Sorrento​
Cups WR​
25.3​
Cohuna GC​
Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC​
18​
Golden Beach GC​

Last edited by a moderator:
had 101 @ craigieburn today, had a stinker was loosing the plot completely hated every moment of it, thought the course was pretty ave as well wont be back there anytime soon. had 50 & 51

how is kingston links looking now don? last time i played there it had just been flooded & the grass hadnt grown back

Very impressed with it.

Fairways are cut nice and short and the greens are in pretty good nick. Tees are a bit here and there, probably due to overuse. Greens were a pretty slow and soft mind you.

94 at St Andrews Beach today, first time I have played the there, it was deserted, only saw one other group the whole time, it was like having your own private course.

Good course although I think I still prefer Moonah Links Legends.

Well had a hit tonight at Yarra Bend. Course is good and is basically my local.

Hit 82 but was disappointed after having that many shots at the green to put for birdie. Only hit 30% of GIR. But my putting was better with only 31 puts.

So frustrating, one day I am good off the tee but horrible approaching. Next day I can't put but everything else is working. Argh time to hit the range and get some consistency happening.

Hit 82 but was disappointed after having that many shots at the green to put for birdie. Only hit 30% of GIR. But my putting was better with only 31 puts.

So frustrating, one day I am good off the tee but horrible approaching. Next day I can't put but everything else is working. Argh time to hit the range and get some consistency happening.

*Turns into the old bloke that sits up in the clubhouse*

That's golf, mate.

That's what we love about the game.. So frustrating but can't wait to go back for more.. The days we put it all together are too far apart:thumbsu:

44 around Dorset Golf Course this evening, a couple of shots over my best for the back 9 but I felt I hit it ok. I think it's time for lessons, don't seem to be improving any further for the time being!

That's what we love about the game.. So frustrating but can't wait to go back for more.. The days we put it all together are too far apart:thumbsu:

Bloody oath. I love golf but my game just frustrates me to no ends. Whack a solid iron (driverless at the moment but can't hit them anyways) and can't land it on the green. My biggest downfall is my under 150 shot. I have some fairly long irons and I try and put me in the 150 range off the tee, but I just continue to be let down with my wedge, damm wedge.

Played yesterday at my local again, and the first time with my new clubs. Got my PB on the course, and taking 9 strokes off my last score to hit a total of 60. Should have gotten low 50's if I didn't get stuck in a bunker on the last hole which cost me 4 shots, and 4-putting on the first and on the par 3 hole, especially when I was on the green relatively close to the hole off the tee.
Absolutely stoaked with how the clubs feel and went. Love the irons (especially the 7-9 and the wedge) and the putter is great. Still need to get used to the driver but I was hitting really well with it except for off one tee which I sliced really badly into the river which cost me!
Was going to play 18 holes today at Tullamarine but couldnt come around to it in this heat, and I've had other things to do.
Will probably end up playing on Sunday/Monday.

played 9 at commonwealth today.

played liek shit. for some reason i cant adapt to city courses anymore. a sign of a shit golfer. i mean its a sandbelt course and its a great one, but jesus christ i can score well at national and no where else.

poor golf.

and yes played liek shit. lost many balls in teh trees mainly cause i couldnt be fked looking for them.

back to home course tomorrow.

Classic. I love hunting for golf balls. Found 8 on one hole yesterday while I was waiting for a shot. Couple of proV1 in that batch as well.

*may or may not have hit them into the bushes too*

played 9 at commonwealth today.

played liek shit. for some reason i cant adapt to city courses anymore. a sign of a shit golfer. i mean its a sandbelt course and its a great one, but jesus christ i can score well at national and no where else.

poor golf.

and yes played liek shit. lost many balls in teh trees mainly cause i couldnt be fked looking for them.

back to home course tomorrow.

What's commonwealth like these days? Is it still in amazing condition?

Classic. I love hunting for golf balls. Found 8 on one hole yesterday while I was waiting for a shot. Couple of proV1 in that batch as well.

*may or may not have hit them into the bushes too*

I still enjoy that. Whenever I go to watch an event at Rich River I end up fossicking around water hazards and in the scrub. I've got more practice balls than I could use in two lifetimes but it's a relaxing pastime.

During the drought years when most of the dams were dry and full of weeds the pickings were very good at times. Now they're all full of water it's a leaner haul.

I still enjoy that. Whenever I go to watch an event at Rich River I end up fossicking around water hazards and in the scrub. I've got more practice balls than I could use in two lifetimes but it's a relaxing pastime.

During the drought years when most of the dams were dry and full of weeds the pickings were very good at times. Now they're all full of water it's a leaner haul.

