What do you eat?

courtjester

Lately I've been thinking I eat far too much, and feeling that way too. I'm not fat, but I'm carrying a few kilos (maybe 5 too many). Keep fit and exercise etc, but always want to eat! Thinking lately that we (westerners) eat far too much. Typical day for me:

Breakfast: Two-four pieces of wholemeal toast, with spreads or tomato on top. Occasionally porridge. Cup of tea.

Coffee on way to work.

Morning tea: Fruit, but often cake or biscuits if they're on the table at work.

Lunch: Either leftovers from the night before, or a sandwich, once or twice a week junk- pies/takeaway.

Afternoon tea: Same as morning tea.

Dinner: Normal stuff, tacos, meat and veg, spag bol, stews, take aways.

After dinner: few biscuits/cakes etc.

Drink a lot of tea thru the day.

Thinking I need to cut out the shit a lot more, and eat less.

Breakfast: N/A
Before work: Coffee
Lunch: N/A
Tea: Some form of delicious meat

But yeah still could do with de-cultivating some mass

A usual day with no interuptions:

Breaky: Whatever cereal is available, maybe toast or crumpets.

Morning tea: Fruit, usually an Apple or Banana.

Lunch: 2 Toasted Ham/Bolony/Roast Beef/Salami/whatever cold meats there are & Cheese sandwiches

Afternoon: Tub of yogurt, or a tin of Tuna

Dinner: Whatever Mum makes, usually Steak, spaghetti, curry, chicken dishes, lamb dishes etc. The only takeaway we get is Subway.

Some days I'll have a whole bag of chips or biscuits or An energy drink or Iced Coffee, but this is usually once a fortnight.

Breakfast: N/A
Morning tea: N/A
Lunch: Subway footlong
Arvo tea: N/A
Dinner: Pasta, Meat and veg, etc.

Lots of water consumed at work, soft drink with lunch and dinner.

Pretty basic, can't seem to stomach anything before midday without feeling crook. I think portion size is the killer regarding weight gain, the old intake must be less than energy burned thing

Lately I've been thinking I eat far too much, and feeling that way too. I'm not fat, but I'm carrying a few kilos (maybe 5 too many). Keep fit and exercise etc, but always want to eat! Thinking lately that we (westerners) eat far too much. Typical day for me:

Breakfast: Two-four pieces of wholemeal toast, with spreads or tomato on top. Occasionally porridge. Cup of tea.

Coffee on way to work.

Lunch: Either leftovers from the night before, or a sandwich, once or twice a week junk- pies/takeaway.

Id cut your breakfast down to one oiece - thats a lot of carbs. Have a piece of fruit instead maybe.

I think Im kind of in the same boat as you. Worry a lot about what Im eating even though Im not fat. Try to eat less during summer when Im not as active.

Breakfast: piece of wholemeal toast - half vegemite half peanut butter. Half a glass of OJ.

Morning coffee when I get to work

Chocolate biscuit from the biscuit tin at work for morning tea.

Lunch: leftovers or a sandwich

Arvo: Nothing on footy training nights (bloated). If not raid the fridge when I get home: biscuits and shit. Downfall part of the day.

Dinner: Whatever me or the missus cooks. We take turns. Will generally try to be quite healthy.

After dinner: again downfall. Got a major sweet tooth.

Never drink alcohol during the week. My weakness is if there is sweet food lying around at work or in the pantry. Got to curb this. I used to drink iced coffees all the time but thankfully cut these out cos they are really bad. I try to get some fruit in each day at least.

Have takeaway one to two times per week. Also not great with this. Generally will be something like nandos or salsas. Usually after footy on saturday.

Breakfast - Porridge, Two Pieces of Wholemeal Toast. Tomato Juice
Lunch - Usually Leftovers from the night before
Dinner - Usually a stir fry or meat and vegies
Snack - Dark chocolate or ryvitas with vegemite

Usually have 2 or 3 cups of coffee or a pepsi max during the day.
Drink about 8 glasses of water a day.

Since i rise at a different time each day of the week...my results are varied.

I eat too many lollies, pizzas...drink a shitload of soft drinks.

Am hoping to get a full time job that allows me to have a routine.

Uni days

Breakfast; Porridge/cereal + apple or piece of toast
Lunch; Kebab, Subway or 1/4 chicken chips
Dinner; Whatever gets cooked (usually fairly good for you) + fruit
Dessert; whatever's going, ice cream, cake/pie, custard. Need something to keep me going until bed
Will also have various snacks between brekky/lunch and lunch/dinner, usually another apple, couple muesli bars etc. Can't last much more than a couple of hours without food, even after a big meal

Weekends/days off/holidays are fairly unpredictable, depend on work, what I'm doing etc.

