Girl at centre of nude photo scandal claims to have evidence of AFL players taking party drugs

given Gilbert met the girl in a licensed establishment, how is he supposed to know she is not 18+?

It's the job of the bloke on the door to check ID's not the bloke in the bar having a drink.

As for who should sleep with who and when they met, your moral judgement is not required, nor sought. That is just silly.

Footballers, Lawyers, Doctors, Bankers, Teachers, Dole Bludgers, Police, Politicians, Students, etc are all entitled to sleep with whomever the choose whenever they like, as long as its consensual and legal. Who are you to decide what is allowed in regards to a moral standpoint?

People from all walks of life sleep with someone they only just met, and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that.

I think you are wrong. I don't think we should just sleep with whoever we want and just meet. This where the problem stems from. If Gilbert and co (and many people in our western world, i agree it is a commonly held idea) had a different moral perspective, the issue would never have begun.

I think it is the "job" of the person sleeping with someone to know their age. If you are going to sleep with someone, you better not be relying on a night club bouncer to make sure it is all above board. That is a gross lack of personal responsibility. Partly because if you are on the look out for sex, had a few drinks, it's late at night, and you are willing to sleep with people you don't know or care about, then you will find yourself in all sorts of potential trouble. This leads to practical problems - spurned lovers, under age sex, disease, unwanted pregnancy, often unfaithfulness to existing relationships. But over and above these concerns we have the moral framework that directs our behaviours. That is my opinion, and the one I am stating on an opinion based website.

Who am I to set the moral standards? Who are you, who is anyone, to set the moral standpoint? A relativistic argument will get nowhere fast on logic. This is where we will have to disagree. You see the issue here really is about where we take our moral and ethical standards from. If we are free to set our own - Chaos. If we just go by the law - well you can't legislate morality. So we need an objective standard. But most won't go for that b/c they want to say what they should be allowed to do or not.

Now as to whether my moral judgments are sought or not - this whole saga is deeply embedded in moral and ethical issues. It is why we are having the discussion, why it is news, why it titillates and stirs deep passions and beliefs. My moral position is just as valid as yours if you say everyone has the right to choose their moral position.

AD - well he had failed to follow up on the AFLs own policy of sex with anyone under 18 being a no-no. It may not be illegal, but it is against AFL policy. So either explain why you are changing the policy, or do something about it.

When has that ever been AFL policy?

About 10% of all players are 19 and under - how on earth can AD legislate that an 18yo cannot have sex with his 17yo girlfriend when its perfectly legal in the real world.

Or are you suggesting that as soon as an 18yo gets drafted he hypothetically would have to terminate his relationship with his girlfriend who is one year younger?

she called him a rapist and a bunch of other niceties and said she will spend her entire life trying to bring him down.

What a pleasant individual she is. If he really is a rapist and she has evidence, I'd like to see her go to the police and he ends up in jail. If she also has evidence of a woman being assaulted by a footballer, I'd like her to go to police with that too and the player end up in jail.

Holding onto a video of a woman being assaulted to hold the public to ransom for an extra few days attention is evern worse than faking a pregnancy and misscarriage, and should see her lose her few remaining supporters. Even standing there an recording it, rather than trying to intervene is quite astonishing behaviour and unforgivable.

Good post Thommo

Spot on

I think you are wrong. I don't think we should just sleep with whoever we want and just meet. This where the problem stems from. If Gilbert and co (and many people in our western world, i agree it is a commonly held idea) had a different moral perspective, the issue would never have begun.

I think it is the "job" of the person sleeping with someone to know their age. If you are going to sleep with someone, you better not be relying on a night club bouncer to make sure it is all above board. That is a gross lack of personal responsibility. Partly because if you are on the look out for sex, had a few drinks, it's late at night, and you are willing to sleep with people you don't know or care about, then you will find yourself in all sorts of potential trouble. This leads to practical problems - spurned lovers, under age sex, disease, unwanted pregnancy, often unfaithfulness to existing relationships. But over and above these concerns we have the moral framework that directs our behaviours. That is my opinion, and the one I am stating on an opinion based website.

Who am I to set the moral standards? Who are you, who is anyone, to set the moral standpoint? A relativistic argument will get nowhere fast on logic. This is where we will have to disagree. You see the issue here really is about where we take our moral and ethical standards from. If we are free to set our own - Chaos. If we just go by the law - well you can't legislate morality. So we need an objective standard. But most won't go for that b/c they want to say what they should be allowed to do or not.

Now as to whether my moral judgments are sought or not - this whole saga is deeply embedded in moral and ethical issues. It is why we are having the discussion, why it is news, why it titillates and stirs deep passions and beliefs. My moral position is just as valid as yours if you say everyone has the right to choose their moral position.

Is this a joke or not? Seriously its funny but not haha funny.

Just a question for you how would you suppose I get the age from a girl.

When has that ever been AFL policy?

About 10% of all players are 19 and under - how on earth can AD legislate that an 18yo cannot have sex with his 17yo girlfriend when its perfectly legal in the real world.

Or are you suggesting that as soon as an 18yo gets drafted he hypothetically would have to terminate his relationship with his girlfriend who is one year younger?

Come on daytripper. You have seen all these posts - 1000s - over the last few weeks. The AFL policy has been posted a number of times re sexual activity etc with people under 18 years.

I think they need to rework the policy, but that is how it currently stands.

Come on daytripper. You have seen all these posts - 1000s - over the last few weeks. The AFL policy has been posted a number of times re sexual activity etc with people under 18 years.

I think they need to rework the policy, but that is how it currently stands.

There is no such policy.

Its ridiculous. There would not be an 18 or 19 yo player drafted if that was the case.

How do you get the age from a girl? Are you serious? You don't know how to find out how old someone is? How do you find out anything about anyone? Get to know them!

What if you just want to **** them and be done with it? Why does it matter anyway?
If She didn't pretend to be pregnant and just added a notch to her belt like all the other slags who chase footballers we wouldn't be having this discussion.

exactly, who the **** are you to rage about the decline of moral decency and standards in society?

posted this bout 11 hrs ago:

"LAST TWEET EVER: Goodbye and farewell, but still: **** the AFL. Mwah, xxx"

let's hope it;s true, but doubt it very very much.................

Thank F**king Christ we don't have to hear from that Psycho Bitch Again

A mate from another forum managed to catch these before it was blocked off.

She's blown her top (awaits blowing jokes) as expected. I think she's got a fork in her (awaits other-things-in-her jokes) for good now.

If that a Case she can go Jump off a the Westgate then:rolleyes:

And what ask them for 12 points of identification?

You guys seem to be missing the point.

If you sleep with someone you don't know, you open yourself to potential problems.

Get to know the person before you sleep with them.

This is a good practical approach - reduces potential problems as I've mentioned before, but is also a good moral standpoint i believe, as i have already discussed.

It is sometimes important to read the posts carefully and think about what is being said.

I think i will leave it here, and trust that you guys might think about this epic tale and some of the issues beyond your footy team, whether the girl is hot or not, whether the girl is crazy or not, whether the HUN is tabloid or not, whether Nixon is an old fool or not, etc.

You're entitled to your beliefs. What you're not entitled to do is hold others accountable to them. They are YOUR beliefs, and only relevant to you.

I'm not against just sleeping with some random you've just met. I haven't personally done it myself, and being a happily married man, I never would - but I'm no position to judge people who do.

It's quite absurd to think that we should be outraged than a footballer met a girl at a bar and then slept with her. Next we'll be saying footballers shouldn't sleep with anyone until they are married to them. (wouldn't surprise me if you were in favour of such a move!)

If you sleep with someone you don't know, you open yourself to potential problems.

This is a good practical approach - reduces potential problems as I've mentioned before, but is also a good moral standpoint i believe, as i have already discussed.

It is sometimes important to read the posts carefully and think about what is being said.

I think i will leave it here, and trust that you guys might think about this epic tale and some of the issues beyond your footy team, whether the girl is hot or not, whether the girl is crazy or not, whether the HUN is tabloid or not, whether Nixon is an old fool or not, etc.

it's the moral standpoint of a small section of society however, not the general consensus anymore.
Casual and random hookups are accepted amongst many young males in the 21st century as much as young females. Your viewpoint is in the very small minority.
Oh, and if you sleep with someone you DO know...... you can also open up potential problems :p

Thank F**king Christ we don't have to hear from that Psycho Bitch Again

I wouldn't bet on it. It's the equivalent of the dodgy stores that have a closing down sale every week to get more customers, her saying she won't ever tweet again is just another attention stunt.

That's all nice in theory but you won't stop people having one night stands, especially young AFL footballers that have groupies throwing themselves at them with the intention of having a one night stand with them

No, Yes, No , From the media, No.

She also seems to use a mobile phone at a frequency that would most likely generate a bill similar to the economy of a small African nation. You have to wonder who has been paying for that all this time.

Or a $99 unlimited calls plan.
60 Minutes paid her a lot of money for her interview.

I wouldn't bet on it. It's the equivalent of the dodgy stores that have a closing down sale every week to get more customers, her saying she won't ever tweet again is just another attention stunt.

She probably just make a New Account or Set up here own Web-Site:eek:

You're entitled to your beliefs. What you're not entitled to do is hold others accountable to them. They are YOUR beliefs, and only relevant to you.

I'm not against just sleeping with some random you've just met. I haven't personally done it myself, and being a happily married man, I never would - but I'm no position to judge people who do.

It's quite absurd to think that we should be outraged than a footballer met a girl at a bar and then slept with her. Next we'll be saying footballers shouldn't sleep with anyone until they are married to them. (wouldn't surprise me if you were in favour of such a move!)

I'm not outraged about it, i just think its wrong and argued my point. I am talking more broadly than footballers. And yes, I think it is a good idea to be married before you have sex with someone. Shock! Horror! He thinks what? :rolleyes:

Having said that, I had sex before I was married as well. Do I think i was wrong. Yep absolutely! Did it cause problems for me and others? Yep, absolutely.

I do think moral issues like these are important. But we all make mistakes and we all do the wrong thing - daily really - if you count things like lying, selfishness, greed, etc. There are ways forward from finding yourself in these situations to. But you have to be willing to admit that some of your behaviour and thoughts might be wrong. It's a form of humility.

Our beliefs are not just relevant to us - this is really a relativistic argument, we would go round in circles forever if we truly tried to live out this type of world view. For example, if I said "stuff Japan, I am glad they are getting what they deserve. Let them rot in hell in their own nuclear waste and sea water, i like seeing them drown and suffer!" The vast majority of people would be appalled, and take me to task. But would it be right for me to say - don't hold me accountable to your moral standards. The list of examples you could use is endless.

We make judgments all the time, and i don't want to hold anyone to the ones i hold. I am not sure how I would even be expected to do that via an internet website. I am stating my position as you yours, it just seems like i am trying to that b/c what I am saying is different to most peoples thoughts, and it clashes with western secular humanist ideals.

I think many people are wrong in their basic assumptions on this and many issues. Then all that follows in their thinking is potentially flawed as well. It seems right to them, but they stated their internal monologue at the wrong place, with the the wrong assumptions.

Who did she name?

who didnt she is more the question. last night she started a ustream, couldnt get it to work so she joined the chat under a duplicate account using a different nickname (ip address was the same) and proceeded to go through a list of allegations. i am not going to name any players cause i think she's full of shit. what suprised me is that she named a richmond player, i thought she only had it in for collingwood/st kilda.

one of the more unbelievable accusations was around a collingwood players sexual preference.

who didnt she is more the question. last night she started a ustream, couldnt get it to work so she joined the chat under a duplicate account using a different nickname (ip address was the same) and proceeded to go through a list of allegations. i am not going to name any players cause i think she's full of shit. what suprised me is that she named a richmond player, i thought she only had it in for collingwood/st kilda.

one of the more unbelievable accusations was around a collingwood players sexual preference.

judging from the evdidence i think it could be safe to say she had a bit of a meltdown or episode last night.

They should take posters to all the nightclubs "Do not admit this girl, she is underage "
Funny how Fev gets recognised and kicked out of the Casino, yet by all accounts Kim gets to keep on clubbing. She's admitted to fake ID, isn't that illegal.

We are rapidly heading towards a society where everything is illegal but you only get prosecuted at discression, and in most cases will be let off anyway, no matter how many priors there are.

Posters to the nightclubs - why not take it upon yourself to make this brilliant idea of yours a reality.
I know you've had some amazing ideas in the past - but this is gold.
Don't stop being proactive - how about hanging a sign off a major overpass - or an 'SOS'-type message scratched into the St.Kilda foreshore at low tide.
Keep on fighting the good fight.

it's the moral standpoint of a small section of society however, not the general consensus anymore.
Casual and random hookups are accepted amongst many young males in the 21st century as much as young females. Your viewpoint is in the very small minority.
Oh, and if you sleep with someone you DO know...... you can also open up potential problems :p

Yeah you are right - there are still problems even when people know each other or are married.:D But doesn't make holding the other position correct.

It is the moral standpoint of a bigger portion than you think. Way more than half the world would have a similar position to me. Almost all religions have similar thoughts about sex outside marriage - for different reasons etc. There are about 2 billion people called "christian", about a billion Muslims, billion plus Hindus, Buddhists. Western secular humanism is a actually a global minority. Even the majority of people in the US would say there is a moral problem with sex, in terms of the long story we are discussing. Now I know not all who say they are Xian are christian in practice - and the same for the other religions - but there are also cultural norms that are much stronger in other parts of the world that frown on the way Aussies treat and think about sex.

I agree, you are right, causal sex is accepted, but that doesn't make it right. We accept how the banks operate, but it doesn't make it right, for example.

BTW, do we think morality is democratic? By that i mean, if the majority think it is right morally, should that be the determining factor in moral standards?

Yep, and christian faith is responsible for the crusades, world wars, *******ation of young children being covered up for decades among other things. Forgive me for not holding much stock in the christian faith ;)

are these outrageous claims published anywhere in particular?

I agree, you are right, causal sex is accepted, but that doesn't make it right. We accept how the banks operate, but it doesn't make it right, for example.

BTW, do we think morality is democratic? By that i mean, if the majority think it is right morally, should that be the determining factor in moral standards?

moralising isnt going to change the position in australian society - if it could we'd be ruled by family first *shudder*.

one is certainly allowed to disagree with the footballers and posters on this site going out and having casual and consensual sex every weekned - however as long as the sex is consensual there is nothing that can be done about it.
personally i'm not going to moralise as i always had to chase tail and have not been in the position of hero-worship from women when clubbing.