fryingpan

Veteran 10k Posts
Team van Berlo, Sturt
What's the biggest thing you guys have won & what were they if you don't mind sharing?

I'd never won anything in my life until the weekend where I won 2 things within one night. One of them being a much needed holiday so pretty stoked! :thumbsu:

Apart from winning the weekly footy tippings twice over a period of 3 years at my local pub (which was about $230) nothing that I can think of. What I would do to win a holiday.

My wife..:D

In 1970, my Mum won a lottery, it was for $14,000, which back in 1970, was a hell of a lot of money.

I won the "Hotshots" competition on Ch9 a few years back. Was that comp they had during Wimbledon, where they would put up 3 awesome shots, and you had to text in and vote for the best one. Was about 5 years ago, and won $1000.

Won $1600 on the footy tipping this year too.:thumbsu:

I have won a hot lap in a Lamborghini at the Clipsal 500, ended up going around 3 times and topped 210 kms down the Brock straight.

I have also won an iPod nano, not the latest ones the previous one, from rating the hits on safm.

• Won a trip to Queensland when I was about 5 via a Big M label.
  • Won a free can of tennis balls off SEN for talking sense during a tennis show a year or so back.
  • Won an N-Code 1 tennis racquet a couple of years back by collecting heaps of receipts at Westfield.

Brother and Sister won us a family trip to Lego Land about 15 years ago..

I personally won a Sega Megadrive in some yellow pages competition...

a mate of mine used to enter children's colouring competition, he does the colouring with all those fancy shades and shadowing, and he puts his little sister's name in the entry form. He said he wins it all the time, the prices are nothing big of course, just heaps of chocolates and lollies etc.

I once won the shrunken head of an Australian WW2 piolet during a game of heads or tails in New Guinea.

Thank God it did not come up tails!

I won the right to vote. Happened when I was 18.

I also won the ability of using the force in a star wars competition.

When I was about 10, my local BP had a competition where you could win a massive duffel bag full of chupa chups. So I entered a few times. Was absolutely stoked when I won, rocked up to the servo, to find that the dodgy prick had changed it so I only won this shitty multi-coloured fluro duffel bag, minus the chupa-chups. Even weirder, he wanted a photo to show off in the store, which stayed up in the store for a few weeks displaying me either about to stab him or burst into tears.

When I was working at Foxtel, the company downsized, cutting back from like 80 to 16 practically overnight. I kept mine, they heard I'd received other offers, so the boss came to me with an agreement that if I accepted the new job, so she didn't have to lay off two workers that she really liked, she'd rig the office raffle, so that I'd win.

So along with an IQ box that I'd won two weeks earlier for best staff feedback, I ended up "winning" a 115cm plasma screen TV to go with it. Couldn't have been any more obvious what happened with it too. My workmates weren't happy. **** 'em.

My local uni pub has also taken to rigging minor competitions in honour of my routine patronage/alcoholism. I've got practically a whole outfit in Guinness paraphenalia now from them.

I won a TV when 8 or 9 in a Streets Paddle Pop Competition, and few years ago won 2nd Division in Sat Night lotto ($15,000), had a nice holiday with that.

I won $8,990 on Tripple M when I was 16.

It was on a secret sound which they called the super secret mystery amazing sound noise thing.

The day after I won I was on breakfast radio with Timbo (Tim Smith) and Bedders (Steve Bedwell) who were the hosts.

Well... what was the friggin sound?!