Eddie and some other media flog bash NM

How unprofessional is Eddie in the media, having a run through of the matches playing on Saturday and he can't help himself with a 'go pies' seriously did the fool fail to grow up.

There's a reason Hot Breakfast isn't worth listening to once footy's involved. Every first, second and fourth caller's a Pie supporter and it goes downhill from there.

Poster on WB board has indicated that Eddie said there was a president's meeting, whereby it was agreed that all the block busters would go to the big clubs so that revenue could be distributed to the smaller clubs. I've never heard of anything so ridiculous.

I saw and heard Jabba the Hut's diatribe and, like the OP, was bloody fuming. We've all seen his arrogance when bullying someone on tv. Think of that big headed cocky look and add steroids. It was as arrogant a rant as I've heard and it appeared to be supported by Ralph.

I hope the players and coaches saw and heard that. I want blood on Saturday, and that's at the President's lunch!

I saw and heard Jabba the Hut's diatribe and, like the OP, was bloody fuming. We've all seen his arrogance when bullying someone on tv. Think of that big headed cocky look and add steroids. It was as arrogant a rant as I've heard and it appeared to be supported by Ralph.

I hope the players and coaches saw and heard that. I want blood on Saturday, and that's at the President's lunch!

Jesus Christ I am glad I did not see that - if we do not get that game we should think about an effective protest - this is bullshit

It was both arrogant and condescending and I doubt any North, Dogs, Saints, Dees etc fan would've felt anything but rage watching it. To paraphrase.........."at the recent Presidents meeting I swear the lesser clubs agreed to leave the blockbusters to the big clubs so we can generate maximum return and in turn maximise their handouts!"

He said it as a veiled threat that if we, the "lesser clubs", do take on Good Friday then the "handouts" situation may require revisiting. Translation........have it and I'll see to it your compensation is removed.

I hope his head does finally explode in the stands on Saturday!

It was both arrogant and condescending and I doubt any North, Dogs, Saints, Dees etc fan would've felt anything but rage watching it. To paraphrase.........."at the recent Presidents meeting I swear the lesser clubs agreed to leave the blockbusters to the big clubs so we can generate maximum return and in turn maximise their handouts!"

He said it as a veiled threat that if we, the "lesser clubs", do take on Good Friday then the "handouts" situation may require revisiting. Translation........have it and I'll see to it your compensation is removed.

Like when he said if we insisted on wearing our jumper, he'd make sure we didn't get home games against them and/or pull our funding? Lucky he doesn't have the clout he thinks he has.

Precisely. That same look and tone.

I think of violence when it comes to his bloke. Big smug a-sehole. He's got no respect. David King is on the show and he's bagging his old club.

Maybe giantroo can YouPorn it for us. GR? It was from the Thursday Night Footy pre game crap when Jon Ralph is introduced, if you are able to. If not, no worries at all old boy.

Only goes to show how insignificant the platitudinous talk of 'equalisation' has really been from people such as McGuire; this concept of "give blockbusters to big clubs, we'll feed those profits down to the smaller ones" reeks of voodoo economics. Simply disgusting.

i dint see it , but i will say that Eddie is usually very fair towards our team.....

Only goes to show how insignificant the platitudinous talk of 'equalisation' has really been from people such as McGuire; this concept of "give blockbusters to big clubs, we'll feed those profits down to the smaller ones" reeks of voodoo economics. Simply disgusting.

Yep, and bonus points for the Ferris reference.

hqdefault.jpg

0.jpg

i dint see it , but i will say that Eddie is usually very fair towards our team.....

He was anything but on this occasion. True colours etc.

That little F***!!!! Clothing brand wearing prick
he has a talent for putting his foot in it though! does it all the time.... i still cant believe the King Kong Adam Goodes thing....

Last edited by a moderator:
Hope Scott plays the interview to the Boys before Saturday's game

Boys eyes on the prize. If we win, we go 4 and 1 and what do Collingwood go - 2 and 3.

Then he can talk about big clubs all he likes while his club is in the bottom half of the ladder.

Everyone is missing the point to this. It's not about how much money can be made, it's Good Friday and there needs to be a relationship with the children's hospital. A certain amount should be donated whether 55,000 or 15,000 people go.
The children's hospital is in north Melbourne too isn't it?

In the running for the title of 'Flog of Flogs'.

Has a mis-placed sense of self assuredness and epitomises the circle jerk clique of the majority of footy media.

Will get abused on the street one day, and wonder why.
This is the Jon Ralph whose 'expert' pre-season assessment of North a few years back was based on how much we would miss Sam Power and Shannon Watt.

Only counted 3 mentions of 'going to the night clubs in the 80s' with Derm onight.

A fat, rotund, fat, insecure man-child with a need for external validation.

I wonder how everything is going with Carla. Im sure every thing is very monogamous.

everyone knows that Tuesday nights at eddies place is buckly night....wink wink...

The other hilariously ironic thing in BigFat Ed dishing out the financial advice is Ed's actual financial nous.
How'd the Channel 9 deal in Sydney go for ya mate?? You were found out to be the fraud you are bud. Have a bit of humility for once in ya life Ed.

was'nt mc chins made the boss of 9 only to eff it up, so they nicely moved him out back to melbourne???on the quiet?

Last edited by a moderator:
Infuriating. Eddie should be reminded of his Adam Goodes comments every so often so he can remember what an idiotic, self indulged flog he really is.

As for old f*** knuckle Ralphy, pretty sure he would drop to his knees for Eddie if he was asked.

This is where Kingy should have gone into bat for his old side. Derm or Dunstall wouldn't sit idle if comments like this were made in regards to hawthorn.

but Collingwood president Eddie McGuire ruled out the Magpies.
“What other teams call blockbusters, Collingwood calls home and away games,’’ he said.

this is in relation to the Good Friday game, his arrogance knows no bounds