• May 29

• June

• July

• August

• September

• Season will be scrapped and Round 1 2021 will be the next game

Results are only viewable after voting.

Will be interesting to see how some players go living away from home in the hubs etc for so long , especially players with newborns/ young kids , i bet some struggle on field because of it .
We should just take up an u/25 side to the Hub.
Finish last and get pick 1 in the draft.

anyone got team for this week ?

Broad better be dropped. Dude only has a winning career ratio of over 80%. Not good enough.

Met Broads dad prior to the GF in the pub before the game , nice bloke and very proud of his son .

i reckon Broads a ripper. He’s an automatic selection for mine.

If this hub thing gets off the ground, and a player opts to not participate and go to the hub, does the player expect to still be paid ?
What happens if 95% of players at one club decide not to go?

Well, the Suns will just have to fold and their players get re-distributed back to Victorian clubs. Welcome Matt Rowell !!!

Am I the only one who thinks they should suck it up? It’s five months, not five years. Plus, quarantine has shown us you can easily keep in touch regularly despite not being around them.
I don't like to compare war & sport.But men went off to war leaving their family behind and never returned.The family at home had it very hard but worked through it.Nowdays its oh no Joe has to go away for 20 weeks what am i suppose to do?
You got kids ?
Whats so different between kids(Our grandparents)of yesteryear and of today?
Not sure why it matters.

People are happy to tear down players who want to leave clubs due to home sickness, when they spend years mostly away from their families.

Yet, people are sympathetic because players might be away from families for 5 months.
yep
No I agree with you. They should suck it up. If they don’t go they shouldn’t be entitled to any wage either. Much like I would be if I decided I didn’t want to work. Many other sports/ other professions spend time away from the families sometimes for a hell of a lot longer. From what I read it isn’t 21 weeks continuous which is worse case regardless. The 3 week training hub at the start sounds like the sticking point. TBH IMO if a player wants to pay for his family to join them then so be it. I think that’s a fair compromise.
And with the QLD border shut, how do they get to Qld? WA say their borders will remain shut, and so has Anastasia
OLD is owned by us Vics mate.On & off the field.
I expect there’ll be 2 hubs , let’s hope we get premier privileges and get to stay in Melbourne
1588201299054.png