Pegasaur

Is anyone going to the Collingwood game? I probably will go because we can't possibly get any worse... can we;)? But seriously, will you go after tonight's performance?

worst part about it for me is ,i rand the club yesterday to put my tickets up for resale,i cant go
the lady on the phone talked me into holding onto the just in case
dont think i'll be able to sell 'em now,damnit
not only are they shit,they also cost me money

At this stage no. I'm done with this for the year. Didn't watch the 2nd half tonight, could have turned it off once they skipped 3 goals clear. It was obvious that was our token effort in the first 10 minutes & they put the cue in the rack. Well if they aren't interested in trying why should I watch it? The only thing that might change my mind is saying goodbye for the year to the mob that sit in our block. I doubt I'll renew next year but that could be the horror of tonight. Ive lost the faith. We are in trouble again with the list & the coaching staff.

Im going coz i spend heaps on membership so have to go plus being a freo fan im a glutton for punishment.

But this is set up for a typical freo performance.
Everyone gives them no hope, nothing left to play for its basically season over.
So ofcourse they will pull something out of the bag steal the win.
Getting all our hopes up again, prolonging our misery only to go back to etihad with everything to play for only to be smashed by the bulldogs who have nothing to play for.

I finish work around 5pm, and live in Rockingham. Certainly not going to bust my gut getting to the game for the 6.40pm start, only to sit there, contemplating slitting my wrists whils watching them getting flogged................... so NO I am not going.

If I was still over in Perf I'd go, just to be able to see the awesomeness that is the current Collingwood team play live and to see how they use Subi and its wide expanses. We're gonna get thrashed, but you don't often get to see Collingwood live over there, so I hope as many of you as possible go along.

Anyway, will also be the last home game for a few of our players - that alone is worth attending for I reckon.

I understand those who don't want to go though...

not sure yet at the carlton game i was 100% sure i wasnt going to bother going to the last game at subi since it was against collingwood. But i guess i might as well go, can always boo freo off instead of the usual cheering them off after a terrible game, maybe that will show them we are sick off pea heart efforts

Am I ****, I aint spending another grand to watch this shit every season.

500kms + per round trip. get ****ed.

If the players cant put in the effort, then I'm not contributing to their wages.

anyone want seats in 107 ?

Gone Fishing !!!

Fishing would be good, but I'm still going. I think seven hours in the car is a small price to pay to personally tell Rosich and Harris that their total focus on the off field dollars is killing our club and that they can shove their new merchandise up their arses.

Pies are an impressive outfit, you'd have to go for the love of the game.

Maybe our kids will get some lessons as well...

They'll get lessons alright.

The next time they pick up, they'll be attempting to put pineapples into all sorts of places!

im in port hedland so no, but if i were home i would go...

seriously, those saying that they wont renew memberships etc need to harden up. yes we are shithouse, yes we are frustrating but the one thing that sets us apart from the souless morons down the road is our undying loyalty... ive paid my mebership since 1995, and i will to the day i die, and i do it with the frustrating knowledge that if i simply invested all of this money in woodside shares i could retire at the age of 40 rather than 60, as well as with the knowledge that this support is ironically probably cutting my lifespan to the pre-retirement age of 50..... however on that one occassion when the stars align and we actually get our shit together.... it will all be worth it..... stay on board, its in your blood... you know it is, so dont fight it, just accept it and support on

I can't being based in Melbourne and all but I think the faithful at the Irish Pub at Knox City could be quite entertained

I'll be the one bronx cheering every point we score, every free kick we get and starting to compile the Freo Drinking Game for 2012 and beyond :)

I'd be going if I was in Perth. I managed to go to nearly every game during the Drum years so I can't see how this would be any different.

I'd have to adopt the cricket mentality where I actually appreciate the good play from the opposition though or it would be a long night.

I go to support Freo, I go to show I care
I go to watch Footy and shout why the **** did he kick it there?

I go to show my colours, it's what us footy fans do,
The only problem is I am in purple and everyone else is in blue.

I go to see our kids and hope this year has not been for nought,
I go to hopefully see some fight from this club that I support.

It does not really matter why I bother to go,
Win or lose I love em, go Freeeeeeoooooo