Western Region FL - Division One - Part 3

just heard sunshine have resigned their umpires escort in the ressies for next year

Yep - Bob (The Sub) DeSanta-Ana is going nowhere:thumbsu: Funny Post!

Numbers at the Kangas are very good, and a lot better then what I witnessed at Albion on Monday night. Have heard a couple of whispers of key departures from the Cats. (not comfirmed yet but were not on track)

Whisper is past WRFL big footy poster BEAZER is on the move again to EDFL 2nd Divvy club??? TULLAMARINE;)

Bangfrom50 full of s**t what has happened at Hoppers Shooter sacked:thumbsdown:after coaching flag Tige 19 or Shane Buckingham please explain heard he is sending down boys to parks:thumbsu:.

His not that kind of bloke all the boys will be staying there including his son

The blokes higher up are just idiots not going to get into stories from whats happend over the season but seriously these older blokes like the president need to get a clue

They lost a very good bloke and coach that most clubs would kill for

just heard sunshine have resigned their umpires escort in the ressies for next year

Yep - Bob (The Sub) DeSanta-Ana is going nowhere:thumbsu: Funny Post!

Numbers at the Kangas are very good, and a lot better then what I witnessed at Albion on Monday night. Have heard a couple of whispers of key departures from the Cats. (not comfirmed yet but were not on track)

Whisper is past WRFL big footy poster BEAZER is on the move again to EDFL 2nd Divvy club??? TULLAMARINE;)

Albion did the comp. a favour last year by winning the GF and proving Spotty can be beat on the big stage. People like you seem to be quick to try and promote your club at pot shot the premiers. Possibly look at combined heart at the Kangas session and the difference in numbers will be alot closer I am sure. It's not time to relax it's time to find a heart or recruit one

Blah blah blah - get something new pal.. he wasn't bagging your club but seeing players from both clubs are quite good friends we all know the coming and goings... so give us the correct update.. Bloomfield staying or gone, Hewitt staying or gone, what about Smith heard he is on the move?? The joys of being the premiers everyone want to know whats going on at your club,

Both spotty and us have already posted that we are losing players ie have lost Russell Douglas and Keegan Powell whom are both off overseas and Bruno Salamon who is going back to the goat hearders, whith the chance of Danny Glowaki going OS to sometime over the season (however all the travellers are still doing pre season training), believe a couple of the seconds players maybe trying their hand at Div2 EDFL teams.

The old saying after you win a flag is you become the hunted.. so get use to it mate!!

Blah blah blah - get something new pal.. he wasn't bagging your club but seeing players from both clubs are quite good friends we all know the coming and goings... so give us the correct update.. Bloomfield staying or gone, Hewitt staying or gone, what about Smith heard he is on the move?? The joys of being the premiers everyone want to know whats going on at your club,

Both spotty and us have already posted that we are losing players ie have lost Russell Douglas and Keegan Powell whom are both off overseas and Bruno Salamon who is going back to the goat hearders, whith the chance of Danny Glowaki going OS to sometime over the season (however all the travellers are still doing pre season training), believe a couple of the seconds players maybe trying their hand at Div2 EDFL teams.

The old saying after you win a flag is you become the hunted.. so get use to it mate!!

Actually from Hoppers buddy and don't really care for Albion being the hunted, just gets to me that this time of the year Sunshine pump there own tyres up and fail to deliver every time. One thing Sunshine can't do is breed hearts.

Just like Time to relax, if your from sunshine, what would you know about being the hunted?? Sunshine have never won a senior flag!!
TTR - pretty keen if your going down to watch albion at their first session of the year! then potting them for lack of numbers..
Guess what, number in November were low last year too, and guss what, PREMIERS in that year!!

Got Big Footy fired up:thumbsu:

Mate - drove past Albion that is all, have no care whatsoever! (You are on a busy rd) Think you'll find I tipped Albion too win the GF over Spotty fella and was happy for a few of the guys I know.

hardnrg05 - Mate your from Hoppers (question heart please)? Should be more worried about your departures and lack of recruits. Plus the fact that your club is split.

Got Big Footy fired up:thumbsu:

Mate - drove past Albion that is all, have no care whatsoever! (You are on a busy rd) Think you'll find I tipped Albion too win the GF over Spotty fella and was happy for a few of the guys I know.

hardnrg05 - Mate your from Hoppers (question heart please)? Should be more worried about your departures and lack of recruits. Plus the fact that your club is split.

We have issues atm sure (Not happy with the whole U18's mess, a great bloke and coach), heart however can't be questioned. How many A1 seniors flags has Sunshine won? None. You didn't even win a second division flag to come back into A Grade. Wake up and worry about your own back yard before questioning all the other teams in the comp.

Fella - Your in a Forum WRFL Division 1 thread (people's opinions).

Simpletons from Hoppers

Fella - Your in a Forum WRFL Division 1 thread (people's opinions).

Simpletons from Hoppers

I will start a new forum called peahearts for all the Sunshine rabble to post under and keep your self promotion to your inbreed selves.

Dead set disgrace what they have done

To many cowards up top that cant handle being told there wrong

100% Agree

Most blokes would go to another club and take a few the 18's with them but his got to much class for that very lucky it hasnt got ugly

Its actually a shame because he has been one of the good things down at that club and has had all the 18's loving the club which hasnt been the case in recent years

Most blokes would go to another club and take a few the 18's with them but his got to much class for that very lucky it hasnt got ugly

Its actually a shame because he has been one of the good things down at that club and has had all the 18's loving the club which hasnt been the case in recent years

for those of us who have no idea, whats gone on at Hoppers thats so bad?? at first i thought ezard must have re-signed but...

