Coach Who are the next coaches to be recruited from within HFC ranks?

Who is most likely to be headhunted for a senior AFL coaching role?

• Brett Ratten

Votes: 1 4.3%
  • Adrian Hickmott

Votes: 10 43.5%
  • Any Collins

Votes: 3 13.0%
  • Kade Simpson

Votes: 5 21.7%
  • David Hale

Votes: 5 21.7%
  • Zane Littlejohn

Votes: 6 26.1%
  • Arryn Siposs

Votes: 1 4.3%
  • David Mackay

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Daniel Gia

Votes: 2 8.7%

Hickmott is the obvious choice, but I thought David Hale may have been half a chance for the West Coast job, but don't reckon he applied (esp as he's just moved back from WA). But of course we all know Ratten is a quality human with a great footy brain, so would love him to get a decent look in and make it third time lucky. Reckon he's been burnt enough though to be done with it.

I reckon Ratten could be a chance to be coaxed into returning to the Blues. Only destination he would consider I reckon.

I thought he left on pretty poor terms... You'd think it would take a very heavy brown paper bag to tempt him back.

It looks like Hickmott is the next in line, but Hale seems ready as well.

Hale will be the one but success breeds choice and they all may get a shot the better we go.

I thought Collins and hickmont weren’t keen for the top job though.

Simpson would already have the blues job locked in whenever he wants it, wonder if he will follow sams rise as a young coach or wait a bit

Love Hick, and from the same country town.
Everytime I've been to training he's always said G'day and often initiated it when he didn't need to, seems a super nice bloke. From personal experiences Ratts is very much the same.
So I can only assume they are both very much great with the players and highly rated internally and most likely externally.
Great assets to the club imo

Coach Who are the next coaches to be recruited from within HFC ranks?