dees*gal

MELBOURNE DEMONS!!!
here's a questionare that relate to you with footy. its all personal choices, so don't chose something coz thats what others have done.

situation 1
a match is on, but its pooring with rain. if ya go to the game, there's a chance that you won't get undercovor seats. its a pretty important match, but not VERY important.
do you... (chose one only)
try ya luck and go to the match or stay home and watch it on TV or find out what happened in the paper the next day

situation 2
you've been invited to a party (or anything else, but you have been invited) but you know it won't be that good nor is it important - however the person who invited you really wants you to go (but you're not THAT good friends).
do you... (chose only 1)
go to the party and get scores later or make up and excuse for why you can't go to the party and then go to the footy or go to the party but just sit watching the mach on TV

situation 3
GREAT match on (between ya fave team and some other team thats important), but its interstate. it's on TV, but you have other commitments that were made prior to you remembering which game is this specific round.
do you... (chose only 1)
go to your prior commitments and check scores later or stay home to watch the match or go to your prior commitments and tape the match

well, thats all i can think of at the moment, if i can come up with more, then let me know or put them up yourself. :D good to help ya with ya idea CFH!

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal
here's a questionare that relate to you with footy. its all personal choices, so don't chose something coz thats what others have done.

situation 1

try ya luck and go to the match or stay home and watch it on TV or find out what happened in the paper the next day

situation 2

go to the party and get scores later or make up and excuse for why you can't go to the party and then go to the footy or go to the party but just sit watching the mach on TV

situation 3

go to your prior commitments and check scores later or stay home to watch the match or go to your prior commitments and tape the match

1 - most likely stay home and watch it.

2 - probably end up going. But most of time this happens i end up watching it. LOL

3 - hmm watch it. (interstate for me would be if the game is in melb so yeah....)

situation 1
a match is on, but its pooring with rain. if ya go to the game, there's a chance that you won't get undercovor seats. its a pretty important match, but not VERY important.

situation 2
you've been invited to a party (or anything else, but you have been invited) but you know it won't be that good nor is it important - however the person who invited you really wants you to go (but you're not THAT good friends).
do you... (chose only 1)

situation 3
GREAT match on (between ya fave team and some other team thats important), but its interstate. it's on TV, but you have other commitments that were made prior to you remembering which game is this specific round.
do you... (chose only 1)

well, thats all i can think of at the moment, if i can come up with more, then let me know or put them up yourself. :D good to help ya with ya idea CFH!

GO DEES!!!

1. Stay home and watch on TV
2. If they did not know i was going to the footy I would go to the footy. If it was too obvious I would go to the party but watch the match on TV
3. Depends how important with prior commitments. I once called off a date so I could go to the footy when Melbourne played Essendon in 2000. I just had to go. So I would go unless it was a VITAL committment.

alrighty here is my situation.

next september my cousin is getting married. Now IF melbourne make it to the prelim or the grand final it could clash with the wedding. NOW if i have tickets (which i most likely will) then what do i do. Go to a GF or a wedding. Both once in a lifetime things (esp a GF at the MFC ;) )

Originally posted by Dee

next september my cousin is getting married. Now IF melbourne make it to the prelim or the grand final it could clash with the wedding. NOW if i have tickets (which i most likely will) then what do i do. Go to a GF or a wedding. Both once in a lifetime things (esp a GF at the MFC ;) )
Football.
Most people I know are not silly enough to hold a wedding during the footy season.
What will I do? Can't have it during footy season, racing season or cricket season. Are there any weekends left?:p :p

situation 1
Go to the game. When did a little rain ever stop anyone from enjoying a footy match???

situation 2
Depends how well I know this friend and how good the party is gonna be. Otherwise, Id most likely make up an excuse to go to the game :D If I was really looking forward to the party, Id probably go and watch most of the game on the telly.

situation 3
Again, depends on how important the prior commitments were. Not much gets in the way of watching the game, though.

Situation 1 - Go to them game. I saw the Hawks and Melb in Rd 4 last year in that water logged game and even though we lost, I sat out in the rain all day for my club.

Situation 2 - Go to the party, pick up and get ****faced.

Situation 3 - Melb gets my pick, although it depends on the commitment. I would end up listening to it if I can.

CFH.

Originally posted by Dee

hrm... i'd say go to the gf. that (for mfc) doesn't come around much :( i guess it depends on who wedding it is too...

situation 1
do you...

I'd defenetly go to the match! We always go in the rain... its half the fun.... especially if its not our home game! ;) :D

situation 2
do you...

Well if im not that good friends with them and the party was going to be sh*t than why bother showing up??? Hang on will there be free alcohol?? ;) Ok no what am i talking about? defenetly footy........ stuff the party! :p

situation 3
do you...

I'll probably come over to your house or you'll come to mine and we'll just watch it.... i'll probably weasle my way out of anything i had on, if i didn't wanna go! :D

Re: Re: which one?

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
[B
I'd defenetly go to the match! We always go in the rain... its half the fun.... especially if its not our home game! ;) :D

! :D [/B]
What difference would that make?

Re: Re: Re: which one?

Originally posted by dees01

What difference would that make?

if its not our home match, then our screaming annoys people around us. lol, some fat guy with his mummy (the guy was about 30) called the security a few times coz we screamed to loud about matty lloyd! any ways - a match like the hawks one in 2001 where it was pooring and wasn't our home match, it was still kinda fun...

Re: Re: Re: Re: which one?

if its not our home match, then our screaming annoys people around us. lol, some fat guy with his mummy (the guy was about 30) called the security a few times coz we screamed to loud about matty lloyd! any ways - a match like the hawks one in 2001 where it was pooring and wasn't our home match, it was still kinda fun...

Ummm NO dear...... think again! :rolleyes:
I mean gees why do we like watching a wet away match?? :confused: :eek: ;)

situation 1

situation 2
do you... (chose only 1)

situation 3
do you... (chose only 1)

GO DEES!!!
1. Go to the Match
2. Tell My Friend that I had Planned to go to the match with a friend of mine that I don't see often! :D
3. Go to the prior Comittments

1- go to the match and sit in the rain if i have to LOL
2- make up an excuse depending on how well in know the person who;s party it is
3- prior commitments and tape it and get score updates

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: which one?

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

Ummm NO dear...... think again! :rolleyes:
I mean gees why do we like watching a wet away match?? :confused: :eek: ;)

LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!! HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

aaahh, now that i got it out of my system... could it be the fact that theyare wearing white shorts in the rain??? lol!!!!!

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees01

Sounds good to me!

I thought it might.

I have My Maccas Xmas Party 2mrw nite........SWEET LOVIN comin my way..i..f I am not legless before I get there!

CFH.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: which one?

LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!! HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

aaahh, now that i got it out of my system... could it be the fact that theyare wearing white shorts in the rain??? lol!!!!!

GO DEES!!!

If u r going where I think u r with this topic, I might need to reming you that in cold weather there IS shrinkidge so you would not get see much, especially Robbo seeing as his is small already according to rumours!

And I didn't over step the line on that one!! Just pushed it a little!

CFH.

P.S - If that TOTALLY made no sense, ignore it.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: which one?

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

If u r going where I think u r with this topic, I might need to reming you that in cold weather there IS shrinkidge so you would not get see much, especially Robbo seeing as his is small already according to rumours!

And I didn't over step the line on that one!! Just pushed it a little!

CFH.

P.S - If that TOTALLY made no sense, ignore it.

hehe, yeah, that was KINDA where it was going... but during training at the summer - we see HEAPS coz they don't wear tops and they go for a swim after training so they strip down :D
don't worry, it did make sense...

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

yeh cowboy it didn't make sense we just understood it!!!
hu?? wtf?? rachy, what you just said didn't make sense... well at lease not to me...

GO DEES!!!

hu?? wtf?? rachy, what you just said didn't make sense... well at lease not to me...

GO DEES!!!

lol yeah but ur a very confused little girl..okay maybe i'm the confused little girl...see i confuse myself... it must be me

WHAT?!?! rachy i swear, you're lost!!!!!!!! :D

GO DEES!!!

lol yeah i know!!
thats good rachy! the first step to getting better is admiting you have the problem in the first place. at least you've done that, so now, lets work on fixing it! ;)
lol, don't worry rachy, it'll be ok!

GO DEES!!!