Weird injuries!

Well thought I'd start this thread since I have just managed a crazy injury. For someone who has skydived, climbed mountains and manages a kick and mess round with the fellas injury free I've done it good this time! Actually its a good injury could have been a lot worse:-

I got up out of my chair on Sunday night and my knee gave way and I dislocated it and tore a tendon (nice work!) whilst watching the soccer on Sky Tv in London.

On crutches for a couple of weeks and have this huge almost full leg brace...so copping plenty of crap at work (cant even take a few sickies as still within probationary period and wont get paid...by 1 week!!! bugger!).

Could have been heaps worse, didnt break my leg, tis not the ACL or PCL so I'm looking at +ve's! Should be running again in 6wks or so most likely, touchwood!

Anyone got any good stories for me to laugh at??

Cheers
Sir Hopalot! aka
Rusty Knee

it's not very funny...but somehow my mate managed to twist his testicle playing Basketball:S:S

Spent 2 nights in hospital, still in bed now a week later! Now THAT is a painful injury.

My son bent over to pick up a balloon, stubbed his finger on the carpet and dislocated the end of it.

Fossie 32 said:
My son bent over to pick up a balloon, stubbed his finger on the carpet and dislocated the end of it.

Remins me of when I was helping a mate set up his 18th with a stack of other mates. We were all blowing up these balloons and one of my mates fainted due to lack of oxygen and hit his head on the kitchen table.

I'm related to Jesus...true dinks!

My brother, initials JC, a carpenter by trade, has nail-gunned both feet and a hand.

And I get called the impractical one in the family:rolleyes: man...

ICanDressMyself said:
Remins me of when I was helping a mate set up his 18th with a stack of other mates. We were all blowing up these balloons and one of my mates fainted due to lack of oxygen and hit his head on the kitchen table.
That explains it i suppose.

I snapped my tooth off in the top of someones skull.

We were playing this game where you had to jump into someone else and try and knock them out of a circle. I jumped, he ducked, I landed and my head snapped forward, my mouth was open and hey presto! My front tooth embedded into his scalp and then snapped off. He was ruuning around screaming with blood spouting out of his head I had blood running from my mouth-it was great.

I also dislocated my shoulder turning over in bed one night. Woke up at three in the morning in incredible pain.

-Cracked my kneecap. I ran into a brick wall :o. Playing cricket, I was running with the flight of the ball, not watching where I was going, and.....CRACK! The thing is, I didn't know I had done it. When I went to the doctor's at the Children's Hospital to have an X-Ray on my legs (I am disabled), they said: "the legs are coming along great, but did you know that your knee-cap is in 3 parts?" :D

-Broke my left pinkie toe. Fell down a step at a motel in Yarrawonga while on holiday. Broke bone off the side of the toe. Hurt a bit to begin with, but gradually got worse. Couldn't walk about 2 hours later-excrutiating.

OUCH!!!

I shattered my thumb playing rugby, but by slamming the ball down, i didnt have proper grip, i had 40 points by then in the high school team (i was a man child) decided to be arrogant, and slam it down with one hand because nobody was near me, and SNAP
played on and pretended i did it in a tackle because i was a little embarrased, had an operation, now its bent in a funny angle:thumbsu:

I'm the KING of stupid injuries - where do i start....

-Twisted Testicle - almost the worst pain ever

-Hit by a Taxi after a big night out - head went into the wheelarch and I went a full 180 degrees - don't remember a thing and no lasting injury

-Run over by a racecar in the pits and buggered my knee 2 yrs ago - still gives me a bit of grief

-Got knocked over on my brothers bucks show by this dude that was over 7ft tall (didnt see me, didnt see him) and fractured my tailbone 7 wks ago - most.pain.ever. Clearly wasnt pissed enuff

Don't talk to me about silly injuries!!

rdhopkins2 said:
Well thought I'd start this thread since I have just managed a crazy injury. For someone who has skydived, climbed mountains and manages a kick and mess round with the fellas injury free I've done it good this time! Actually its a good injury could have been a lot worse:-

I got up out of my chair on Sunday night and my knee gave way and I dislocated it and tore a tendon (nice work!) whilst watching the soccer on Sky Tv in London.

On crutches for a couple of weeks and have this huge almost full leg brace...so copping plenty of crap at work (cant even take a few sickies as still within probationary period and wont get paid...by 1 week!!! bugger!).

Could have been heaps worse, didnt break my leg, tis not the ACL or PCL so I'm looking at +ve's! Should be running again in 6wks or so most likely, touchwood!

Anyone got any good stories for me to laugh at??

Cheers
Sir Hopalot! aka
Rusty Knee

fractured a vertebrae in my back - never ever dive on the footy in front of a fat kid - LMAO

Years ago we were platinf cricket and the batsman got hit right in the box. He carried on about how much it hurt for a couple of overs, was doubled over most of the time in pain and could hardly bat. After a while someone noticed that he was starting to bleed all down the inside od his leg. We checked and the plastic of the box had cracked on impact and a bit of his foreskin had got caught in it.

He went a funny colour when he saw it.

I have a 2 cm piece of my condyle floating around near my cartledge. and my ACL is half torn. the weird thing is i cant recall it happening, just thought i always had a weak knee and ive been playing cricket with it all my life.