What are you currently playing?

Dark Souls III (PC)

Beat Soul of Cinder again! On my first "attempt" as well, holy cheese balls.
Haven't progressed to another NG+ run as yet, I plan on going through the other areas I haven't been to in this current play through first (the two dlc's).

Sellsword Twinblades really are "easy mode" for the game, in my other play throughs on Xbox I basically upgraded a battle axe and did my thing. This time around I just went with what the internet suggested and the internet was right lol.

Managed to get through A20 for Watcher, Silent and the Defect. Haven't sunk much time into an Ironclad Ascension run but might try and get it done before Slay the Spire 2 drops.
Can see myself struggling with the defect haha, haven't got the hang of him at all.

Posted a thread for this game a while back in the footy games section but playing Squiggle Football at the moment

it's free to play the demo until end of the weekend on Steam. just finished one season, fun little time-waster game. lots of games like this out there but being footy based makes it slightly more interesting. will try the second season now

edit: so first time I won the grand final season 1 then lost the grand final season 2, but I got sacked anyway because of bad list profile hahah

tried again and didn't make the granny season 1, made it and lost in season 2 but kept my job after the second season due to better list profile. unfortunately the demo ended there

A snapshot of my recent Steam habits

LpnpP8Z.png

The fortnight average isn't 100% accurate, it's easy to maintain the "average" without actually playing the exact amount of time :p. That said WOWSERS over the time spent on Dark Souls 3 :p Also yes TMNT in the graphic twice, the top left is meant to be WWE2K24 with 2.9 hours "played" - it's more or less 2.9 hours spent running Royal Rumble CPU AI simulations. And LOL 93 minutes spent on the Cyberpunk 2077 title screen :p

Posted a thread for this game a while back in the footy games section but playing Squiggle Football at the moment

it's free to play the demo until end of the weekend on Steam. just finished one season, fun little time-waster game. lots of games like this out there but being footy based makes it slightly more interesting. will try the second season now

edit: so first time I won the grand final season 1 then lost the grand final season 2, but I got sacked anyway because of bad list profile hahah

tried again and didn't make the granny season 1, made it and lost in season 2 but kept my job after the second season due to better list profile. unfortunately the demo ended there

trying to work out game mechanics after haviong won the first season GF and am in post season where most of my team retired
But have one player who is projected to be +10 defence in 2 years time

Dune: Awakening

Early stages still, grind mode activated.
Servers have turned a bit shitty.

Demo still works though I don’t know if new people can download. I managed to win 2 flags in the 2 years (had a coach with +12 offence)

I reckon I'll buy, had the itch to go into the third season

I imagine won't get a huge amount of hours out of it but was fun enough. best game I played out of 5 in the demo fest

I reckon I'll buy, had the itch to go into the third season

I imagine won't get a huge amount of hours out of it but was fun enough. best game I played out of 5 in the demo fest
I’m a “collect them all” type so want to unlock all the players

Playing and giving up on playing Returnal a bunch of times and now back again for another short session of “WTF is happening?”

I know what a roguelike game is as that is what God of War Valhalla is, but unlike GOW, I can’t make any sense of Returnal.

Finished BG3 today – what an unreal experience that game was.

Now need to find something else (at least until I get the replay itch), but worried that every RPG is gonna feel inferior for a while, haha.

Top Spin 2K25

Taking my created player and having a few online career matches. Doing ok compared to when I last attempted going online. Won my first match in straight sets and almost bagled the other player (if not for a wonky start in the second set where I got broken, but I broke back and never looked back after that).

My other following match was nuts, dominated the first set, ran the opponent around the court and hit flashy winners on the lines. Second set the opponent dominated me off the court - so we headed in for a super tie break to decide the match. He won the first 2 points, I won the next 3, then the opponent won the next point. I won the point after that..... then went on to lose the match - just kept hitting balls into the net.

Dark Souls III (PC)

Still playing it - this time I've finished the game having beaten EVERY mini and main boss in the main game and the DLC. And I've gone straight back into NG++. Funny thing is that while I've only been playing the game for a few weeks on pc.... I'm up to 112 hours played..... and getting closer to the total game time I've played for Dark Souls Remastered (which is at 141... but including the original prepare to die edition - it would be about 241 hours. And if I were to add the original game on 360/ps3 and then the remastered versions on Switch/PS4/Xbox One.......... it would be far more hours wasted lol).

Rocket League -

Have started playing the game more seriously again after barely touching it over the last few weeks. First few games was heaps rusty - was getting shots off.... but not scoring (was at like 19 shots for 2 goals scored). Finally found my radar and have been dominating 1 v 1 + the 2v2/3v3 modes.

Have made some progress in Wrestle Quest and have gamed on the Nintendo Switch this week - Maarvel vs Capcom Collection, Prince of Persia, Tetris 99 andthe NES World Championship game.

Will be interested to see what my game time is like on every platform at the end of the year. It's going to be wild hahahaa.

Been playing a bit of Rematch. It's not bad but the cross play update can't come soon enough. PC Gamepass can't even match with Steam. It's not hard to reliably play 3v3 quick match but I'm yet to play 4v4, 5v5 or competitive. It's fun and I had an absolutely epic game tonight that ran for over 6 minutes of over time (I got the winner woo), but the skill ceiling is no where near as high as something like Rocket League which is why RL is still so successful. The games of Rematch I played got better over the weekend as more people have got better at the game, pass more and less ball hogs, but it does feel like there is a limit unless they actually add some sort of skill moves or something.

M1gav34.png

I lost :( but what an epic match!

I knew from the first game that I was up against it. Long rallies that I couldn't get the best of. Miraculously won the first game on the second set, then fought hard to stay in touch and forced a second set tie break. Ended up blitzing it and thus the final set super tie break decider was on. He out foxed me at the start (literally 0 - 5). Fought back again and we traded points. Had the chance to win the match when it was 11 - 10..... fluffed up and ended up getting done like a well cooked dinner.

I've taken a break from KCD2 for a bit and have just been playing Star Wars Battlefront 2. The game is absolutely popping off in popularity, and records are being broken thanks to being on sale. 3 bucks on steam/epic and 7 on consoles, Broke the previous steam record set a few weeks ago of 18k to now 35k the other day, so counting all other platforms like the EA app, epic games, and including console there would have to be hundreds of thousands playing.

About 2 hours into days gone... Loving it so far..

Only gets better from there. I found the start to be pretty slow going.. nearly bailed. If you're already loving it then you're in for a treat as it's a pretty fun game- I'd say one of the best (maybe not technically but definitely in terms of fun) that I played back in PS4 days.

What are you currently playing?