Social Science Your blonde moment

• Thread starter Thread starter Stinga

About 3 weeks ago I had a friend (a girl) over who I really like and apparently she likes me too, according the inside goss from her bestie who is on with my best mate (pretty sweet deal :D )

Anyways, the four of us had a few drinks at my place, must have been pretty close to midnight and the other two had already buggered off to bed. We were still up, sitting on the lounge watching a movie but on separate lounges.. We have a big double lounge/recliner setup which the other two were on and two separate single chairs, we were both sitting on the double chairs apart from each other. There was a fair bit of flirting going on between us which was fairly noticable even for me, considering how totally oblivous I usually am to situations like this.

It was getting kind of cold and I grabbed a blanket for myself (didn't think to even offer her one haha) and I went and sat back down on the single chair. She mentioned she was cold too and I offered to move onto the double lounge and to share the blanket with me. Without thinking I simply say, nah thats fine, theres another blanket over there you can have :|
She gives me the most dumbfounded look, which I thought was weird, she even insisted that we share the blanket and couch. But nope I went and grabbed her the other one..

It must have been about 20 minutes later I'm sitting there and just let out a massive FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU inside my head haha :(

About 3 weeks ago I had a friend (a girl) over who I really like and apparently she likes me too, according the inside goss from her bestie who is on with my best mate (pretty sweet deal :D )

Anyways, the four of us had a few drinks at my place, must have been pretty close to midnight and the other two had already buggered off to bed. We were still up, sitting on the lounge watching a movie but on separate lounges.. We have a big double lounge/recliner setup which the other two were on and two separate single chairs, we were both sitting on the double chairs apart from each other. There was a fair bit of flirting going on between us which was fairly noticable even for me, considering how totally oblivous I usually am to situations like this.

It was getting kind of cold and I grabbed a blanket for myself (didn't think to even offer her one haha) and I went and sat back down on the single chair. She mentioned she was cold too and I offered to move onto the double lounge and to share the blanket with me. Without thinking I simply say, nah thats fine, theres another blanket over there you can have :|
She gives me the most dumbfounded look, which I thought was weird, she even insisted that we share the blanket and couch. But nope I went and grabbed her the other one..

It must have been about 20 minutes later I'm sitting there and just let out a massive FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU inside my head haha :(

Haha - Man you really are oblivious - Do you eventually end up fixing this situation, or are you still cursing yourself?

The situation has improved a bit. I'm still pretty damn idiotic when it comes to girls and stuff though haha.

This could have qualified for the awkward flirting stories board too but I thought it was a pretty bloody blonde thing to do haha

The other day I was on my mobile to my dad while I was at my place getting ready to leave, as we were talking I walked around and picked up my wallet, picked up my keys, and then started looking for my phone.

I started looking around my room, then moved into the lounge and had a look around there, then looked on the dining table before it finally clicked.

when i first got a mobile and I received calls when I was walking in the city, I would always stop to talk :)

Was waiting behind a guy in the city to take his park - right outside my work, lunch time, first go, so a win.

He gets out, I mistake this to mean he is actually staying, I pull out cursing the bloke, as I drive past I see he had his ticket in hand and was obviously coming to give it to me.

For some reason I even give him a brush off wave as if to say 'cheers, but I don't want the spot', spend the next 10 mins looking for a park, and pay $4 to run into the office for 5 minutes.

Sometimes I just walk into a random room at home, stop, think, and realise 'wtf was I meant to be actually doing?'.:o I usually just give up and leave the room...

The situation has improved a bit. I'm still pretty damn idiotic when it comes to girls and stuff though haha.

This could have qualified for the awkward flirting stories board too but I thought it was a pretty bloody blonde thing to do haha
haha, not awkward flirting, just sweet sweet fail.

Best of luck remedying the situation. You've got a sweet deal with both your best friends hooking up and she sounds as she was keen as.

Sometimes I just walk into a random room at home, stop, think, and realise 'wtf was I meant to be actually doing?'.:o I usually just give up and leave the room...

i do this a lot as well.

my recent blonde moment would be mother in law asked me to run down the shops to grab some gravy for dinner as she was in the middle of cooking. i go down and grab everything else but the gravy.

drive all the way home pull into the driveway to see her standing there and it hit me..... cue slowly reversing out hoping she wouldnt see me.

Somewhat doubles as an awkward flirting story but there was one time where i was chatting up a very pretty lady. Used a decent opening line (well one that she hadn't heard before), got to talking a fair bit.

I didn't seal the deal though thanks to a very stupid mistake, because i had become so used to chatting up tourists around here. I got used to playing up the Australian voice, not just using it.... but referring to it and how it beats other accents. It works very well when you are speaking when the person you are chatting up is not from Australia, but infactuated with the country.

