Picola & District South East 2011 Thread

HaHaHa Yeh sitter we must always remain on our finest posting behaviour at all times!! Not sure what the harm is with trying to get a bit of interest if a player has moved back to the area!! :cool:

It's outside BF rules to advertise, and for very good reason as every Tom dick Harold would be advertising everything from used toothpicks to the newest escorts, if it wasn't stamped out !
Not a case of the fun police getting carried away just trying to assist in making this a better place !
FWIW most of newbs to a particular board , who enter bragging about the exploits of a certain player end up proving to be talking about themselves !

Used toothpick to newest escort or new toothpick and most used escort , take it how you wish :thumbsu:

Interesting reading news on all the clubs goings on for next year already. Any news on Katunga and what there up to so far?? They had a pretty good season from what I saw, unlucky on some occasions.

I have heard that Katunga may lose a few, in Howden, Peace and Keane.

Have most clubs being able to secure all of their coaches, and a/c coaches yet?

Heard that Katty have been a little active in the recruiting stakes. May make them a fair bit more competitive thatn last season.

I have heard that Katunga may lose a few, in Howden, Peace and Keane.

Have most clubs being able to secure all of their coaches, and a/c coaches yet?

Heard that Katty have been a little active in the recruiting stakes. May make them a fair bit more competitive thatn last season.

Heard a coulple of rumors on the w/end.
Hollywood Peace and Nico are on the move out of the swans nest. Dunno if they will retire or they are leaving the area but got good mail they are heading.

Also heard Tyson Saunders on board out at Katty. Exactly what they need. (they will need a bit more as well, but a good start) A big body with some major league credentials that can hopefully guide the young fellas out there. So well done Katty, lets hope he can stay on the park for the full year. Big Show, if your out there, I reckon you'll look 10 years younger running around in the black & yellow. Its not too late to make the switch:thumbsu:
I dare say the eagles will be having a chat with that tank Burns that played in their flag a couple of years back. I think he went back to Tat to play in their 2's flag this year as he had ties with all the young blokes going back there for the year. Now that a couple of them have made the move out to Merrigum and the likes, they may ba a chance to get the big fella back out into the goal sqaure at central park next year!

Will Waaia hang onto all their Numurkah guys next year?

So the ball is starting to roll in a few places.

Katunga have recruited very well thus far. Four quality signings and most players recommited for next year. A few others very close to coming on board. Peacey and Howden have business venture in Bright and have the best wishes from the club. It is understood that Keane is considering a move to play with mates in the Northwest.
Katunga will be very competitive in 2012.

The comp is going to be a good one next year heard that murch is offering shepp east boy’s good money and wouldn’t surprise me if 4 or 5 head there plus 75% of their top age 3rds are off to the swans with former Dookie 3rds coach Scott Greg.
Will hurt the depth a bit out at the nest

Dookie will sign 2 or 3 GVFL 1s players plus a hand full of GVFL reserve players. Hopefully 5-10 on the 09-10 premiership 3rds boys come back after a few years on GVFL as well so everything in the hills is looking positive.

Katunga have recruited very well thus far. Four quality signings and most players recommited for next year. A few others very close to coming on board. Peacey and Howden have business venture in Bright and have the best wishes from the club. It is understood that Keane is considering a move to play with mates in the Northwest.
Katunga will be very competitive in 2012.

Whats the go with my old Seymour team mate Shane Cockrell, heard hahaha he got into alot of trouble over comments made at the 3qt huddle last round of the season, did not go over well with the supporters or prez,:D:D

Good luck to the Eagles boys heaading off the the nags this weekend. Knowing how a few of them like a game of chance, I'd say there will be some very profitable bookies come Sat night!:D

BTW I'd like to know the names of the SE boys following the new coach at Murch! Dunno of too many that would head out there seeing the ones and twos were very close to winning the flag this year. Unless they are being lured with some handy bling.

Hey snake, can you elaborate on the GV names heading out to the hills yet?

Enjoy the best day of racing of the year on Sat Lads! Giddyup.

Hey rama, the eagles would be pretty happy they've kept the couragous captain out there after numerous clubs chasing his services. Again.

