Your most embarrassing moment

MadEyeEmmy

Well, have at it. What’s the most embarrassing thing that’s happened to you?

I’ll start.

- Went to the hairdressers and the hairdresser discovered I had head lice. I was 20 years old. Who the **** did I get head lice from? I have a feeling it was Metros Freo.

- Shat my pants at the gym

I was sitting in an exam at uni. I felt the need to sneeze so let rip. Unfortunately my other end decided to let a loud one loose at the same time. Looked up to see a couple of hundred people staring at me. I just put my head back down and kept writing, pretending I was oblivious to the whole thing.

Was down at Kennett River, back in the time where you had perhaps one FTA channel (WIN or some shit) + ABC + SBS only on TV. Was there with my parents, brothers, aunty/uncle + my uncles brothers family as well.

Watching a seemingly innocent enough movie on SBS one night, until a huge orgy scene comes on. It seemed like it went for an eternity. :thumbsupv1:

Was down at Kennett River, back in the time where you had perhaps one FTA channel (WIN or some sh*t) + ABC + SBS only on TV. Was there with my parents, brothers, aunty/uncle + my uncles brothers family as well.

Watching a seemingly innocent enough movie on SBS one night, until a huge orgy scene comes on. It seemed like it went for an eternity. :thumbsupv1:
No one 'innocently' tunes into SBS.

Was down at Kennett River, back in the time where you had perhaps one FTA channel (WIN or some sh*t) + ABC + SBS only on TV. Was there with my parents, brothers, aunty/uncle + my uncles brothers family as well.

Wife and I were staying at a very conservative relies house and rented a film (VHS)
theres one sex scene in it she walks in just before it starts , sits down and starts talking then sees it unfold and leaves the room thinking we are just watching pr0n

Wife and I were staying at a very conservative relies house and rented a film (VHS)
theres one sex scene in it she walks in just before it starts , sits down and starts talking then sees it unfold and leaves the room thinking we are just watching pr0n

Yeah, I remember that movie. There was some hoo-har about it if memory serves?
Like Lisa Bonet was still tangentially a Cosby Kid, the Cosby Show was still airing and Bill wasn't happy about her doing such a graphic scene?

Which given what we know about Bill these days is a bit rich...

The most embarrassing moment I saw was an Ernst & Young office romance that matured to a wedding within 12 months.

Many from the office, like myself turned up to celebrate this relationship. The two sides of the family on opposite sides of the church.........it was a beautiful day, a beautiful occasion and two beautiful people.

The only problem was the two families looked at each other and said "aunty.......cousin......sister". Holy F.......the to be husband and wife were related and only discovered they were cousins at the alter.

My ex's-mum brought down a whole glass shelf full of breakables in David Jones. Caused quite the ruckus.

Same woman also went to the toilet on a V-Line and completely forgot to lock the door.
The whole carriage certainly copped an eyeful that day.

Im sure it wasnt my most embarrassing but i remember being at a sports carnival as probably a year 9 and this one stuck with me.

I was a decent athlete so had scored our house some points in a couple of races, had a bit of a crush on the yr 11 girl leading the cheers and stuff in the house and shed given me a hug so i was FULL of confidence.

Went to start a cheer that was spelling out the name of the house.

Give me a W

W

Give me a H

H

Give me a *loud voice break and cough*

Cue house laughing at me and yr 11 girl i was crushing on laughing. Twas a big school so it was a good few hundred people laughing too.

Awks.

Had a wonderful incident over the weekend at a wedding, where a friend of mine was getting married to a woman I'd only met once prior to the wedding.
They got married on the lawn at a winery, with the perfect mountain background, as the sun was setting. After the ceremony waiters appeared from everywhere with cocktails and canapes, while the bride and groom mingled with guests to celebrate their new status as husband and wife.

I turn around at one point and the bride is standing there by herself, having just finished a conversation with someone. Naturally it's my chance to say what a beautiful ceremony it was, how beautiful she looks in the dress etc, but I don't. Instead I have a total mind blank and come out with 'these canapes are great, thanks for organising everything.' She very politely accepted the feedback about their catering options and was then off to talk to someone while I tried not to burst into flames from embarrassment.

Going all the way to work on the tube in London with my tie on the outside of my collar rather than under it was quite embarrassing, it wasn't until I got to work that my boss pointed it out to me, of course no one on the tube pointed it out as no one talks to strangers regardless of how stupid they look.

Im sure it wasnt my most embarrassing but i remember being at a sports carnival as probably a year 9 and this one stuck with me.

I was a decent athlete so had scored our house some points in a couple of races, had a bit of a crush on the yr 11 girl leading the cheers and stuff in the house and shed given me a hug so i was FULL of confidence.

Went to start a cheer that was spelling out the name of the house.

Give me a W

W

Give me a H

H

Give me a *loud voice break and cough*

Cue house laughing at me and yr 11 girl i was crushing on laughing. Twas a big school so it was a good few hundred people laughing too.

Awks.

A mate of mine at high school was in the 100m race at an interschool sports carnival and about halfway down the track he started to lose his balance and ended up doing a full length dive onto the running track. There was a whole grandstand full of schoolkids all pissing themselves laughing when it happened, he said afterwards that was more painful than the grazes he got on his hands and knees.

I was sitting in an exam at uni. I felt the need to sneeze so let rip. Unfortunately my other end decided to let a loud one loose at the same time. Looked up to see a couple of hundred people staring at me. I just put my head back down and kept writing, pretending I was oblivious to the whole thing.

Handled it like a pro.

Years ago on a Sunday I found myself in the CBD, down towards the western end where nothing was ever open. Unfortunately I had a sudden and urgent need to take a dump. Really urgent. The only place open was a Maccas. I rushed in and past the front counter to find the toilets. With a slice of luck nobody was in there so was able to set about my business without delay. And boy did it stink!

As I was relieving myself I looked around the cubicle to discover something I hadn't seen before - a tampon disposal unit. Double take. Yes, I shouldn't be seeing that. I could hear people entering and was starting to shit myself a second time. I decided to wait it out, but more and more women were entering the toilets. Given their wait they struck up a conversation with each other, even discussing how someone was discovered dead on a public toilet.

Realising I couldn't wait it out I decided the only form of defence was attack. I cleaned myself up, flushed the loo, opened the dunny door, and with head down like a charging bull exited as swiftly as humanly possible, though heard from an unknown witness exclaim, "it's a bloke!"