As it turns out, i threw in a reference of my Aussie voice - i realized what i had said after i said it.... only confirmed by the lady i was talking to, when she pointed out that she was Australian and the voice is no big deal :o :p.

Nothing that really comes to mind, except me shouting at my friend who I thought had ninja'ed my sunglasses and hidden them for a laugh. Jokes on me as they're perched on top of my head and I don't realise it.

Although not exactly a moment where I did something (rather what I said, but since my above story is lame I'll share this gem with you), I walked into a mate's house and loudly exclaimed 'wtf is that smell, it stinks.' Cue mate's gf stepping out of the kitchen with a bottle of perfume...FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

Not my blonde moments, but a girl I used to work at a restaurant with was unbelievable at times (and yes, she was blonde).

- In the restaurant we worked in, one wall was lined with big mirrors to accentuate the size of the dining area, whilst the kitchen ran along part of the opposite side of the building. Standing in the kitchen she looked across the restaurant one night, and said - without word of a lie - "Oh my god! There's someone in the restaurant that looks heaps like me!"...she was looking into the mirrors. :o

- Another time, someone in the restaurant sent a request into the kitchen to have any food products with gluten removed from their risotto prior to it being served. This same blonde girl promptly ran to the stock room, and came back a moment later to report; "I looked on the bag of rice to see if it has gluten in it, but it just says "rice"". :o

I got a new stereo installed in my car once, but one of the speakers wasn't working so I went back. The guy reached in, turned the "Balance" from right to centre...

Reminds me of a guy that called the RAC because his car wouldn't start, turned out he had it in drive instead of park.

I think I read somewhere that a Richmond player did that recently with his new car purchase.

Dad sent me down to the chicken store to get a chicken cut in 6 pieces

Came back with 6 chickens.

So we had chicken for the rest of the week.

One day I went to Maccas to buy a flake. I noticed up on the board that a soft serve was 50c and under it was a flake for 50c also. So i figured why not just get the flake with it. I gave them 50c and I ended up getting just the flake in a tissue without the soft serve. I took it and after about 2 or 3 seconds after i turned around I only just realised what had happened. I didn't know what to say or do so i just preceeded to walk off with a small flake in my hand.

I was playing with a plastic boomerang with my brother and I threw too hard and it went onto the roof. It took me about 15 minutes to work out how to climb up there but I did manage to get it. Threw it down to my brother and it swung around onto the other side of the house:o

I had one tonight. I went to the supermarket to get a couple of things. There were a couple of guys selling raffle tickets outside the supermarket. They asked me if I wanted to buy some. I said, "Not at the moment". When I had paid for my things the checkout chick asked if I wanted the receipt. I must have still had the words stuck in my head because I said, "Not at the moment'. She gave me a wierd look. I realised what I had said then just laughed and walked off.

On Chapel Street with the family some years ago now. I'm about 12 and I'm walking with my brother, my parents have crossed the orad to check a shop so we decide to keep walking. Anyway, just as I ask my brother where they are, I hear a random guy sneeze about 15 metres away, and having just been talking about him, I assume its my dad so I yell across the road 'BLESS YOU'. Cue weird looks from Saturday shoppers and years of jokes from the brother

Went for a test drive of a car I picked out from the paper - jump in alone, however noticed instantly that it was struggling to simply go up the road, making weird noises, and clearly wasn't running smoothly.

I turn around within 50 meters as I wasn't going to waste my time on that piece of junk. Pull back into the driveway, put it in park, go to put the hand-break on and realise it already is.

My wife mentioned instantly that it was obvious, we hightailed out of there, and missed out on a decent deal.
_________

Doesn't classify as a blonde moment as such, but a **** up nonetheless.

Was following behind my sister in our cars along a reasonably traffic-free road, so when we came to a standstill, it didn't take long to become a little frustrated.

I could see a car in front of my sisters, and could tell there was at least another in front of that, but couldn't see what the hold up was.

After about 20-30 seconds just sitting there, and my sister not taking any action, I thought this had gone on long enough and started to beep the horn continuously as you do.

My sister turns around, waving her hands frantically to stop. Shit, must be cops stopping us I figured, so I give one last beep and reluctantly stop - nope not the cops, 10 seconds later the funeral convoy pull into the church that was there.

l had a blow out on my mount bike walked home thought l'd change wheels of my gf bike.So took of the front wheel of my gf bike but the blow out was on the backwheel on my bike.l didnt click till l gone %uck no cog for the chain yes l am a winner!

And the same day l think.l was doing my supercoach looking for nat fyfe where the hell is he.what the %uck! yes he was already in my team dumb @rss me.