or CF for short) or maybe even Miriam?

No it isnt, ShagKicksaBag has gone one better with this beauty!

Pretty simple really. While claiming that opposition fans must be getting to us because we tell you so often how we don't care, you are pretty much conceding that we get to you. Read it slowly or have someone read it to you and you might get it. :thumbsu:

The parts of that which i was able to translate were completely off topic, answer the question please!
Oh what ... you were being serious? Fair enough, let's look at the question you posed ....

Why is it that the club that couldnt give a f#$k about the opinions of supporters of 'lesser' clubs needs to remind us of this every few hours?
Just letting you know you are not as relevant as you think you are while backslapping each other. I reckon that is fair enough.

And why have so many rushed to defend their club? Maybe it does get to them?
Most people would defend themselves and their own against the utter shite that is spoken most of the time. It is human nature.

So Carlton fans, my question is, are you going to earn the right to play AFL football anytime in the next few years? Or will you continue to waste each year by going nowhere?
You are asking the fans? Well no actually, we will not earn the right to play AFL football for the most part. We are fans who sit on their arse and watch the game, not play it at the highest level, just like the rest of you.

Perhaps your poorly worded question is supposed to ask if we think Carlton will earn the right to play AFL football? If so, then yes, they are a registered club in the AFL so already have that right. Wait a second, maybe it was worded worse than I thought, maybe you are asking if Carlton are going to play competitive AFL football. If so, then the fact that we win any games at all suggest we can play competitive AFL football on our day. As for success and finals etc, then the hope is there but we don't have a crystal ball.

Don’t kid yourself by thinking your anything other than a bunch of delusional fans supporting a bottom 4 side, :thumbsd:
And don't kid yourself that you are an internet hero getting his kicks by thinking he is superior by virtue of his team being higher on the ladder. It does work both ways.

enjoy your spoons,
Very kind of you. Enjoy finding something else worthwhile to justify your existence. :thumbsu:

We are Visy... **** the hard-working Aussie public

Business board.

The Carlton Football Club are a rabble,

The last few days have been a tough time for the club (As have the last few years) and the famous phrase "We are Carlton, f&%k the rest" has been used to death by many CFC supporters. But wait a minute... Why is it that the club that couldnt give a f#$k about the opinions of supporters of 'lesser' clubs needs to remind us of this every few hours? And why have so many rushed to defend their club? Maybe it does get to them?

No, this cant be right!:eek: The "Greatest most successful club ever in the AFL" has lost its arrogance and has turned soft? Have the supporters been watching Bryce Gibb's highlight reels? Or is it just they've gotten used to being beaten week in week out?

So Carlton fans, my question is, are you going to earn the right to play AFL football anytime in the next few years? Or will you continue to waste each year by going nowhere?

enjoy your spoons,

Given you are from Adelaide news might take a while to get there, but you do realise that Libba has backflipped on his claims of Carlton tanking and now admitted that they didn't actually tank. The guy's credibility = 0.

If Carlton are so bad, then how come we spanked you at Telstra Dome last season and very nearly beat you at AAMI late in the year with one of youngest ever sides?

If any club is a joke it's yours, given it has had to resort to all sorts of marketing gimmicks and campaigns just to attract people to your home games this season. One would think that in a year following a Grand Final appearance big attendances would be easy. Perhaps Centrelink payments have not increased in line with AFL ticket prices?

Enjoy LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXrRX0PbvyY

Loved Ratten crying like a bitch when he was coming off thr ground with a slight graze on his arm.

He had a broken arm you fool. One of the toughest midfield players of his era, unlike your soft **** bunch of front runners, which is precisely the reason you have not come close to a flag in 43 years!

Try this little quiz champ:

Name the only club to drop their official nickname due to possible offence it may cause to the Chinese market?

Name the only club in AFL history whose own members voted FOR a merger?

Name a club that regularly changes their jumper year in year out, even though all the new designs look crap?

Name the club that can't attract any of its supporters to actually become members because they are too tight to pay for MCC and a football club membership in the one year?

Name the only AFL club whose supporters would rather spend a weekend at the snow or in Portsea than go to an AFL game when the weather gets cold?

ANSWER: Melbourne

He had a broken arm you fool. One of the toughest midfield players of his era, unlike your soft **** bunch of front runners, which is precisely the reason you have not come close to a flag in 43 years!

Try this little quiz champ:

Name the only club to drop their official nickname due to possible offence it may cause to the Chinese market?

Name the only club in AFL history whose own members voted FOR a merger?

Name a club that regularly changes their jumper year in year out, even though all the new designs look crap?

