Swansujelly

NBA, Woodville,
Congrats on the effort, I was so impressed by you guys and the future is looking bright. To come back into it and get so close is a great testament to the group as a whole. We play them in a couple of weeks and i am sure we have learnt heaps..not just about how to match Collingwood, but the heart that Melbourne has. Be proud, a draw sux, but a great draw IMO:thumbsu:

Re: Well done Demons...

Eh. We always lift for games against Collingwood. And we still only got the draw. Let's see if we can do it against St. Kilda/Freo etc.

My 'game of the year' so far.

Jamar was immense. Although you didnt get the win you found something about your boys today - They stood up in a finals like atmosphere. Alot to take away from this... More valuable than the extra two points IMO!

^^^^

Agreed.

Nothing to be ashamed of today with the draw. I reckon probably everyone in the country tipped Collingwood (me too). That was one of the best games this year thanks to Melbourne taking it up to a premiership contender.

Well done.

Yeah well done Dees. Was an anti-climax but at least we both don't have to worry about percentage anymore. :thumbsu:

Good stuff Demons, You guys were the better team today and deserved the win. The only thing I'm happy with is that I get a point for the tips comp. Other than that, we played shithouse and you played with heart. Well done.

Our furniture is bright :thumbsu:

Bloody empty though.

Nothing wrong with bright furniture.

Something always not quite right with the draw - as Dennis Pagan said it's like dancing with your sister.

You looked terrific - fully able to rip sides apart with good ball use. Another pre-season into those boys and they won't fear anyone. Congratulations on rebuilding a great club.

Looking forward to the day when I'll be part of a nice big 90, 000 strong Queen's Birthday crowd.

What a cracking game. Just love the way your team take the game on and yet maintain the defensive side of the game. Very impressive.
The foot skills are very very nice!
Well done. I really really really hope the the Swans are watching closely and try similar!

Good job guys, Drawing to a Grand final contender was a great effort.

Great young players like Trengove were good to watch

Moloney and Jamar were outstanding

Davey's Kicking=Amazing...

Shame you didn't get the points really wanted to see you guys pull it off :p

Good luck for the season :thumbsu:

I think Aaron Davey's field kicking was the best Ive ever seen in a single game.
Was going to post this as well. The guy is a champ, and IMO the best kick of a footy in AFL. I love watching him play...

Good onya Dees. You are playing an exciting and gutsy style of footy, things are really looking up. Bate was great as well, Trengove, even Watts did some good things (and some stupid things as well:o)...

Yep well done dees, I was shattered that Collingscum managed to scrounge a draw from this game after you were clearly the better team after 1/4 time and were in front with a cpl of mins to go, would have made my day if you had have won, but your future is awesome

Was going to post this as well. The guy is a champ, and IMO the best kick of a footy in AFL. I love watching him play...

Good onya Dees. You are playing an exciting and gutsy style of footy, things are really looking up. Bate was great as well, Trengove, even Watts did some good things (and some stupid things as well:o)...

ONE stupid thing, and im not blaming him for that, Brad Miller stood in his way and failed to make an adequate shepard

right after that when robert walls blamed watts for it, i almost threw my table at the tv...:mad::mad: ****ing robert walls

What the HELL was the picture on the Melbourne banner meant to be? I seriously couldn't tell... looked like half a face or a really weird side on demon. :confused:

Shame you didn't get the point really wanted to see you guys pull it off :p
Fixed it for you.

What a great game. Your young players are so quick and can only get better. Was really hopeing you would win but a well deserved draw.

Melbourne were truly inspirational to watch today, the way they fought back after the game in the first 10 mins was getting ugly. I think the future will be bright for Demon fans next year. I love how underdog sides such as Melb, Freo and Carlton are beating the odds this year. And to hear that interview at the end with Mark Jamar...what a champ, all this guy wants is to win, and you can't ask for more in a player than that.

Now to go and watch the meltdown on the pies board...:D

Getting tired of watching the meltdowns on your own board for the last month or so?

p.s. Great game today Dees, looking forward to battling it out with you for the next 5/7 years :thumbsu: