WTF Crows Membership

• Thread starter Thread starter Cap

Ring the club.

I got mate of mine to apply for membership earlier. Apparently you can't apply over the net anymore so you got to ring the club and talk to Pauline Biglands ;).

There is a waiting list for the Silver Membership. My mate was told he should be offered one for 2006 season.

Mad Dog said:
Do they still have that buy 2 get 10 free offer going ?

nar.

its when Shazza with no teeth from the western suburbs signs up, her 10 kids, 3 husbands and 2 lovers all get one free:p

Stiffy_18 said:
Ring the club.

I got mate of mine to apply for membership earlier. Apparently you can't apply over the net anymore so you got to ring the club and talk to Pauline Biglands ;).

There is a waiting list for the Silver Membership. My mate was told he should be offered one for 2006 season.

yep just gave them a call they will be sending an app form out - waiting list for gold members - BASTARDS !!

Ok I am going to get SANFL CAT 1 (ok already have it) i want to get reserved seats in the members (damned expensive and another ********ing waiting list) and Gold Membership at the Crows
My Questions is --- is there a cheaper way for me to do this ? - ie a crows membership that gives me half decent seats (which are reserved) Parking and a member of the crows ?

- cause damn its almost a grand and i havent even got there

Grolm37 said:
yep just gave them a call they will be sending an app form out - waiting list for gold members - BASTARDS !!

Ok I am going to get SANFL CAT 1 (ok already have it) i want to get reserved seats in the members (damned expensive and another ********ing waiting list) and Gold Membership at the Crows
My Questions is --- is there a cheaper way for me to do this ? - ie a crows membership that gives me half decent seats (which are reserved) Parking and a member of the crows ?

- cause damn its almost a grand and i havent even got there
Not sure.

I know my mate rang the club and Pauline took down his name and address and all that stuff and placed him on the waiting list. He shoudl get offered silver membership for season 2006 and she said when he gets the offer of Silver membership he can upgrade it straight away to Gold. I think his undercover reserved seat and gold membership will cost him something like $360-370.

For season 2005 he can use mine as I am moving to a Coorporate box for a year (maybe more :D)

Stiffy_18 said:
He shoudl get offered silver membership for season 2006 and she said when he gets the offer of Silver membership he can upgrade it straight away to Gold. I think his undercover reserved seat and gold membership will cost him something like $360-370.
With what you said about your friend.. Does it matter when you apply as to when you'll get silver membership?

I applied at the end of 2003 for it.. so would that mean I'd get offered it sooner??

lozstar said:
With what you said about your friend.. Does it matter when you apply as to when you'll get silver membership?

I applied at the end of 2003 for it.. so would that mean I'd get offered it sooner??
I am not sure. He applied for the silver membership and they said he should be offered one for season 2006.

If you applied for one at the end of last year then you will probably get an offer sometime in late January early february 2005. Depends how many are before you on the waiting list :confused:

Mad Dog said:
...interesting considering Gold membership is capped at 9,000..... :cool:

must be to stop the rest of the comp being ********ed off at the crows for having so many damned members

what is the break down of the crows membership ?

i know that as Category 1 we are members for both so does that mean if i get a gold membership as well i am doubling up on the stats ?

Grolm37 said:
must be to stop the rest of the comp being ********ed off at the crows for having so many damned members

what is the break down of the crows membership ?

i know that as Category 1 we are members for both so does that mean if i get a gold membership as well i am doubling up on the stats ?
I don't know the numbers but it sounds like you are a Footy Park member, catagory 1.
This gives you access to footy Park - but not membership of the AFC. Sure - the AFC counts actual members, ie
Captains Club Members
Gold Members
Silver Season Ticket Holders
Bronze Members
as well as the various catagorys Footy Park members.

This has always been an ongoing debate......when they say we have 50-odd thousand members - they are really refering to season ticket holders.
I've been a Gold Member since they introduced the Gold/Silver/Bronze thing about 10 years ago. It costs me an extra $75 (or so) on top of my season ticket and essentially it gives me voting rights for Board members and MVP each year as well as priority access to a lot of the functions and most importantly finals and showdowns etc. Being a Gold member I'm guaranteed GF tickets - thats why they've capped it to 9,000 (it was 6,000 in the early days)....and thats pretty much the reason I got it.
So...it just depends what you want from your membership.....Catagory 1 gets you to everything at footy park I think - and you are counted as a "member".....Silver membership is a season ticket......Gold membership is season ticket plus some privaledges......
The club does tweak some of this from year to year.......the membership application sets all this out

Grolm37 said:
a season ticket in a non seated way right ?
Gold membership is basically an add on from Silver Memebership - which is essentially a seated season ticket in the outer.
So - silver membership gets you your allocated seat in the outer for the year...Gold membership buys you voting rights - priority purchase of finals tickets etc.

If you are a Cat 1 Footy Park member - then you already have entry to the members area- not seat allocated....so buying a Gold Membership will just give you what you have now - plus club voting rights and priorities.
If you want allocated seating in the members enclosure ...then you pay a premium to the SANFL.
As I said - depends what you want to achieve.

If its allocated seating in the members - then pay a premium to the SANFL
If its allocated seating in the outer - then a AFC Silver membership....and there's a waiting list !
If its club voting rights and priorities on tickets and functions - then you need a Gold membership - which there is also a waiting list for because it's capped at 9,000.

Hope I'm understanding what it is you're asking mate.. :D

Mad Dog said:
Gold membership is basically an add on from Silver Memebership - which is essentially a seated season ticket in the outer.
So - silver membership gets you your allocated seat in the outer for the year...Gold membership buys you voting rights - priority purchase of finals tickets etc.

If you are a Cat 1 Footy Park member - then you already have entry to the members area- not seat allocated....so buying a Gold Membership will just give you what you have now - plus club voting rights and priorities.
If you want allocated seating in the members enclosure ...then you pay a premium to the SANFL.
As I said - depends what you want to achieve.

If its allocated seating in the members - then pay a premium to the SANFL
If its allocated seating in the outer - then a AFC Silver membership....and there's a waiting list !
If its club voting rights and priorities on tickets and functions - then you need a Gold membership - which there is also a waiting list for because it's capped at 9,000.

Hope I'm understanding what it is you're asking mate.. :D

nice work

Stiffy_18 said:
For season 2005 he can use mine as I am moving to a Coorporate box for a year (maybe more :D)
Look out for macca23 - I hear that he is the corporate box king!!!

Hopefully your box will allow a bit of barracking as they can be a bit sterile. Once again, look for macca23 - he's only invited for his swearing!!!

My old company had one and when I took guests it was a waste of time - I was too busy serving them to watch the game. After one Crows game I decided I would only take guests to Port games.

Fergus said:
Look out for macca23 - I hear that he is the corporate box king!!!

Hopefully your box will allow a bit of barracking as they can be a bit sterile. Once again, look for macca23 - he's only invited for his swearing!!!

My old company had one and when I took guests it was a waste of time - I was too busy serving them to watch the game. After one Crows game I decided I would only take guests to Port games.
We organised ours a bit differently. My uncle is a player sponsor with the crows and he had the option of getting the coorporate box for a year so 10 of us (family and close friends) got together, all Crows supporters and all as loud as they come. So it should be fun. I reckon our box will be empty for majority of Port games:p

I have watched from coorporate boxes before with the company and as a guest and it can be a bit sterile but this should be different as we are all your average supporters that do barrack and swear a lot :D

We might even get kicked out :p