brian speaking

Suspended
Any Catholic except OX
Okay lads, lets have them every week. We can have a running total with the winner buying Brian a slab of Carlton.
I'll start
A Section Round 1.St Bernards at the pit
De La at Dairy Bell
Old Scotch in a canter
Marcellin with the young guns leading the charge
The Students at the varsity.

B Section
Old Essendon by palenty
Collegians by even more, Arnott to the fore.
Caulfield Grammarians to start their charge to A Section
Old Brighton to pole axe MHSOB
Uni Blacks to defeat a young SKOB outfit.

brian speaking said:
Okay lads, lets have them every week. We can have a running total with the winner buying Brian a slab of Carlton.
I'll start
De La at Dairy Bell
Old Scotch in a canter

B Section
Old Essendon by palenty

BS i've never even seen a game of amatuers but i'll say St Bernards by 5 goals.

Note- BS RULES:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Dogs by enough
Scotch wil school Melbournians
Trinity
Xavs
Hail

Blacks over SKOB, B grade teams should be scared
Caulfield
Collegians
Brighton

A Grade

Bernard's (Destination to keep Potter goalless)
Bloods (Foo to play 1's)
Scotch (Does anybody care about this game?)
OT's (Big Cat back, kicking a bag!)
Xav's

B Grade

OEG (Hakim will kick 10)
Collegians (In a close one)
Caulfield
Old Brighton
Uni Blacks

A

Bernards by a bucket over the poo browners
Haileybury by 5
Scotch but as previously said who cares!
Marcellin will show the oversized slow Trinity side what it's like to chase arse all day and spank them by 8 (big cat can't fire)
Uni will just tip over last years premiers by 2

B

OEG by 6
Collegians by 4
The big W boy's will win a close one
Brighton will teach them a lesson
St Kevins will tame the over cocky Blacks

A:

Bernards (despite a BOG from DAG)
Scotch (young, fast, classy)
Halle Berry (no Foo, he's running the canteen)
Trinity (BC to play inside 50 all game)
Xaverians (too many options)

B:

Blacks (be afraid, be very afraid)
Lions (miles ahead of allcomers)
Brayyyyton (comfortably)
Fields (Friars will struggle this year)
OEG (so many recruits, not enough senior spots?)

Who are these Old Essendon recruits that you talk of.

I hear that they lost their best players to Bendigo in the VFL

A Grade
St Bernards in a canter over OI
DLS to pip Haileybury at Dairy Bell in the upset of the round
Scotch to wallop OMs
Trinity and Marcellin to play out a draw
Xavs to repeat the GF dose on Uni

B Grade
OEG to show Beauy the step up to B Grade will once more be too much for them
Collegians to confirm flag favouritism and send Mazenod to bottom 2 (where they will stay for the remainder of the season)
OB to account for MHSOB on the postage stamp
Friars at home to be too good for the Fields
Blacks to chalk up first win in a close one over St Kevins at HQ

brian speaking said:
I'll start
De La at Dairy Bell
Old Scotch in a canter

B Section
Old Essendon by palenty

Young? One M.Duggan will certainly drag the average up for SKOBs.

A Grade

St Bernards
Old Haileybury
Old Scotch
Marcellin
Old Xavs

B Grade

Don't care, don't follow

A Grade

St.Bernards in a close one at the pit
Marcellin with Chuncky Dobson BOG
Scotch by a cricket score
De La - no.1 player in the ammos to star
Uni - no Lord, no Xavs?

B Grade

Collegians - who they playing?
Brighton - Bring back Luke Soulos MHSOB say
Blacks - have SKOBS got any players left
Caulfield and Friars - draw
Beauy can cause biggest upset in ammos this week, ruining handleys party.

Also can anyone tell me why Matthew Scarlett is on the front page of the record this week.

Benny MOF said:
Who are these Old Essendon recruits that you talk of.

I hear that they lost their best players to Bendigo in the VFL

Apparently both Biggs', D.Flaherty and two other Bendigo players trained at Keilor Hill on tuesday night. Not sure if they're playing this week though

A Section
Big bad Bernies to smash Ivanhoe
Cardinals by 50 over OM's
Marcellin in a close one over OT's
Bloods comfortably over De La
Uni Blues to payback Xavs

B Section
Old Essendon too strong for Beauy at Keilor
Collegians over Nodders
Caulfield by 3 pts over Friars
Brighton comfortably over MHSOB
Skobbers in a thriller over Blacks

Scribe said:
A:

Bernards (despite a BOG from DAG)
Scotch (young, fast, classy)
Halle Berry (no Foo, he's running the canteen)
Trinity (BC to play inside 50 all game)
Xaverians (too many options)

B:

Blacks (be afraid, be very afraid)
Lions (miles ahead of allcomers)
Brayyyyton (comfortably)
Fields (Friars will struggle this year)
OEG (so many recruits, not enough senior spots?)

Blacks may find things a little harder given the new coach will need time to settle in.

Massive week and it's great to be a part of it.
Bernies won't even know there is another team out there.
De La are back and fitter than ever. Halle Berry slow start. De La by a couple.
Marcellin by 27.
Uni by 9 goals against a lazy Xavs.

Ol' Don's by a fair bit in the cross town game.
Collegians over a sliding Nods.
Friars by a solitary kick.
Brighton to smash MH and start the climb back to A.

Sir Jack said:
Bernies won't even know there is another team out there.

Sir Jack

Who have Bernard's recruited to add to the very ordinary outfit that was relatively lucky to stay in A section last year...?

