3rd Test Australia v India, Jan 7-11 at the SCG

Phil Hughes brother had every right to sledge Warner , Warner and friends were sledging Phil all day right up to the point Abbott hit him . Warner is a pos .
Warner is a dog but we need to get rid of him

Phil Hughes brother had every right to sledge Warner , Warner and friends were sledging Phil all day right up to the point Abbott hit him . Warner is a pos .
So Warner is somehow meant to predict a bloke is about to die on the cricket field?

Pull your head in mate. Some of the self-loathing going on in this thread is embarrassing.

So Warner is somehow meant to predict a bloke is about to die on the cricket field?

Pull your head in mate. Some of the self-loathing going on in this thread is embarrassing.
Not all of us are bleeding heart lefties, some of us just hate casual racism which is rife

Needs to be to balance out the flag waving
Why?

You go anywhere else cricket related on the internet and you’re surrounded by insufferable Indian supporters. The last thing I want is to have Bigfooty cricket discussion dominated by flogs like you who use it as a platform to signal how woke you are.

Why?

You go anywhere else cricket related on the internet and you’re surrounded by insufferable Indian supporters. The last thing I want is to have Bigfooty cricket discussion dominated by flogs like you who use it as a platform to signal how woke you are.

woke = not having a default mode based around ‘being hard’ or abusing anyone who dares question the status quo.

Sorry that being remotely educated and one of the few neutral supporters in here that has an active general distaste for both teams involved in this match.

That’s about the sum of it.

If someone actually having a reasonably deep knowledge of the game and at least a basic understanding of balance upsets you so much, maybe you’d be better off just chatting cricket at your local.

What an absolutely stunning and brave take.

Racism = bad. Ffs we get it!!!
Well fmd sometimes you wonder with some people on here!!! It's not like we enjoy rarking people up. We have better things to do as well. It's just if we don't call s.hit out we know society would go back to the fifties

woke = not having a default mode based around ‘being hard’ or abusing anyone who dares question the status quo.

Sorry that being remotely educated and one of the few neutral supporters in here that has an active general distaste for both teams involved in this match.

That’s about the sum of it.

If someone actually having a reasonably deep knowledge of the game and at least a basic understanding of balance upsets you so much, maybe you’d be better off just chatting cricket at your local.
this is tiring. It's almost like racism will never go away and people will excuse it any way they can. Strewth some real Enoch Powell types in here

So the guy who whines about getting personally attacked doesn’t mind throwing out a few slurs himself. Also pretty sure you called another poster a moron the other day. Better do something about that glass jaw of yours.

And some of us aren't perpetuating made up virtue signalling but shining a light on the facts and anecdotal evidence
What is your version of the facts? Exactly what was said to Siraj on Sunday which caused the hullabaloo? None of the fair few spectators in the area, including the Indian supporter heard anything racist at all. I put a bit more credence on their version than your vague “anecdotal” crap.

Sorry that being remotely educated
Here is the heart of the matter.

This is all just to show you’re not a ‘bogan’ or ‘working class’ biased Australian fan.

By being hyper-critical of your own team, you think you’re signalling to others how smart and how above basic tribalism you are.

I’ll give you a tip, it just comes across as being an insufferable flog.