Porkaspies09

Collingwood VFL
well , i reckon leigh brown needs to be , goldsack is gone coz maxy and heater r back next week, anyway is dale thomas carrying an injury becuase i have never seen him play so shit, i might sound stupid but its coz im upset .

Toovey, Cox, Goldsack for Shaw, Maxwell and Didak. Possibly Barham for Sidebottom. L.Brown for Wood or Bryan, whoever has/had the better VFL game.

It's all good and well to weild the axe but it depends on whether there is anyone pushing for selection in the two's

Hopefully in Heater Maxy Didak Bryan

Out Goldsack Toovey Cloke L Brown.

drop Trav....he has been useless this year....can't even remember him playing a half decent game this year....he also shirked a marking contest last week, which was quite frustrating.....and today backed up that he has absolutely no interest in phsicality....I don't know who to bring him for him, but if possible drop him, I also think everyone is being a bit harsh on Toovey, he was FAR from our worst today!

Toovey
Cox
Barham
Goldsack
Rocca

for

Bryan
Didak
Shaw
Maxwell; and
Someone who can give us forward pressure

(i think leigh brown has been ok defensively...so i guess he stays- just keep him out of our forward line when the game is to be won)

To be honest, I thought L.Brown was good today. Took some good marks and helped out in the back line.
Is never going to be the most skillfull player but does provide a 'presence'.

Obree going off with his shoulder didnt look to positive - anyone know how serious it was?

I reckon Josh is injured... couldnt jump at all, was he really that scared of Patrick Ryder in a Ruck contest? We need a tough ruckman - BRING BACK BRYAN FFS PLEASE. Josh was embarrasing in that last 5 minutes, didnt win one of the 3 most important contests of the game against a second rate, untrained ruckman.

For me in:- Maxwell, Shaw, Didak, Bryan
Out:- Toovey, MaCaffer, Obree (injured), Fraser (injured)

If OB and Fraser come up out goes Goldsack and Leigh Brown

Lets stop the dribble around dropping Trav. Given the delivery and the fact the ball comes via Darwin I think our fwds do ok.

Toovey needs to go. Played ok vs Brisbane but he cant sustain the effort.

Goldsack is just not playing with his usual poise.

Rocca - he just aint fit and why we dont just leave Anthony there is beyond me.

Barham - probably dropped but very tough on him.

Others

Thomas is clearly struggling and should be sent to HBF.

Fraser - think the efforts of last 2 weeks caught him up.

In should come:

McCarthy
Didak
Shaw
Maxwell

drop Trav....he has been useless this year....can't even remember him playing a half decent game this year....he also shirked a marking contest last week, which was quite frustrating.....and today backed up that he has absolutely no interest in phsicality....I don't know who to bring him for him, but if possible drop him, I also think everyone is being a bit harsh on Toovey, he was FAR from our worst today!

With his size he should be using his body on opponents and bustling them out of contests, but doesn't. I would like to say I am surprised by his performance but I'm not. He is going down the same path as Tarrant where in a few years time we will trade him for draft picks.

^ Forgot about McCarthy but yeah bring him in for Barham.

Heater for Toovey

Maxy for the Sack

Dids hmmm, probably drop Macaffer for him

Wood for L. Brown

Cloke and Rocca are hanging on by a thread, another performance like that next week and one of them will have to go.

OUT: Rocca/Cloke, Macaffer, Goldsack, Toovey
IN: Didak, Bryan/Wood, Maxwell, Shaw

Trav has been shit. Delivery hasn't been great but several times today he didn't even play infront of McPhee. Rocca isn't fit and has been useless. One of them must go.

It's all good and well to weild the axe but it depends on whether there is anyone pushing for selection in the two's

Hopefully in Heater Maxy Didak Bryan

Out Goldsack Toovey Cloke L Brown.

Yeh sure.

Keep Pebbles in the side but drop the most important player in our side.

I don't ever recall sides dropping J.Brown, or Lloyd, or Roughead or Franklin etc.

You do not drop your #1 forward for rubbish like Bryan.

Keep Pebbles in the side but drop the most important player in our side.

This stuff has to stop. He's not the most important player in our side, not close to it. I don't think he was our worst, so I wouldn't drop him, but not because he's "most important".

He plays CHF (sort of). CHFs used to be crucial for football - yes. CHFs are no longer crucial for football - in fact, you could argue there are very few true CHFs left.

Cloke is no more our most important than Mooney is Geelong's.

I don't ever recall sides dropping J.Brown, or Lloyd, or Roughead or Franklin etc.

