Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hey Real, nobody wants Gibbs to stay more than I do. If you go through my posts, you'll see what I mean...Ok. I am prepared to entertain the possibility of the club wanting to let Tuohy go. I think it is unwise. He has played very well without injury since early 2013!!!
As I type I am listening to Sam Maclure on 3AW. He says that Carlton want to retain Gibbs and that they hope to persuade him to stay. Apparently he is happy at Carlton but that bloody wife wants to be near her Mum because the baby is one year old. What a bogan! Why marry a Melbourne based footballer if your main ambition in life is to have kids and live in dreary Adelaide? Pity Bryce didn't trade up by getting a smart Melbourne girl.
Derwayne and Scoop think Carlton should play hard ball. Scoop says that pick 13 is not enough and that McGovern should be included.
The Board should step in and forbid a trade that is less than overs. It will not be good for the Club and its supporters for it to be done over by Adelaide again!
Hey Real, nobody wants Gibbs to stay more than I do. If you go through my posts, you'll see what I mean...
And I'm happy to agree with the contract and obligation argument you are putting forward... It's a strong and logical argument.
However you do yourself a massive disservice by bringing his family into question and casting aspersions on his partner. You had a go at MEB about "facts", then you refer to Bryce's partner, a woman you know nothing about, as a "bogun".... That contradicts your stance.
Neither you nor I, nor anyone else here knows what situation Bryce Gibbs and his family are in, and we certainly have no right to pass judgment on it, or the people involved...
I actually like your argument about his contract. And I'm glad there's someone other than myself who desperately wants Gibbs to stay. But leave the other stuff alone, it destroys any impact or credibility your argument has.
Which is why the word "request" is used to describe what Bryce has done. So have a lie down and chill.The situation about his family is irrelevant given his status as a professional footballer bound by a significant commercial contract unless there are serious medical (including, but not limited to, mental health) reasons for a release on compassionate grounds. To date there is no evidence that even hints at such an exception being made out.
How have you been 40 year? Why the name change?The situation about his family is irrelevant given his status as a professional footballer bound by a significant commercial contract unless there are serious medical (including, but not limited to, mental health) reasons for a release on compassionate grounds. To date there is no evidence that even hints at such an exception being made out.
Ok I shouldn't have called his de facto wife a bogun. But I don't retract my comments about Adelaide!
I thought it was a rhetorical question until I read a few pearlers. Thanks ThyDoes anyone else read this idiots mulch beside me?
Can't expect a member of 41 years to just give up the name to any whippersnapper.How have you been 40 year? Why the name change?
Id say he's above average speed. Definitely breaks lines. Combination of his speed, long kick and intelligence/read of the play.Hey guys, I come in peace. Just a quick question about Zach. How fast would you say he is? Average/Above average or fast?? He seems to break the lines pretty well, would he be one of your faster players? Cheers.
It is not "rubbish". Try thinking just a bit for even a moment, instead of emoting.
Bryce Gibbs is not a person who just HAPPENS to play football.
Bryce Gibbs is, as a registered AFL player, a business person who has, by a carefully negotiated formal contract in writing, agreed to provide his services to the CFC in return for the payment of a very large sum of money per year - much more than he would earn in the normal workforce.
He is in a commercial relationship of a significant kind as a registered player in a national professional football competition. He is not an amatuer playing for your amatuer football club.
As a matter of law he is bound by his contract. A contract negotiated for him by a professional agent and drawn by competent top tier firm lawyers which he freely and voluntarily signed.
Where do you get the absurd idea that with three years to run on this significant contract he can effectively demand to be released from it because his wife wants to live in Adelaide and/or he wants to work for a club that he thinks is more likely to win a premiership before he retires?
He is bound by his contract. We, not him or Adelaide, have the upper hand.
Bryce Gibbs is a poltroon.
Id say he's above average speed. Definitely breaks lines. Combination of his speed, long kick and intelligence/read of the play.
...can also add...very durable and doesn't sook.I don't think he's super fast but certainly not slow. I think it's more his timing of knowing where and when, and his ability to read the play that gives him the break that he needs.
Put it this way, he's a far bigger loss to us than Henderson.
Reasonable quick. Used to often get caught with the ball due to lack of awareness he seemed to fix that problem this year though.Hey guys, I come in peace. Just a quick question about Zach. How fast would you say he is? Average/Above average or fast?? He seems to break the lines pretty well, would he be one of your faster players? Cheers.
Whoosh. Mate you keep up your love affair. I've put it where it does me best.Your in maidstone vic are you not?
Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Cockatoo straight swap would be perfect i reckon...
Hey guys, I come in peace. Just a quick question about Zach. How fast would you say he is? Average/Above average or fast?? He seems to break the lines pretty well, would he be one of your faster players? Cheers.
Re Touhy and money... doesn't seem like the mercenary type. I suspect it's equally likely that we've lowballed him so it's easier to trade him.
What are the chances of getting Cockatoo do you think? I'd be ok with it.Actually, yes would def do this
What are the chances of getting Cockatoo do you think? I'd be ok with it.
So your saying there's a chance??0.01%
Agree with the summation of the other guys. Definitely not slow.Hey guys, I come in peace. Just a quick question about Zach. How fast would you say he is? Average/Above average or fast?? He seems to break the lines pretty well, would he be one of your faster players? Cheers.
I'd still be asking for Guthrie.We won't get Cockatoo.
We'll get a pick, same as in Gibbs trade most likely. Hopefully we make them 2017 picks then on-trade to the Giants.