pezz

New York Necks
Seeing this joint is about as depressing as a kids cancer ward these days I figure It would be good to have a think (dream) about what you will do when we snaffle our next flag.

How many days/months off work will be required ? How many beverages will be downed? Will you get the classic melbourne premiers tattoo? Who will it be most satisfying to thump on the big day?

Personally I would love to smash carlton, and will then proceed to get sloshed in any pub that will have me for at least the next 10 days and would seriously consider getting a tattoo of jack watts (premiership captain) on my leg I think.

What will be your plans :thumbsu:

The premiers tat is a certainty. i've been tossing around the idea of getting an MFC tat irrespective of being premiers the last few months anyways - the worst part is getting it done tastefully. Have a few tats already on my arms and it'd have to fit in with the theme I think...

I'd for sure take the week off. My cats supporting cousin was in Berlin when they got up in 07 - he said he didn't stop smiling for two weeks, and that the worst thing about not being in Geelong for it was the fact that nobody else in Berlin, including his aussie g/f, cared, and he had no-one to share it with. I would ensure that my brother and I found a suitable hovel to drink in for a fortnight.

great thread idea, champ.

Roll over in my bed at the old folks home and snuff it.

Could be so happy you might get some down stairs movement for the first time in years. Find yourself a likely lady and then proceed to cark it mid thrust! Top way to go:cool:

Burn down Princes Park...just cos we'll be the premiers and we can do what we want!

Seriously, just drink and celebrate until my body packs it in. Probably get a tattoo too.

Burn down Princes Park...just cos we'll be the premiers and we can do what we want!

Seriously, just drink and celebrate until my body packs it in. Probably get a tattoo too.

Drinks and Premiership tattoo ftw...however, make sure you get the tattoo BEFORE you start drinking... or at least the next day when your sober lol.

Wouldn't wanna get the wrong tattoo by accident like that Geelong one from 2 years ago lol

I've thought about this before if you were to get a tattoo what would you get? The logo with 2011 premiers underneath it? or a non MFC demon holding the cup or something? Got to think about these things wouldn't want to get a bodge job.

tatt_02.jpg

drunken tattoo is the last pure form of danger, especially drunken bali tattoo

do it ! do it ! do it !

Also gonna get a Jurraesque hair do for grand final month.

I like the old school demon for a tatt maybe something like
Melbourne80s.png

ideally i would be getting a demon pissing on carlton much like the following

PissOnHolden.jpg

Embark on a noisy rampage around town involving drums, shakers and various brass instruments :)

Also gonna get a Jurraesque hair do for grand final month.

I like the old school demon for a tatt maybe something like
Melbourne80s.png

This'd have to be in the mix for a tat, but I'm also considering the real old school-looking MFC logo (like the MCC one they have). It's difficult to get a footy tat that doesn't make you look like a St. Kilda fan. I remember being at a punk show in the mid 90s, some dude there had a mohawk and two tatts on either side of his head- one a shoddy black and white VB logo, the other a horrible looking saints logo. That's what I think of when I think footy tats.

I won't leave the city that night. I'll go to every supporter related thing that I can find.

I'd always told people I'd get a tattoo (to my mother's horror). Luckily they didn't win it in 2000 as I was underage. I was thinking about just a demon logo and year. That old school one above may be an option.

Ring up every mate who has ever bagged the Dees and give them the "**** you". I don't care if I am 80 and they don't know who I am.

I don't reckon I have a single mate that doesn't ride every MFC bump with me - I have a feeling they'll be as rapt as I will when the dees get up again. Unless it's against one of them. I had the same feeling when the Cats won - the first thing I did was ring my entire soy milk-drinking coeliac family from Lara through to Warrnambool to congratulate them. I'd like to think there was nobody as mean spirited as to wish the Demons never to win a flag. The only teams I wish that upon are the obvious choices.

Start a self serving thread of smugness on Bigfooty. It's how the others do it...

But in real life, there would be beer and nudity involved.

Seeing this joint is about as depressing as a kids cancer ward these days I figure It would be good to have a think (dream) about what you will do when we snaffle our next flag.

How many days/months off work will be required ? How many beverages will be downed? Will you get the classic melbourne premiers tattoo? Who will it be most satisfying to thump on the big day?

Personally I would love to smash carlton, and will then proceed to get sloshed in any pub that will have me for at least the next 10 days and would seriously consider getting a tattoo of jack watts (premiership captain) on my leg I think.

What will be your plans :thumbsu:

Would love to beat Carlton in a game that involves an epic brawl pre-game, where Matt Warnock power slams Chris Judd over the fence into the Melbourne cheer squad, and they never find the body.