Tassie27

With all the hoopla surrounding Buddy Franklin this week, I was thinking about Richo and how, throughout his long career, we haven't heard a whiff of any scandal about him. It is said he is a genuinely nice guy which probably goes a long way to staying out of trouble. :)

it shouldnt surprise anyone why he still runs around at his age leaving others in his wake, with their tongues hanging out wanting to spew.
Mathew is doing nicely. Setting himself up for life after footy, re. business etc, his private life has remained just that, private.
He is the total package when it comes to being a proffesional athlete that has his head screwed on.
Super Excellent role model for any kid to look up to....;)

haha we should create a thread for every player that doesnt get into off-field trouble.

Same goes for Buckley, Jonathon Brown and Hird and Judd. The usual rule applies. A few ________s spoil the reputation for the great majority. I worked in the same building as Hird for about 4 years and unless you knew the face you had no idea he was a superstar by teh way the conducted himself. Class blokes outweigh the w***ers but just get less press.

Anyone can debate the topic....

But Richo is by far the best role model we have in our sport. Great bloke.. wish him all the best

I really would like to see you boys wina premiership during his time left.... I would like to see the emotion on his face if he holds that cup up

But Richo is by far the best role model we have in our sport. Great bloke.. wish him all the best

I really would like to see you boys wina premiership during his time left.... I would like to see the emotion on his face if he holds that cup up
Ive met him a couple of times at pubs and so forth aroun the richmond area,genuinely a champion bloke one of the nicest,friendliest,and funny blokes ive met, very down to earth.And lets not forget wat a maginificent footballer he is!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu: to the 'CHO'

Richo is I reckon the most entertaining player of the last 10 years, entertaining in that he's a star and gives 200% for the club every game but also because he is one of the few players that when the stars align are truly unstoppable! Also supporters of other clubs will watch Richmond games just for Richo to see how he goes (also Dreamteam and SuperCoach:p)...he is one of the handful of players that any footy lover could sit down and watch

and ive heard from people that have met him and other AFL players past and present for that matter that he is one of if not THE best bloke off the field:thumbsu:

Clubs have a player or ex-player that is the personification of the club both on field and off field....a spiritual leader
we used to have Jack Dyer
now we have Richo!!!:thumbsu:

Richo for 300 games:D

what I do hope for is when the big fella hangs up the boots that he is employed by the club and becomes a real ambassador IE Brownless for cats, Id hate to see him rack off and be a forward line coach at the saints or some sacriledge like that...just not right, would be like having warne coach the curry munchers:eek:

all he needs to do now is marry a nice, athletic young girl and produce many more richo's to come and his job is done
Task for our WA fans - white-ant Giteau's relationship with Buddy's sister...
Imagine it... half Richo/half Franklin...

But knowing our luck the big Boob would sire a netball team...
God love him.

Task for our WA fans - white-ant Giteau's relationship with Buddy's sister...
Imagine it... half Richo/half Franklin...

But knowing our luck the big Boob would sire a netball team...
God love him.

i hear that Giteau's and Buddy's sis' relatationship is over

apparently he got majorly cut after she threw a glass of wine all over him and then he wanted her to apologize and she didnt

:confused:

I think you'd see alot of grown Tigers cry like babies-me included.:p

Dont know if anyone remembers the story Peter Everitt told on 'the gospel' a few years ago. About on brownlow night Richo having a few drinks and at about 4am joining in with a group of people and going bowling.. lol.

All in good fun though. And after the season had finished.

Christ...capital offence.....sport reporting has degenerated into nothing more than a bizarre mix of Entertainment Tonight and morning talkback radio , bunch of gossip columnists better suited to writing for Women's magazines ...trees die for that shit? The media in this country are a total waste of space.

wow, he had a couple of drinks and was a little loud. This is the stuff wars are started over.........

I agree, it is barely a news article, but I just found it funny I had just read this thread and that was the first thing that stared at me when i went the the news website :P

blight on society...drinking and being loud, what a dog!

bringing the game into disrepute.