don4eva

LA Kings
Hird - will most likely retire.
Camporeale - surely won't be offered another contract with the young talent we've got coming through.
Bolton - should've been gone nine years ago.

-----------

Peverill, Welsh and Heff would've been on the list, but are all playing extremely well and showing they are very important to our side. They should definitely stay if they keep this up.

Still early days I know, but who else do you predict to get cut/traded at seasons end?

if we get close this year, i would not be surprised if hird decided to go around again next season.

Richard Cole perhaps ? Probably not in our best 22 I wouldn't have thought

I dont think anyone would miss him if he were to walk away from the game, let alone our club. Just doesnt have what it takes to make the grade.

Agreed:thumbsu:
We have a good, settled backline now.
Although he could be handy as a backup if he gets somewhere near his best again.

Hird - will most likely retire.
Camporeale - surely won't be offered another contract with the young talent we've got coming through.
Bolton - should've been gone nine years ago.

-----------

Peverill, Welsh and Heff would've been on the list, but are all playing extremely well and showing they are very important to our side. They should definitely stay if they keep this up.

Still early days I know, but who else do you predict to get cut/traded at seasons end?
You are absolutely kidding yourself if you think Welsh would have been considered for a trade even before the season started. He is our #1 small defender and he is hugely important to our side. He will remain a Bomber for life unless he chooses otherwise.

Sorry to break it to you, but a lot of bomber fans weren't too happy with him last season.
I know he is important to our side, that's why I wrote he is important to our side and wouldn't be considered on his current form in my first post.

The players most likely are: Hird (retirement :thumbsd:), Cole (delisted), Campo (delisted).

The rest of the squad one would think is pretty safe except for a few subjective members eg: Bolts and Heff. However i can only see these guys going to make way for say Dal Santo if we went for him. I dont think we wouldjust give them away. Pev will be around untill someone like Nash,Lonergan,Hislop is ready to help Jobe extract the pill..

players like Andy Lee etc will be given another year..

agreed, welsh is great and shows ALOT of heart and pride

I think Nash, Lonergan and Johns are not currently contracted. Stand to be corrected.
All three better be signed up next year though!

Nash and Johns have contracts.

All the players we drafted in 2005 come out of contract, Neagle, Ryder, Dempsey, Lonergan.

Pev, Heff, Cole, Campo, Mark Johnson, Welsh (among others) are all out of contract at years end.

All the players we drafted in 2005 come out of contract, Neagle, Ryder, Dempsey, Lonergan.

Pev, Heff, Cole, Campo, Mark Johnson, Welsh (among others) are all out of contract at years end.

We better get Ryder sorted soon, his value is going up exponentially.

Other than Ryder, out of that lot you'd only think Welsh might get much of an increase.

Cheers for that Longy.

Pev will go a few more years but eventually be out of the best 22 because of his skill. He is still good at going for the footy and getting it and you need thoses sort of players in a side.

We better get Ryder sorted soon, his value is going up exponentially.

Other than Ryder, out of that lot you'd only think Welsh might get much of an increase.

Ryder's manager would have to be mad to get him signed up now.

All the 2005 draftees will get an increase, even if they got to base, it's still an increase.

the fact that some players will get pay increases won't affect us too much.

we still have money in the kitty sice mercuri and wellman retired and with hirdy's retirement we may still have the cash to go for a big name midfielder

This is a list of who i would like the club to let go not necessarily who they will
*Courtney Johns-Feel sorry for him as his coach has built him up to be our great white hope, why he was re-signed beats me:confused: he is the but of most jokes for the bomber fans i know. A swans scout told me they would never pick up a player with a fractured hip
*Jobe Watson-To slow and cant kick, we already have enough of those types running around in the midfield. It might be romantic to have the son of a gun playing at the club but he's no Gary Ablett jr
*Kepler Bradley-Worth trading, has a tendency to be a bit of a sook and lose interest in the game. Better getting something for him now while we can
*Richard Cole, Chris Heffernan, Campo and Mark Bolton-None of them are tradable but it would allow the club to add some more youth and save a few dollars in the process
...lastly
*Kevin Sheedy-Super coach but seems to have lost the passion for coaching and more of an ambassador these days. A younger, more dynamic coach eg. O'Donnell, Voss, Longmire etc. would help usher in a new era for the club as premiership success seems to be a few years away

P.S. Lets have a fair dinkum crack at Chris Judd while he's uncontracted and see him wearing the number 5 for the bombers next year:thumbsu: