Meet Up Geelong Blogger Community - introduce yourself

Remove this Banner Ad

This year marks my 65th year as a Geelong supporter and 20th as a member.
I worked in banking/IT for 35 years and spent my last 15 working years as a forklift driver.
I suffered badly from depression after my daughter passed away from an overdose and marriage breakup in 2004.
This team gave and continues to give me something to look forward to every week during every season and 2007 helped me turn the corner.
The community on the Geelong board helps keep me sane believe it or not, long may it continue.
These days in retirement I like the escapism of WWE/AEW, Marvel movies/shows, having a punt and tending my vegie garden.
I mainly only go to afternoon games at GMHBA and I love getting home with no voice.
And no, my username has nothing to do with drugs, which I abhor, I'm a huge Rolling Stones fan.

I live in Melbourne's west with my wife and 2yo son. bub no. 2 is expected in April.

Started following Geelong in the late 90s when I lived in Geelong. Hoping to take my son to his 1st game this year, though might be tough with number 2 arriving.

My wife is far more rusted on Geelong supporter, her great grandfather was a trainer with the cats in the early 20th century and her whole family have been Geelong ever since.

Last edited:
What the kumbaya my load thread did not take off lol. what a surprise
Go be a dick in another thread, if people want to talk about there lives let them.
I came in here to have a brief read, not wanting to post myself but thought your post is genuinely just unnecessary.
Have a better day tomorrow sobercat

Hi All,