wot did work give u for christmas...

well... let me see... i dont get nothing formthe company... we get prizes from some of our suppliers but only if you sell heaps of their product & then my boss buys us stuff out of her own pocket...... &.. i dont get no 2 weeks off... working until 6 on chrissy eve & then back @ 8 again on boxing day.... woo hoo for me...

Originally posted by Squeak
Coles gave me a box of choclates, with I'm guessing about 7 or 8 chocolates in it.

Me too, not bad chocolates though, even if it does sound like a build up of belly button fluff.

I got a funky Isabella 5 piece pasta bowl set, a loofa/soap/bath bomb/moisturiser pack * 2.... and red rooster and BBQ lunch at De Bortoli winery........ :) But was too hung over to enjoy the alcohol!!!

Originally posted by Zombie
Me too, not bad chocolates though, even if it does sound like a build up of belly button fluff.

So its the Lindt chocolates in the triangle box again?

Might have to go into work and track them down. Damn trainees :mad:

A christmas party (dinner dance = BORING!), a christmas lunch, and a pay rise. Thank you very much! :D

you get a certain measure of job security (although not as much as in the past) however, you are seriously undervalued as an employee.

Yep thats right.
To the employers, you are really just a number on the system.

Last year when I was working in my old position, we had a Christmas Lunch. All expenses paid, and the bar was open for us to get drinks :D

Good experience that.
Coming home on that Friday night ****ed on the train was also entertaining :D

I got a pay rise, bonus (all spent now god damm it!!) and an awesome Christmas dinner, where we all (my workmates and I) went to a restaurant 1 hour out of town specialising in seafood and scoffed down about 50 dozen Kilpatrick oysters!! Mmmmm!
Then we had shooter contests, drunk each other under the table and stumbled back on to the bus to take us into town to the local pub!

Awesome evening - and A MERRY CHRISTMAS TO MY EMPLOYER!!

To quote Sbaggy - 'I love youse all'

:D

Originally posted by sussudio
ditto, except Vic Govt for me. therefore I got sweet FA :)

Hmm not so sure about that. I was back in town the week before last catching up with former workmates, who can truly be described as 'Vic Govt'. They gave me a magnum of champagne, chocolates, a book, and a lovely, beautiful, great big.......................... wooden spoon!
Ha bloody ha, who said politicians and their staffers don't have a sense of humour!:p

my brother and my dad (who both work at the same place) both got shirts and a $100 bunnings voucher each. i reckon thats pretty good!

(some idiot sold his bunnings voucher to someone else for THIRTY bucks :rolleyes: )

Originally posted by BluesBabe666
Eh?

"Sciatica is the term given to pain down the leg, which is caused by irritation of the main nerve into the leg, the sciatic nerve. This pain tends to be caused where the nerves pass through and emerge from the lower bones of the spine (lumbar vertebrae). Much of the advice regarding this condition is the same as that for lower back pain."

Xmas 2000 I received his & her gold & diamond Rolexs from a client (relo of UAE royalty), which is sort of from work (doubled as wedding gift also).
Xmas 2001 Big screen TV. Too tacky for house so sold. Kept Bose speakers and amp.
Xmas 2002, I received a cheap arse hamper full of pate' I can't pronounce. Mum and dad investors can get stuffed. (along with my MD):mad:

Only the hamper went on the gift register ;)