Breakfast: Depends on day but if I have it, cereal (usually Cornflakes).
Lunch: Changes a lot at uni. Pasta/chinese/parma+chips/burger+chips/pizza usually on rotation.
Dinner: Whatever mum makes. Standard dinner meals. Takeaway maybe once a week.

Don't usually have dessert. Might have biscuits and dip if I'm hungry.

Breakfast: Weet-Bix with muesli, greek yoghurt & fruit + tomato juice
Morning tea: N/A
Lunch: Salad sandwich on rye with some kind of protein
Afternoon tea: N/A
Dinner: Varies a fair bit, but standard fallback is steamed veggies and some kind of grilled meat. Don't really do dessert.

Biggest focus for me is trying to eat fairly lean meat, and minimise my carbs intake after breakfast. Biggest problem with my diet right now is I drink way too much coffee. Trying to shift to black tea and up the amount of water I drink during the day.

Also don't consume nearly enough fruit. But, can't be bothered dealing with that right now.

Breakfast: 2 poached eggs on toast with a bit of mayo or toast & jam
Lunch: Tuna & salad sandwich
Dinner: Some kind of meat with potato (mashed/baked) & veges as a side
Drink coffee and snack on chocolate/nuts/fruit throughout the day.

Breakfast: 6 Weetbix with Honey and Milk, Protein Shake
Post-Workout: 4 Boiled Eggs and a Protein Shake
Lunch: Tuna Salad
Afternoon: Protein Shake, Carrots and some fruit
Dinner: Grilled Fish with some lemon

And then about 6-8 glasses of water.

Entirely serious:

Breakfast: Go to Maccas and get Hotcakes, sometimes with coffee (only if I wake up before 9am)

Mid-Morning: Protein Shake + Banana

Lunch: Maccas - Always Large BigMac Meal

Afternoon: Protein Shake

Dinner: Variety of foods, most commonly a 200gram Scotch Fillet Steak, no desserts

Weekend I mix it up abit and tend to replace Maccas with Red Rooster, if drinking will lead to several take away meals back to back.

Most consecutive Maccas meals I've had is 6. In terms of the most unhealthy, that'd be having 10 Large Double Quater Pounder Meals for Lunch consecutively.

Breakfast: 60% of the time nothing, 20% of the time 3 weet-bix & a banana, 20% of the time might go out for eggs on toast.

Lunch: Chicken-salad roll or sushi. Will sometimes get a burger if I'm hungover or skip lunch if I've had breakfast/brunch.

Dinner: I go out for dinner way too much (probably 3-4 times a week) usually to get a steak or japanese/thai. If I'm cooking I will make a chicken curry or stir-fry, burritos or a simple tomato-based pasta dish.

Snacks: Apples, mandarins and kiwi-fruits. Try not to keep snack foods like chips, biscuits, chocolate or lollies at home if I can help it.
Drinks: Drink a heap of coke & coffee. Try to drink a lot of water too maybe 3L per day.

Breakfast: Granola + Banana or 5 eggs scrambled
Lunch: Snacks like a museli
Dinner: Pasta or Fish + veg or Chicken + veg
After dinner snack: Digestive biscuits or Baked beans or Rice pudding.

Coffee on way to work.

Its no wonder you're carrying weight, you're diets full of simple sugars and too many carbs. Try basing your meals around a large portion of protein, add heaps of colourful vegies, some low gi carbs like brown rice, sweet potato & good fats or fish oil supps

Never drink soft drink, a packet of chips once or so a week, a Subway footlong once a week... Uhh. Maybe a packet of lollies or a block of chocolate once a fortnight. Aside from that, I try and eat as well as I can. I'm living away from home for the first time this year, so I try and keep up the eating habits I had at home.

Brown rice, multigrain bread, brown sugar, hilo milk, and those kind of substitutes are preferencial.

I'm right into cereals, juices, nuts, and things like that. I drink maybe two or three teas or coffees a day, but I feel slightly guilty about always having a sugar. Um. I'd also like to drink a bit more water, but I really hate needing to piss during a lecture, or leaving the room during a tutorial. I always try and go the two-and-five, but it's usually all over the place. Sometimes I'll do that exactly, sometimes I'll go without any fruit for a day, and then sometimes it's a lot of fruit or a lot of vegetables.

I dunno, dinner for me is the worst. My parents quite often bring up some good, home meals, and I add some veges and rice to those. I probably have toast or something canned once a week for dinner. I still like to think I eat well enough, considering...