Webster , Dodd , Hayden

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Yep.
Webster and Hayden can each become individual stars.
As for Dodd what he managed to do today tells me we have gadget (mark ii). He was terrific.

3 of our best for sure if not our best 3. These blokes are under-rated that's for sure.

All three were very good today. Webster would be the least talented of the 3 but the most consistent, which is something the other 2 need to work on.

Even Roger???

Roger Hayden is the most underrated player in the whole team. Week in week out he gets the teams best SF and hardly ever gets beaten.

Todays game was magic...

Even Roger???

Roger Hayden is the most underrated player in the whole team. Week in week out he gets the teams best SF and hardly ever gets beaten.

Todays game was magic...

Hayden has been awesome the last fortnight but was beaten by Armstrong :eek: in the derby and looked a bit sluggish rounds one and two. If the rest of his season is as good as his last 2 games he will finish top 5 in the B&F.

websters attack on the ball and tackling was second to none

Do we make the best use of our rookie list out of any club??? (Ok the bluenyella peril do okay also...). But today we had:

Sandi
Roger
Doddy
Webster
Crowley
Grover
Gilmore

...all playing, all upgraded rookies, and all playing good to outstanding games (even Gilmore did okay ;) ). Good going Smarty & co! :thumbsu:

Do we make the best use of our rookie list out of any club??? (Ok the bluenyella peril do okay also...). But today we had:

Sandi
Roger
Doddy
Webster
Crowley
Grover
Gilmore

...all playing, all upgraded rookies, and all playing good to outstanding games (even Gilmore did okay ;) ). Good going Smarty & co! :thumbsu:

Also MJ pre season draft. That's basically the same thing :)

Doddy , you legend:thumbsu:

MERCURIAL Adelaide forward Brett Burton did not score yesterday.
This is a significantly rare event, regardless of the close attention the hard-leading, high-marking and accomplished Crow took from Fremantle defender Steven Dodd at Subiaco Oval. The 0.0 against Burton's name was not a reflection on his efforts yesterday, but the reality that Adelaide's gameplan - designed to create the space in which a quick forward such as Burton can make an unstoppable lead - can be dismantled.

http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,21643700-21543,00.html

Doddy , you legend:thumbsu:

The 0.0 against Burton's name was not a reflection on his efforts yesterday, but the reality that Adelaide's gameplan - designed to create the space in which a quick forward such as Burton can make an unstoppable lead - can be dismantled.

Oh, I thought their gameplan was not to play a forward line and flood the absolute bejesus out of the oppositions. My bad:thumbsd:

We're the mighty Floodelaide Crows!

Webster! That's one HUGE behind! :D

He was bloody fantastic lastnight. Same with Hayden and Doddy.

Did anyone read the article in the...I think Friday's West. Or maybe it was Saturday's? Anywho, it was about Webster and how his late father is his inspiration. He said he is the reason he gives 100% every week.

Webster! That's one HUGE behind! :D

He was bloody fantastic lastnight. Same with Hayden and Doddy.

Did anyone read the article in the...I think Friday's West. Or maybe it was Saturday's? Anywho, it was about Webster and how his late father is his inspiration. He said he is the reason he gives 100% every week.

If you read the Footy Record from the weekend. There is a profile on Matthew Pavlich, one of the questions asked of him was "who is the best player you have seen?" his response "Luke Webster!"

If Dessy went at the ball half as hard as Webster he'd be the superstar of the comp.

Like Bushie said though, Webster needs to work on his disposal, he misses targets on a pretty regular basis.

I couldn't see shit for most of the game there were that many bodies around the ball. Dessy didn't do much right or wrong from what i could tell. Webster on the other hand stood out for his hardness at the ball.
Give the Headland crap a rest.

If you can't point out a contest where he shirked the issue, then stop calling him soft in every post.

I couldn't see shit for most of the game there were that many bodies around the ball. Dessy didn't do much right or wrong from what i could tell. Webster on the other hand stood out for his hardness at the ball.

that doesnt back up your statement mate!

Des may not be alot of things at the moment, but he does not shirk the contest as you intimated.