will this trade work?

• Thread starter Thread starter Myzer

Hahaha. Signed. Welcome Dids. Collingwood get r*ped in that Deal. Knights is going to be a gun but Didak is already one. He's still yonug and will solve our crumbing issues.

Hey guys what happened to Sellar ?He was touted as an up and coming superstar to be.
Surely he could get game time next year especially in the forward line or pinch hit in the ruck.This kid had great wraps.
Also too i am thinking once judd settles in with carlton i reckon bryce gibbs will look at moving back to the crows,because he will put in a blinder next year at carlton ,ask for more money which they won't have,and he'll ask to be traded back to Adelaide.he'll want to go back home,and believe me the adelaide hirearachy have had him in their sights for years, So in the long run the Crows will do quite well.

Hey guys what happened to Sellar ?He was touted as an up and coming superstar to be.
Surely he could get game time next year especially in the forward line or pinch hit in the ruck.This kid had great wraps.
Also too i am thinking once judd settles in with carlton i reckon bryce gibbs will look at moving back to the crows,because he will put in a blinder next year at carlton ,ask for more money which they won't have,and he'll ask to be traded back to Adelaide.he'll want to go back home,and believe me the adelaide hirearachy have had him in their sights for years, So in the long run the Crows will do quite well.

Wishful thinking I bloody well hope comes true re Gibbs!

Sellar did an injury early in the year in the SANFL, so didn't get a chance to build form and get selected. Had an ok end to the season with glenelg without really setting the world on fire. Will hopefully get a bit of game time next year, but probably wont be a regular until 2009. He's still only 18 but pretty far along in his development, could be a 250-300+ game player if he sparkles next year and really cements his spot.

You having us on right ???
Didak wants to live in Melbourne and play for Collingwood. Malthouse will not even consider trading a contracted player that is so keen on remaining at the club, particularly an important player such as Didak. It's also fair to say that Collingwood are a better chance to win a premiership at this stage too. Nobody can blame him for wanting to stay.

Yeah, I would be pretty happy with this deal, don't see it happening though, maybe if we offered a second or third round pick, otherwise we really are raping collingwood, Knights will be a gun, although there are doubts over his skills, Didak is an absolute gun and can do the "special" things, something we really lack up forward from a small crumber, then Meesen for a #14 pick, anyday, makes up for any doubts over the loss of Knights.

Hey Rus believe me Gibbs will be in crows colors before long.
Before he was drafted he should have been playing for the crows.Remember there was a huge argument that he should have been taken by Adelaide under the father and Son rule but his dad only played 49 games for Glenelg which was one game short of qualification under the father and son rule.
Well, the crows and rightly so went ballistic,and have vowed they will chase him till the bitter end and get back home to Adelaide one day soon.
Actually it will work out well,because he will become a premier player in a year or two then return to play his best footy with the crows.It's written in stone,only time away.Refer back to this thread when it happens.
Good luck on draft day.

Hey Rus believe me Gibbs will be in crows colors before long.
Before he was drafted he should have been playing for the crows.Remember there was a huge argument that he should have been taken by Adelaide under the father and Son rule but his dad only played 49 games for Glenelg which was one game short of qualification under the father and son rule.
Well, the crows and rightly so went ballistic,and have vowed they will chase him till the bitter end and get back home to Adelaide one day soon.
Actually it will work out well,because he will become a premier player in a year or two then return to play his best footy with the crows.It's written in stone,only time away.Refer back to this thread when it happens.
Good luck on draft day.

Gibbs' father played 250ish games I think, problem was he needed to play 200 within a certain time frame, he only got 192ish I think in that time.

I recon that deal is crap, Adelaide would be better off with knights & whoever pick 10 ends up being

Knights is Goodwin when he was young

Amen to all of the above.

I've been saying all along that Knights will be the 2nd Goodwin - you don't give them away.

Agree, wholeheartedly. I love Chrissy Knights. He must be retained at all costs. There wouldn't be too many better 21 year-old prospects running around IMO.

how many of the crows supporters would be willing to trade:

knights + meesen

for

didak + pick 14
I would do that deal, even though I wouldn't want to really trade Knights.