welcome back Hughes

Bowden would have to be the one to go to make way for Hughes. :thumbsu:

Please do it..

Out: Bowden, Hyde
In: Hughes, Polo

That would rid us of the last two soft, outside users with questionable decision making. The game is too quick nowadays for both of them.

It would also leave us with a very young, hungry team.

The stage is yours young man, take the chance with both hands and make the position your OWN:thumbsu:

Outside of Richo no-one else wants to step up

Well said Bo.
He has been good for a few weeks now and seems to have improved his intensity over the last month.
A mate was at the game in Tassie and said that watching the game it seemed that he really took it on himself to try and get the boys across the line.
He also said that he did not have too many players that wanted to go with him.
I say hold him back for one more week and build the hunger a little more.
Could be a rude return to have to go to feral park this week.

Well said Bo.
He has been good for a few weeks now and seems to have improved his intensity over the last month.
A mate was at the game in Tassie and said that watching the game it seemed that he really took it on himself to try and get the boys across the line.
He also said that he did not have too many players that wanted to go with him.
I say hold him back for one more week and build the hunger a little more.
Could be a rude return to have to go to feral park this week.

10 goals in last fortnight is enough for a recall in our side :thumbsu:

I agree with that but wonder if one more week would do his hunger any harm.
I'm actually a fan and think he could develop into a top line leading forward. Just not this week.:)

If many of us have watched many Coburg games this year they will have noted how well CH and JR work together in the forward line, they both seem to know where each player is moving to and compliment each other tremendously, bring him back and leave them both there as that will give Richo an even greater licence to be richo and also help NB, MM and all the other small forwards as they both create a contest , are rarely beaten so the crumb at thier feet is always there.... play him TW forthe next 3-4 weeks at least:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Poor old Cleve.

Tw made the judgement that he was simply too slow for senior footy along wiht Polo!) hence their prolonged absence despite solid Coburg form.

They both simply can't get to enough contests at senior level.

Poor old Cleve.

Tw made the judgement that he was simply too slow for senior footy along wiht Polo!) hence their prolonged absence despite solid Coburg form.

They both simply can't get to enough contests at senior level.
Yeah , must be all those bad habits they picked up from playing with JON...that kid's mere presence on our list is ruining this entire club...ruining it, I tells ya!!!:eek::eek::eek:

The stage is yours young man, take the chance with both hands and make the position your OWN:thumbsu:

Not sure I agree totally Bo, I was pretty happy with Shulz and Riewoldt both having a go. Morton's skills in the last quarter we excellent too, kicking a crunch goal and a top pass to Broweny on the lead. That said the Clever is puting his hand up and good performances shouldnt go unrewarded. I'd love him to make it. Big unit with great hands and lovely boot on him, just a question about having multiple strings to his bow.

was referring to a KPP TT...specifically Sarge and Polak...both have had plenty of chances, None taken....shulz took a couple of nice marks and subsequently missed 3 shots from inside 30m out...Not sure why was in front half as the only good footy I have seen of him was in defence as for Polly, in my view his only hope as a league player is to quickly stamp himself as a dangerous 2nd or third tall...Long way to go there...

Hughes has done more than enough to take the place of either

I'm on the same wavelength as you on this one Bojangles. When Richo is up the ground there is a glaring hole at FF. Young Jack R is developing nicely to become a mobile CHF and the time is ripe to throw Hughes into the mix at FF. Sarge hasn't grabbed the chances he's been given at FF this year.

And time to bring Rance in at CHB as well. Moore has been terrible the last few weeks and we need to bring in a long term partner for Thursty in the key back spots.

I think young jack has done enough so to say no one wants to step up.

I hope if he does play they leave him in adelaide to were he should be.

Please do it..

Out: Bowden, Hyde
In: Hughes, Polo

That would rid us of the last two soft, outside users with questionable decision making. The game is too quick nowadays for both of them.

It would also leave us with a very young, hungry team.

mate hyde is a mile better than dean polo
but i agree they need to bring him in but hyde is a great player in form as well but yeh i think hughes for bowden is a good idea

Poor old Cleve.

While I hope hughes plays this week, his form and effort warrant consideration. Theres a side to Cleave's game that hasn't helped him push for selection or hold his spot in the side when things aren't going his way. Its the same component of the game that people hang Bowden, Pettifer and company for.

He doesn't apply forward pressure or chase hard enough when he doesn't get the ball. Fortunately you can teach that with a young player and its a work ethic thing. He has been showing this effort amongst other things in past weeks.

See David kings - "You can't teach an old dog new tricks " comment. Then Bowdens and Pettifers subsequent dropping.

I've been to a heap of Coburg games this year and up until the last 3 or so weeks Polo has not looked "interested" he seems to have turned that around of late.

I'd think that the to slow for footy thing is probably a little unfair on the match selection committee.

I'd expect Cleave would be very close this week as would Polo.

Think back 2 years ago ... A fit Dean Polo not sticks to his player like a glove but he hurts them the other way, in a manner in which Chris Hyde cannot do.