which new faces do you predict in the Wizz?

twaters

Oct 5, 2004
Berwick
Given that for the first Wizard cup game we are likely to be without Buckley, Lockyer, Caracella, CMorrison, Davidson, probably Burns and the injury prone Presti and JCloke, and the fact that we can have a six man bench, which new faces do you think we are going to play?

Blooding them now rather than cold in midseason, I'd hope to see BShaw, HShaw, Leonard, and 10 minutes of the ripling Rusling. He's already built like most of the hardened bodies he'd face, and can outrun nearly all takers.

No? Any others?

Its only three weeks away and this is certainly exciting. We dont have too many long term injury problems so I think players who miss the Richmond game will only be doing so by choice. Its expected Malty will throw some kids in the group.Tend to think a lot of second stringers will be used and a few kids. The Bucks/burns/Woewodin?Wakelin age players may not play in this one.look for just about all Clokes given the romance of having all three against Richomond...there is a bit of romance about that....
My tip...

B: JCloke - Walker - Clement
HB:Cole - Presty - Lonie
C: Johnson - Lockyer - Rowe
Hf: LDavis - Rocca - CCloke
F: Frazer - Tarrant - Caracella
Foll:Richards - Obree - Didak
Inc: BShaw - TCloke -RShaw -Lokan/Williams
Maxwell - Iacobucci -

Missing: Burns/Woey/Bucks /Lica/Wakes/Morrison/Holland/Swan
Other then Bucks the rest of these guys would be rested I think.its a long season and need to give fringe players and a couple of younger guys a hit out. See if we can start them off on a positive note for the season.

Kids that will be blooded will be Iacca / Bray Shaw /Rowe/Cloke...Wouldnt want to throw in many more then that...Love to see Iacca tag deledio or a tambling....

L84AD8 said:
Its only three weeks away and this is certainly exciting. We dont have too many long term injury problems so I think players who miss the Richmond game will only be doing so by choice... Its expected Malty will throw some kids in the group.
Footy back next week mate! Fri 18th

The only players that wont be used will be those who are injured. At this time of year the more matches played the better prepared for the season.

Id say Buckley, Lockyer, Caracella and perhaps Burns would be rested with fair game selection to the others. Not sure about Morrison.

Iv got a feeling it will look more like this...

B: JCloke - Presty - Clement
HB:Cole - Walker - Maxwell
C: Johnson - L Davis - Rowe
Hf: Lonie - Rocca - CCloke
F: Davidson - Tarrant - King
Foll:Fraser - Holland - Didak

Guys like Obree, Williams, Lokan, R. Shaw etc will be pushing for selection.
And the other youngsters will make up the team, Leonard, Shaws, Rusling, Yakka etc..

PLayers like B Hall, Morrison, Egan, etc wont be played. Saved for Willi

for the wizard cup i would like to see josh fraser play as a rover and than run forward seen him do it before they should do it more often i like j cloke loose walker a chb the other to clokes up forward with tarrant and rocca with davis crumming and didak in the mid field than just resting in the pocket whick leaves a good midfield rotation with licuria burns wowoedin o bree williams even johnson look out for andrew williams fittest at the club any thoughts go pies

the recruiter said:
for the wizard cup i would like to see josh fraser play as a rover and than run forward seen him do it before they should do it more often i like j cloke loose walker a chb the other to clokes up forward with tarrant and rocca with davis crumming and didak in the mid field than just resting in the pocket whick leaves a good midfield rotation with licuria burns wowoedin o bree williams even johnson look out for andrew williams fittest at the club any thoughts go pies
:confused: :confused: :confused:

Think most of the youngsters will be given an opportunity,even if only limited game time.T.Cloke,Rusling,Egan,Iaccobucci,B & H Shaw & Leonard should get a run at some stage throughout the comp.

im under the impression Caracella wont be playing in Wizard Cup, although i may be wrong?

any chance Harry O'Brien could get a run, or will they choose the senior listed players ahead of the rookies? like if its out of Brent Hall or Billy Morrison and Harry O'Brien could they slot him in....id like to see him play

grayza said:
im under the impression Caracella wont be playing in Wizard Cup, although i may be wrong?

any chance Harry O'Brien could get a run, or will they choose the senior listed players ahead of the rookies? like if its out of Brent Hall or Billy Morrison and Harry O'Brien could they slot him in....id like to see him play
Why wouldn't they put Caracella in the wiz cup team.. Btw does anyone have a nickname for Caracella?

Given Ruslings reportedly decent job on Tarrant, how much would you like to see him given a run on Deledio?

I'd like to see Egan, but I'd probably keep him on ice until he settles a bit.

O'Brien was supposedly pretty good and rookies need chances.

Older rookies like Leonard and Fanning absolutely must be given a go if fit.

At least one of the Shaws need a run.

I reckon T-Clo has been mentally good to go for years, but pushing him too hard at an early age might be asking for injuries (he's built more like Fraser at the minute, than his thicker set brothers).

Eitherway, thinking about who's out and who's likely to come in, we'll be likely to lose this one. But remembering injuries last year, who the hell cares, so long as we're sharp for season proper.

which new faces do you predict in the Wizz?