Name the club that can't attract any of its supporters to actually become members because they are too tight to pay for MCC and a football club membership in the one year?

Name the only AFL club whose supporters would rather spend a weekend at the snow or in Portsea than go to an AFL game when the weather gets col

ANSWER: Melbourne

I would take all the above , seeing as how none of them include tanking and bringing the game into disrepute

Shame on you, Carlton

The more people bag Carlton FC and Dick Pratt, the more I'm grateful to Visy for ripping off you non-Carlton supporting bums ..

Your 35 bucks helped get Juddy over the line to Carlton, tanks a lot guys !!! :D

Pretty simple really. While claiming that opposition fans must be getting to us because we tell you so often how we don't care, you are pretty much conceding that we get to you. Read it slowly or have someone read it to you and you might get it. :thumbsu:
All im seeing is rubbish to avoid answering...
Oh what ... you were being serious? Fair enough, let's look at the question you posed ....
Ok...
Just letting you know you are not as relevant as you think you are while backslapping each other. I reckon that is fair enough...
Most people would defend themselves and their own against the utter shite that is spoken most of the time. It is human nature...

...You are asking the fans? Well no actually, we will not earn the right to play AFL football for the most part. We are fans who sit on their arse and watch the game, not play it at the highest level, just like the rest of you.
What the question meant is very obvious, but if CFC fans are finding it difficult, ill gladly edit the question to something more straight forward, all you needed to do was say please mate :thumbsu: ...another very, very long rubbish piece of writing to avoid answering, and then finally you come up with something:
maybe you are asking if Carlton are going to play competitive AFL football. If so, then the fact that we win any games at all suggest we can play competitive AFL football on our day. As for success and finals etc, then the hope is there but we don't have a crystal ball.
So, is your final answer "No, but we hope to someday" or not? Because 20 or so wins from 100 games in a fairly even competition is not competitive, i wouldnt say tanking is competitive football either.
And don't kid yourself that you are an internet hero getting his kicks by thinking he is superior by virtue of his team being higher on the ladder. It does work both ways.
You do realise this is bay 13 and nothing written in it is entirely true?
Very kind of you. Enjoy finding something else worthwhile to justify your existence. :thumbsu:
No probs :thumbsu:

Carlton board.
Let me fix that for ya:thumbsu:

Powerade, here is the link to Bryce's highlights,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mL7ZMJWgTCc&feature=user

my personal favourite is tredders trying to outrun him, lmfao :D
Yea, he almost got away didnt he? and this is after knee surgery, not at peak fitness, and against someone roughly 10 years younger than him :)

You do realise that each possesion isnt a highlight (especially with Gibbs) dont you? Having said that, I love the hand pass to Gibbs at 2:25 which was so good there was also a replay of it a few seconds later, good hands on him. :rolleyes:

I love Carlton. So much interest. :thumbsu::D
No.. really? they've been in the news for the last few days ofcourse theres interest. Not only that but you've managed to type 6 words, and only one of them (Carlton) needs to be used to answer the simple question i asked you FLOG. Blues supporters, all im asking is that you answer the question in this fashion, with your answer in the gaps: I also invite Collingwood, Essendon, Melbourne and Richmond fans to have a go at answering this difficult question for the Blues supporters too weak to show themselves on this thread :thumbsu: use the template below if you like.

Example:
"The Carlton Football Club (with or without the capital letters, im not fussed) has been an absolute rabble and will put together a competitive season of football/make the top 8 in the year 2035/insert year here"

You have to realise that "We're Carlton, F--- the rest" is Carltonian for...
"our fingers are firmly planted in our ears and our eyes are on what ever is not defamatory of our club".

The fingers will certainly not come out of the ears until the club does something which even approaches "success".

At the moment a win against Richmond is the fearvent hope of every Carlton supporter.....just the slightest whiff of success.

But Richmond may have other thoughts. It is far too early for them to start considering priority picks so Carlton may really have an uphill battle.

I would take all the above , seeing as how none of them include tanking and bringing the game into disrepute

Shame on you, Carlton

LOL.....that is hilarious that you just roll over and cop it where the sun don't shine. You Melbourne boys really are soft aren't you?

I hope you do realise Melbourne have also been found guilty of salary cap breaches, nevermind all of the under the table payments "Diamond" Joe made.

Your point being? Silvagni went on to play very well in a final the next week.

Maybe you YouTube some footage of some tough Melbourne players of the past 40 years? It would go for all of 3 seconds.

I'm guessing you just have a chip on your shoulder because you have NEVER seen a premiership and your club is a pathetic joke.

Rah rah Demons, rah rah.