Would you?

• Thread starter Thread starter brad

Of course. I've met um five people in this footy caper.

Oh you mean take someone else... Yeah I've done that. As long as they don't sit couging at everytime you jump up for a goal. Then you know it's shot.

Cough. Dates at the footy are either big groups of blokes doing blokey things or families with little kiddies showing off how many sigs they have on the backs of the jumpers.

Yeah. I'm not complaining.

If I knew that she was a fan, then yeah, I would. But never to a game when our teams were playing each other, and never to a game when it was just my team playing.

If she was anything other than a Carlton or Essendon fan, then I'd probably do it. Of course, if she was a Carlton or Essendon fan, I probably wouldn't go out with her :p

Only if you're in an established relationship. If it's borderline, try giving the girl, or boy, something to keep them enticed. The first time I took my girl I made sure she knew who Lance Franklin was, now she can't get enough of him.

A mate of mine who is a mild mannered Tigers supporter who does the best Jekyll and Hyde when he gets to the footy, took a girl who no one had met to a game. She was wearing his scarf and he wasn't from Tassie, so it wasn't his cousin.

As soon as the game started she started reading a book while my mate starts going right off, veins are coming out of his forehead, screaming abuse....

She left half way through the 3rd quarter, never to be seen again.

Pantsless said:
A mate of mine who is a mild mannered Tigers supporter who does the best Jekyll and Hyde when he gets to the footy, took a girl who no one had met to a game. She was wearing his scarf and he wasn't from Tassie, so it wasn't his cousin.

As soon as the game started she started reading a book while my mate starts going right off, veins are coming out of his forehead, screaming abuse....

She left half way through the 3rd quarter, never to be seen again.
Richmond was losing

11 years ago I took a second date to the footy. She wanted to go out on the Saturday and well there was no way I was missing the footy and by coincidence my bombers were playing her demons. Never saw her again. Bombers won so was a good day overall.

Also, after a few months of dating took my now wife who was never into footy along to a couple of games. She decided that she would have some favorite players and at random chose to follow the players with jumper numbers ending in 3. She got: Henneman, Cupido, Bolton, McPhee and Rioli.
If it wasn't for McPhee that would have been a big disaster!

Not for the first few dates. I'd been going out with my now wife, for about 6 months before I first took her to a footy match. I'm a definite white line fever case. She almost couldn't believe I was the same person. From quiet to yelling and screaming. Now she just pretends she's not there with me. :p