Fair to say that Collegians were ordinary last year and we made Bernards look silly at the Pit.

Slay Master G said:
Sir Jack

Who have Bernard's recruited to add to the very ordinary outfit that was relatively lucky to stay in A section last year...?

Fair to say that Collegians were ordinary last year and we made Bernards look silly at the Pit.

It's not so much what Bernard's have recruited but what the Hoes have lost. The Pit is one of the toughest grounds in the Ammo's to win at and to head out there without half a dozen members of what was a fairly "aged" Premiership team is going to be tough.

Slay Master G said:

So what. Every team has a day off and that day was one of them. Bernards made Xavs in round 1 last year look very ordinary but look where they ended up.

Slay Master G said:
Sir Jack

SMG...you tool. There was some respect there as you seemED a touch knowledgeable about the ammos...however to say that Collegians made Bernards look ordinary...does anyone remember the first time the two teams met at Harry Trott. The Dogs were up by as much as 17 goals in the first half. Pull your head in mate.

In terms of recruiting, and keeping to the general ammos rule of keeping the cards close to the chest, the dogs from what ive seen have recruited exceptionally, and for the future...lookout.

P.S- SMG, have fun playing on Righetti and the train tracks at Brighton.

froggie6 said:
SMG...you tool. There was some respect there as you seemED a touch knowledgeable about the ammos...however to say that Collegians made Bernards look ordinary...does anyone remember the first time the two teams met at Harry Trott. The Dogs were up by as much as 17 goals in the first half. Pull your head in mate.

P.S- SMG, have fun playing on Righetti and the train tracks at Brighton.

Firstly, I think you should agree that Bernard's were ordinary last year.

Secondly, I just wanted some info to justify the lofty predictions being afforded to the Bernies chances this year considering my first point above and no news of recuits.

Thirdly, I remember that first game, you had 7 VFL ring-ins in the side (none of which are playing this year) and surrendered that 17 goal lead to be up by only 4 goals at 3/4 time, so really not that impresssive.

Lastly, SKOB are playing all games at HQ this year, so enjoy playing at DeLa's crap hole and say hi to Justin "Princess" Evans for me.

Slay Master G said:
Firstly, I think you should agree that Bernard's were ordinary last year.

Secondly, I just wanted some info to justify the lofty predictions being afforded to the Bernies chances this year considering my first point above and no news of recuits.

Thirdly, I remember that first game, you had 7 VFL ring-ins in the side (none of which are playing this year) and surrendered that 17 goal lead to be up by only 4 goals at 3/4 time, so really not that impresssive.

Lastly, SKOB are playing all games at HQ this year, so enjoy playing at DeLa's crap hole and say hi to Justin "Princess" Evans for me.

SMG, lovely retort. SKOB have in fact committed to be co-tenants with AJAX at Headquarters for the next 3 years. I agree with your point about the ex VFL ring ins at Bernards, they have now turned to a 40 year old as their hopes of staying in A Section plummet.
I have also heard on the grapevine that ex Melbourne Ruckman Leigh Newton will make his debut for SKOB this weekend. He is a massive man, I reckon about 6 foot 8, will be good for the B Section comp. I would hazard a guess to say that there are more ex AFL players in B this year than A.

brian speaking said:
SMG, lovely retort. SKOB have in fact committed to be co-tenants with AJAX at Headquarters for the next 3 years. I agree with your point about the ex VFL ring ins at Bernards, they have now turned to a 40 year old as their hopes of staying in A Section plummet.
I have also heard on the grapevine that ex Melbourne Ruckman Leigh Newton will make his debut for SKOB this weekend. He is a massive man, I reckon about 6 foot 8, will be good for the B Section comp. I would hazard a guess to say that there are more ex AFL players in B this year than A.

This coming from SKOB's who's habit of recruiting AFL hacks has led them to being a minnow in B grade.

Leigh Newton? Media manager at Melbourne. May as well bring back Andrew Ukovic.

On the Run said:
This coming from SKOB's who's habit of recruiting AFL hacks has led them to being a minnow in B grade.

Leigh Newton? Media manager at Melbourne. May as well bring back Andrew Ukovic.
Not sure which hacks you are talking about.
These are the AFL players that have come to SKOB in the last 8 years;
Age is when they came to SKOB
Damien Ryan St Kilda;Aged 24 now SKOB V-Captain and VAFA state player
Andrew Lamb: St Kilda; Aged 22 BOG VAFA vs SA
Garth Pickford: St Kilda; 3 rd in Liston medal VAFA State player
Ryan Grinter: St Kilda Aged 22 Played 60 senior games for SKOB
Mark Winterton: Melbourne Aged 21 BOG in 1st Semi vs Uni Blues that year, 3 years at SKOB
Andrew Ukovic Aged 24 Collingwood BOG in 3 of 6 games with SKOB until he did his ACL vs MHSOB
Steve McKee Aged 26 Collingwood Kicked 44 goals in 7 games, battled injury.
Simon Garlick,Aged 29 W Bulldogs. St Kevins Old Boy and current SKOB palyer.
Where are the hacks on the run? Dont tell me any Ammo club wouldnt take these guys. These guys are the reason that a Footy club from a small APS school that doesnt give out scholarships was a major player in A Section for the best part of a decade, including a Grand Final and four finals series with two prelims.
Be factual. This is why Collegians will dominate this year. They have a very handy recruit who is also from Centrals and his name is not Arnott.