• Thread starter Thread starter schmuttt

Which will we break first?

So if we beat north, we play finals

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Information and Graph from Matt Cowgill on ESPN.

Much better chance than if we don't. Our next games, against the Kangaroos and Suns, are the sort that a team on the precipice of finals can't really afford to drop. If we win both matches, we'll have a 68 percent shot at playing September footy for the first time since 2006.
r210305_1295x863_3-2.png

First win at Perth since 2004
First win over the eagles since 2010?
First time 4 in a row since 2006
2009 was the last time we beat the eagles. Beat them at the MCG, after Stynes announced he had cancer

eh, the QLD isn't as bad, we haven't been fixtured up there often enough. Norf though is awful and we have one last crack this season in Tassie. Which i guess you could argue our last win in tassie was in the 60's or something in a tour, so there's another hoodoo
I'm not talking about the QLD one. I'm talking about the 53 year one.

I did forget Sydney, quick on the reply Striker, tried to hide my goof wasn't quick enough.

Fair point haha

Aside from winning a flag.....

We HAVE to beat norf when we play them next

I don't think winning in Sydney is that big of a deal. We rarely play there, and we have GWS in Canberra this year. Gotta beat North though

Qld is done, we've smashed GC at least once up there right?

I might be getting greedy now, but I'd also like to beat somebody by +100 sooner rather than later.
Very unlikely this season, best chance we had was gold coast last year

I don't really care (I'd still just rather worry about winning each game before winning by any kind of margin) but Brisbane at the MCG in R22 is our best chance. We'll hopefully be battling for a top 4 spot and they will be blooding youngsters in their second last game.

Of course it's also a danger game given our loss to Carlton last year, but we should be aiming to bring it for four quarters and really put them away by a decent margin

Brisbane Rd21, we may need the percentage and they will have put the cue in the rack?

Might be the only chance late in the season. They will fatigue and like most will lose their competitive edge a bit, like us in 2014.

Still think Fagen won't let it happen though

Melbourne haven't beaten Sydney since 2010. I reckon you guys will roll them on Friday night.

Might be missing a half dozen or so best 22 guys. Would be a tall order.