All four are far better players than Cloke.

You do not drop your #1 forward for rubbish like Bryan.

I agree. But you might drop him and go with a smaller forward line, by bringing in, say, Didak.

I personally wouldn't, but I do see some merit in the idea.

This stuff has to stop. He's not the most important player in our side, not close to it. I don't think he was our worst, so I wouldn't drop him, but not because he's "most important".

He plays CHF (sort of). CHFs used to be crucial for football - yes. CHFs are no longer crucial for football - in fact, you could argue there are very few true CHFs left.

Cloke is no more our most important than Mooney is Geelong's.

All four are far better players than Cloke.

I agree. But you might drop him and go with a smaller forward line, by bringing in, say, Didak.

I personally wouldn't, but I do see some merit in the idea.

We definitely lack a player like A.Davey to provide that forward half pressure.

Maybe Dick should have been been brought back in.....

Mind you Medhurst was fantastic today in his chase and tackle.

We all probably need to calm down a bit before we do the ins and outs.

But at this early stage...i would be making the following changes.

Outs: L Brown, Goldsack, Barham, Cox, Macaffer
Ins: Wood, Maxwell, Shaw, Didak, Sidebottom

Yes that is 5 changes, but 3 are obvious, and we obviously need a ruckman to back Josh up.

I Cant beleive i havent seen Cox's name yet
Goldsack played much better then Cox
Cox does nothing in defence his shocking under pressure
all he does is get the easy kicks IMO
Give Shaw that job PLEASE !!
Because it doesnt work with Heater and Cox
Heater can actually defend aswell and he can run it out
And use Goldsack as a defender over Cox

Goldsack Presti Shaw
Maxwell Brown O'Brien

We definitely lack a player like A.Davey to provide that forward half pressure.

Maybe Dick should have been been brought back in.....

Mind you Medhurst was fantastic today in his chase and tackle.

I Thought Macaffer had very good tackling pressure
he didn't have much game time which was sad
but i recon give him another game

Where is Dawes at at the moment??
If he or Rusling are fit and ready to go, Rocca should go IMO.

I think Macaffer will go out for Didak. We need to bring another ruckman in, preferably Bryan as Wood lacks that physical presence. Maxwell and Shaw should come straight back in with Goldsack and Barham (unlucky) to make way for them.

INS: Didak, Bryan, Maxwell, Shaw. Dawes/Rusling (only if Rocca is dropped)
OUT: Macaffer, Brown, Goldsack, Barham, Rocca.

DALE THOMAS!!!!!!!!! needs to play as a team member. dick head walls said that he loves the occasion and the spot light when he runs down the wing, if that is the case he thomas needs to be disciplined! What is the point of running flat stick for 100 meters if you cant hit ur pass at the end of it and if you go missing for the rest of the quarter!

I Thought Macaffer had very good tackling pressure
he didn't have much game time which was sad
but i recon give him another game

You're right mate.... Caff was good today!

On a side note.... what the hell is up with souther cross's coverage of the north, richmond game?

The opening music has been playing for the last 10 minutes......

OUT: MacAffer, Toovey, Rocca
IN: Didak, Shaw, Maxwell

MacAffer wasn't bad, in fact was reasonable, but would be the logical omission for Didak.
Toovey tried hard and gave some good contests, but his disposal was terrible and we simply have too many HBFs in the side.
Rocca isn't fit and gave us very little. Hille doing his knee put us on an even keel in terms of bench rotations really.

Agreed.

Ideally though;

Maxy for Goldsack
Heath for Toovey
McCarthy for Barham
Didak for Macaffer
Wood for Brown
That sounds about right.
Add rocca to that list.
Anyone know how sidebottom is going?

OUT: MacAffer, Toovey, Rocca
IN: Didak, Shaw, Maxwell

MacAffer wasn't bad, in fact was reasonable, but would be the logical omission for Didak.
Toovey tried hard and gave some good contests, but his disposal was terrible and we simply have too many HBFs in the side.
Rocca isn't fit and gave us very little. Hille doing his knee put us on an even keel in terms of bench rotations really.

Ahh... the horses for courses theory..... where did we all hear that from again?

Why drop someone who played well and leave someone in who was terrible just because of positional reasons?

Toovey needs to be the first out!!! He looks like the kid that was always picked last for the school team.... He is an absolute dud and I am astounded that he got drafted in the first place.......Runs around like a chook with it's head missing, fumbles and turns it over.... was absolutely terrible today!!