The 18's A coach got the ass because he didnt always sit back and watch the people up high for example the president stuff everything up this is all after taking the boys to a premiership his coached most of those kids for a few years now

2 sides to the story.
Maybe Phil needs to learn being appointed to coach the u/18's means exactly that. Don't know why he felt like he needed to give his opinion on everything that was happening at the club, and then crack the sads when issues that were none of his business didn't go the way he wanted......
He might have that pull at Parkside where they think he's the messiah but not at HC.

Move on boys. There has been a falling out and both sides have now moved on, Phil is a ripper bloke and a very good coach but this s**t happens not just in footy but the work place and social circles.

I wish him all the best for whatever he does and appreciate him giving me my 1st senior game at sunbury years and years ago! I'm hoping all the young fellas stay on board and Phil can see these kids push on to be excellent senior footballers.

Move on boys. There has been a falling out and both sides have now moved on, Phil is a ripper bloke and a very good coach but this s**t happens not just in footy but the work place and social circles.

I wish him all the best for whatever he does and appreciate him giving me my 1st senior game at sunbury years and years ago! I'm hoping all the young fellas stay on board and Phil can see these kids push on to be excellent senior footballers.

Yeah very true in the end the day his changed the culture with those young kids having coached them for a few years so will be interesting see how it all works out

Great effort that was. Phil has been a great coach to the under 18 boys and has taught them many things.

My younger cousin plays in the 18A's and he is all praise for Phil.

One thing that was a joke is what happened after 18A premiership celebrations really showed what a club hoppers really are.

They wouldnt give the boys their Premiership jumpers they were going to make them pay for them...

(I have played in premierships at 2 clubs and never had to pay for the jumper to keep it)

These are young blokes who not all have jobs and alot of them go to school and this is the so called high and mighty hoppers football club who has a large clubroom and pokies area tab area and bar.
Yet they couldnt give these young blokes a footy jumper lol what a joke... what a bunch of tight arses.

But I heard Phil then organised the money and arranged for the boys to be able to keep their jumpers. Good bloke.

Great effort that was. Phil has been a great coach to the under 18 boys and has taught them many things.

My younger cousin plays in the 18A's and he is all praise for Phil.

One thing that was a joke is what happened after 18A premiership celebrations really showed what a club hoppers really are.

They wouldnt give the boys their Premiership jumpers they were going to make them pay for them...

(I have played in premierships at 2 clubs and never had to pay for the jumper to keep it)

These are young blokes who not all have jobs and alot of them go to school and this is the so called high and mighty hoppers football club who has a large clubroom and pokies area tab area and bar.
Yet they couldnt give these young blokes a footy jumper lol what a joke... what a bunch of tight arses.

But I heard Phil then organised the money and arranged for the boys to be able to keep their jumpers. Good bloke.

Yeah , he's a great bloke Phil, was terrific for the kids and will be missed. The next coach has big boots to fill:thumbsu:.

few blokes potting jensen on here but pay credit where credit is due because i would have thought that if you can hold your spot in a side that has played off in the last 4 grand finals you must be half decent?.. any truth to the rumor that tom langlands is heading back to spotty?

would be very handy seeing the numbers they have lost and maybe wants to play with his brother will langlands before he ends his career.
not much talk from altona on here but if they were training on the civic parade ground last night numbers looked like that of a first eleven cricket side.

Went and watched the saints first run monday night, had huge numbers on the track...around 65 I with 15 of those being Under 18's.

Well Well Well....... looks like i have fired up big footy again!!!! I must say it was starting to get boring :) Dont think my words were the biggest signing the comp has ever seen.....but ill type this real slow so you can get your brain around it, call out to your wife and tell her your about to be a nerd for the next 5 mins, get your pop corn and sit close to the computer screen, a little closer little bit more, right lets hope both sides of your brain is working now! Here we go Manton is that old he farts dust, looked up his AFL grand final game and wow what a game he played hahahahaha but he still played so well done. The Manton thing worked at Albion won the gf and thats it but there is no chance we at SFC would look at some1 that old ill put my house on it that 'my mate' Jason Cloke at 28(apox) will do more then play loose man in the back line and hand ball at every chance he gets, think he only had the one kick in the 1995 grand final that he won so things havent changed in 16 years gee Manton is not getting younger, i never said Jason was an AFL champion but both Manton and Cloke have played AFL and will pass on what they have taken in at there time at the top and i cant wait for 'my mate' Jason (everywhere the ball is) Cloke to show his true value.

Its amazing to have guys like Jason and Glen to play in the WRFL but you cant compare apple to apples as one is 28 and the other is 10 years older again. Cant wait to see the replys to all you guys that love me so much!!!!:)

Dont know if you have lost your memory mate but i can send you a copy of the grandfinal to refresh it and you can see just how well manton played! Maybe if you played half as well on stevo your side might of got over the line? Manton would have been very close to the medal until he got sent off late in the game because the umps were not going to vote for him after sending him off, so maybe calling him old is not a good idea or maybe if your getting a game next year you could play on him and see how you go on the OLD bloke?

LOL gee mate your only about 3 weeks behind where have you been on your once a year family trip to MOE piss off stain im pretty sure i was talking about the age gap between MANTON and CLOKE!!!!!! Na mate i dont need your copy of last years gf im still happy watching 07 08 09 last years gf is done for me well done to Albion again you stain!!!!!