Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 3

Abit of negative comments won't stop west from having a good year,with many numbers on the track and with more hitting the track the closer it gets to april im tipping a good year for west maybe not finals but will get our fair share of wins. Thats all the club needs after the last 3 wins no pressure on the club for finals this year but don't write the roosters off.Plenty off good players training just not signed club is working hard to sign them up then Look Out.With some past players returning and the young kids hungrier than ever i think we will be middle of ladder with some upsets.As for Me.I will be Staying at west For upcoming season after contemplating other offers ill be Captain and having a big year in Div 2.Im telling ya if im not stopped West could Make Finals Hahhaha
Footy's Getting Closer. Go Dees

Abit of negative comments won't stop west from having a good year,with many numbers on the track and with more hitting the track the closer it gets to april im tipping a good year for west maybe not finals but will get our fair share of wins. Thats all the club needs after the last 3 wins no pressure on the club for finals this year but don't write the roosters off.Plenty off good players training just not signed club is working hard to sign them up then Look Out.With some past players returning and the young kids hungrier than ever i think we will be middle of ladder with some upsets.As for Me.I will be Staying at west For upcoming season after contemplating other offers ill be Captain and having a big year in Div 2.Im telling ya if im not stopped West could Make Finals Hahhaha
Footy's Getting Closer. Go Dees

look out the new cain mainsbridge......

Must be all training now Weapons....was down at West last Wednesday and i counted nearly 40, plus there were 6 playing bball and a couple of ex players who are pretty good rocked up this week. Not bad, this time last year we had about 20.....must have been the scary divvy 1 we were playing against....Oh well at least they had a crack at it....Rumour has it this years divvy 2 winner has to go up.....Deer Parks odds just plummeted....:D

sticks and stones rooooooster....west were never going to be good enough......

is my slab of bourbies looking good????[/quote]

F..k that rubbish, you're drinking beer in the rooms straight after the game. I presume my shout.

I went past Deer park Monday night and there only seemed to be about 25 training....what's going on there?

Hot tip roosters; Deer Park arent all what people have been making them put too only time will tell.. Against the lower teams they will have a sniff but when they come up against teams like parkside, albanvale and possibly west, they will crumble

Laverton Magpies practice match schedule

All of our practice matches are now locked in:

Thursday March 10 - vs UHS/VU (VAFA Div 3) - AWAY

Saturday March 19 - vs Belmont Lions (GDFL) - AWAY

Saturday March 26 - vs Geelong West (GDFL) - AWAY

And then we start round 1 vs Parkside on Saturday April 2!

Looking forward to the season ahead!

Re: Laverton Magpies practice match schedule

All of our practice matches are now locked in:

Thursday March 10 - vs UHS/VU (VAFA Div 3) - AWAY

Saturday March 19 - vs Belmont Lions (GDFL) - AWAY

Saturday March 26 - vs Geelong West (GDFL) - AWAY

And then we start round 1 vs Parkside on Saturday April 2!

Looking forward to the season ahead!

Justin, what grounds are you playing these games at mate? Good to see you got some good practice games. Is your ground unavailable?

Evo,

we are playing the first at the Whitten Oval and the other two yet to be confirmed.... As for our ground, we host cricket finals and are not allowed access for practice matches so always play away.

Saw you boys down at Lorne on the weekend... good numbers! The missus went to get a coffee down the main street of Lorne and saw Denners whom left his folder unattended for a sec but caught a glimpse of some notes... :D Pity I hadn't trained her well enough to grab it! haha

Just gonna put one of the hotter tips out there.

Western star is obviously player skipper is being very modest about the way things are panning out down at essex street. I also happen to be a player at the club and everyone is buzzing. Expect a very very good showing of west this year with the deep end of the finals to be given a good shaking. young and old hitting the track and performing very well.

Ive been hearing some talk about a young gun.. Goes by the name of slater? Is it true what they have been saying about him... Has west confirmed his signing?

I don't know about being Modest after the last few years of pain.We will compete and be a good team i ain't saying we will win finals we will just enjoy 1st win and See what happens... Slater lol he's getting better and better

the slater kid can okay. Good on both sides of his body, good set of hands, can read the game really well, solid dukes and trains the house down 3 times a week. In for a big future hope west can afford$$$$$ to keep him in the years to come..

yourve just come back from division one, so finals are expected, and if you dont, beep beep the koyote will be after u too

the slater kid can okay. Good on both sides of his body, good set of hands, can read the game really well, solid dukes and trains the house down 3 times a week. In for a big future hope west can afford$$$$$ to keep him in the years to come..

i heard he'll be on wages higher than that of the C.Browne.... is this true?

Evo,

we are playing the first at the Whitten Oval and the other two yet to be confirmed.... As for our ground, we host cricket finals and are not allowed access for practice matches so always play away.

Saw you boys down at Lorne on the weekend... good numbers! The missus went to get a coffee down the main street of Lorne and saw Denners whom left his folder unattended for a sec but caught a glimpse of some notes... :D Pity I hadn't trained her well enough to grab it! haha

Haha I like it justin, haha yeah was a great camp had 56 attend and did some serious km's and hard work. The boys are feeling good I reckon after a big preseason but I suppose all clubs are in the same boat. Watched u boys train a few weeks ago and u r looking good, good numbers. Hopefully r3 will be a ripper game. Shame about your ground for praccy games. It looks in great nick but I suppose shorten oval is a fair substitute haha.
Who are all other teams praccy games against and at??? We have nth Geelong and moisten-wylaoira at home.
Can anyone shed some light on both Yarra and Coburg they only two teams I can't get a gauge on??? Thanks boys

Question for west players/fans. Is your club paying the same ***** who left you guys high and dry when you made division one a good amount of coin? If so LOL. You deserve every misfortune that comes to you and FFS you have better have fixed the away rooms shitter door.

To my knowledge only to ex players that left that year have returned. And as for paying a good amount of coin, I highly doubt west have a good amount of coin. They came back to have a kick and a run around on a saturday. :D

welcome to the real world of football