Played Growling Frog mid January when the wind was pushing 40 kph and I rediscovered my long lost slice ( at least I thought it was lost) and all I lost was 10 Callaway balls in the murderous rough, I swear it was knee high and more, and I am 196cm. so my knees are not that close to the ground.
The next day I played Moonah Links Legends and didn't loose a single ball.
Go figure, I will never understand golf, and you thought the Scots had no sense of humour.

Played moonah Legends for first time last Sunday - impressive track but nowhere enar as challenging as the Open track, lost first drive and shot 77 off the stick for the day. Slow round, but gorgeous conditions.

What's commonwealth like these days? Is it still in amazing condition?

to be honest i didnt rate it that highly. grassy areas between fairway and green reminded me of backyard grass. thick with no chance of run.

some of the greens were patchy

tee boxes were cored recently i think.

lots of leaves on greens. expected given there are trees around.

im biased and not accustomed to some of these things. but as i said earlier, its no excuse for my shit play.

------

anyway, teed off 7am this morning ocean course. first off for the day. drove down in darkness.

21 pts front 9. crumbled only 7 on the back including 4 wipes in a row.

northerly winds all morning.

got around in 4.1 hours.

pics for your consumption

from one of the putting greens overlooking ocean 1st

putl.jpg

ocean 1st from tee

qfirst.jpg

6th hole, par 4. around 150 out.

sixthr.jpg

Place the ball on the green for the 6th hole yeah northy?

Bigfooty golf day at Moonah, hosted by the king of pr0n. Mr Peternorth.

Place the ball on the green for the 6th hole yeah northy?

Bigfooty golf day at Moonah, hosted by the king of pr0n. Mr Peternorth.

um, dragged it right, wasnt too bad cause flag was on the right. 1 putt on, 1 putt in. think i got 3 pts.

hahaha. except i aint member @ moonah

to be honest i didnt rate it that highly. grassy areas between fairway and green reminded me of backyard grass. thick with no chance of run.

some of the greens were patchy

tee boxes were cored recently i think.

lots of leaves on greens. expected given there are trees around.

im biased and not accustomed to some of these things. but as i said earlier, its no excuse for my shit play.

------

anyway, teed off 7am this morning ocean course. first off for the day. drove down in darkness.

21 pts front 9. crumbled only 7 on the back including 4 wipes in a row.

northerly winds all morning.

got around in 4.1 hours.

pics for your consumption

from one of the putting greens overlooking ocean 1st

putl.jpg

ocean 1st from tee

qfirst.jpg

6th hole, par 4. around 150 out.

sixthr.jpg

Don't rate the ocean to be honest.. Peter Thomson at his worst with pot bunkers everywhere and massive false fronts to the greens, very pompous course designer. Mot faulting the comdtion mind you. Was in mint conditon when i have played ot over the years.
The moonah on the other hand is one of the most enjoyable courses I have ever played!! I would rank it in the top 5 of courses I have played.:thumbsu:

Played Growling Frog mid January when the wind was pushing 40 kph and I rediscovered my long lost slice ( at least I thought it was lost) and all I lost was 10 Callaway balls in the murderous rough, I swear it was knee high and more, and I am 196cm. so my knees are not that close to the ground.
The next day I played Moonah Links Legends and didn't loose a single ball.
Go figure, I will never understand golf, and you thought the Scots had no sense of humour.

its can be a brutal course when there is northerly blow just no protection when the wind is coming from whittlesea way.

played freeway on fri b4 my footy meeting had a 95 & now love golf again, not a bad public course but the ppl in the pro shop are genuwine flogs carry on like its royal melbourne yet there are blokes out there playing in singlets.

Don't rate the ocean to be honest.. Peter Thomson at his worst with pot bunkers everywhere and massive false fronts to the greens, very pompous course designer. Mot faulting the comdtion mind you. Was in mint conditon when i have played ot over the years.
The moonah on the other hand is one of the most enjoyable courses I have ever played!! I would rank it in the top 5 of courses I have played.:thumbsu:

Surprisingly the Ocean is the most popular of the 3 down there in terms of rounds played per year, but for mine it is by far the worst.

If you want to see Thomson at his worst you HAVE to see Capital, words cannot begin to describe how woeful it really is!

Surprisingly the Ocean is the most popular of the 3 down there in terms of rounds played per year, but for mine it is by far the worst.

If you want to see Thomson at his worst you HAVE to see Capital, words cannot begin to describe how woeful it really is!

Is it that bad lol..
I obviously haven't played it as its nearly impossible to get on it unless you know someone off have a massive bankroll..
Have you played it?

Up my way the local Thomson course is Twin waters which could be the most over rated course in the world:eek:

On the other side of that coin Coolum ( Robert Trent jones ) and pelican waters ( Norman) are both good golf courses in my area.