What do you drive?

• Thread starter Thread starter richskee

I have owned 3 cars and effectively paid nothing for them.:thumbsu:

I got my first car an 89 skyline for the cost of the rego and nothing else. So it cost me about 500 bucks. 1 car - Down aprox $500.

Then some chick ran a stop sign and my skyline became a write off. I was able to get around 3 grand on insurance and brought my second car a 1990 Ford Fairmont for about $1600. 2 cars - up aprox $1000.

My brother got himself a ute and as a result opted to sell me his car. I purchased his 1995 Ford Fairmont on mates rates for $1000 plus my 90' Fairmont. 3 cars - even.

So as a result I have owned 3 cars and at the moment I have owned them for nothing.:)

Damn, i've been pretty lucky though.
I'm not a big car bloke so I'll drive whatever gets me around. I fell into the first car as I got my license when a mate was getting a new one and wanted the skyline gone. The second was a score from the insurance and my brother is a massive car fan so him getting a new one opened the door for me again.

My misses and mates have loans and hate me for it.