Well the pre season will be here and upon us before we know it thats for sure!! ( i swear the breaks in between seasons are getting shorter)The Eagles pre season will kick off on 15th of december for a quick get together before the 5kg over xmas is put on!! Hey nutta hows the body feeling mate i know you are pushing 30 now but im sure you have another season in you mate!! A 4th reserve best and fairest might not be out of the question if you strive for it??:eek: How is everyone,s recruiting shaping up?? Have heard the big hannngiinn MANGAN has signed at albefridie in melb and wont be a hopper next year??? Also rumoured to be a few tunga boys on the back of A.Dodds wagon out to Wagunyah:rolleyes::rolleyes: Eagles have signed a couple and im sure Dooks will have a few to and katunga also seems to have got a few so all,s well for another competitive season!! Any news out of waaia:) P.s (this thread is about as busy as nutta,s bedroom) ssshhhhhhh

Well the cat is out of the bag - yep looks like Mango is sticking in Melbourne. Will be missed by the hoppers as he was a ripper on and off the paddock. Luckily the hoppers have a nice replacement for him at CHF. Different type of player to Mango but every bit as much a topliner so not time yet for the CHBs about the comp to celebrate! Sorry, can't give the name yet.

Waaia have picked up that league medallist from a few years back - Scott??? Left them and went back to GV for a few years and now coming back out to add some much needed dash to a pretty handy team. And I hear the Eagles have got themselves a big forward???

Well the cat is out of the bag - yep looks like Mango is sticking in Melbourne. Will be missed by the hoppers as he was a ripper on and off the paddock. Luckily the hoppers have a nice replacement for him at CHF. Different type of player to Mango but every bit as much a topliner so not time yet for the CHBs about the comp to celebrate! Sorry, can't give the name yet.

Waaia have picked up that league medallist from a few years back - Scott??? Left them and went back to GV for a few years and now coming back out to add some much needed dash to a pretty handy team. And I hear the Eagles have got themselves a big forward???

burnsy turned himself into a forward has he?

Wash, it seems the eagles are making a habbit of recruiting out of the Shepp retirement village, first trigga now kouta, they might as well get that Burke fella back whilst they are going, although he must be pushing 40 so might be past it!!!!!

HaHaha Yeh old burkey must be nudgin 40 odd now but who knows whats around the corner big show!! Might even get marcus JOCK spencer out of retirement for the sake of it hey!!:eek::eek::eek:

Watching a few of the Eagles games last year I reckon Besty would've luved some cool heads the likes of Spencer & Trigga.:D
I reckon Kouta will take the opp's best back man leaving Ponse Jalmer the opportunity to collect his 4-5 a week (hundered that is!!! ha ha)

Hey Big Show, are you ever gunna come out and have a run around out in the PDFL (the family league) and give up frolicking around in one of country Vics worst leagues a-la KDFL! Actaullt the U are keen to get up and running again and only a few minutes down the road, there is your chance. Show us why they call you Big Show!:thumbsu:

Heard on the grape vine that there are some upgrades happening out at Central Park in the near future. Nothing set in concrete yet but I heard maybe some fencing and seating and the likes. Maybe you can elaborate Karjam!

Watching a few of the Eagles games last year I reckon Besty would've luved some cool heads the likes of Spencer & Trigga.:D
I reckon Kouta will take the opp's best back man leaving Ponse Jalmer the opportunity to collect his 4-5 a week (hundered that is!!! ha ha)

Hey Big Show, are you ever gunna come out and have a run around out in the PDFL (the family league) and give up frolicking around in one of country Vics worst leagues a-la KDFL! Actaullt the U are keen to get up and running again and only a few minutes down the road, there is your chance. Show us why they call you Big Show!:thumbsu:

Heard on the grape vine that there are some upgrades happening out at Central Park in the near future. Nothing set in concrete yet but I heard maybe some fencing and seating and the likes. Maybe you can elaborate Karjam!

The central park ground will be extended in length at both ends and is currently going through that now with it being dug up and all seating will be replaced i think!! Also there will be new lights put up over the summer that appartently will be as good as rumba,s so pretty exciting for current players and coaches and am positive there could be a night pre season match in the pipeworks which will create some excitement and entertainment on a friday or saturday night in march:cool:

Yes Nutta as the Wash man said... ground has been lengthened and widened apparently the same size as MCG, (its mainly because of the soccer club so they can fit two full lengths soccers pitches running North & South), new fence, new seating and new lights and down the track we will be getting new changerooms for footballers & Netballers probably where the old grand stand is situated now, next to the scoreboard... so all looking good out there when all complete...

Just need some new footballers and the whole jobs done!!!:p

Will SE look at playing night games during the season proper ?

Katandra boys had a good time yesterday, running a couple of drink stations at the Shepparton Triathlon. Then a BBQ and a few frothies at O'Reilly's. Preseason to start in early December.

There's a bit of banter on the North West Thread about the selection of the interleague squad for next year. I tip that it might turn into a bit of a stink if the "best" team does not include many NW players. Then again if politics come into play they'll (the selectors) try and even the spread a bit. I took a stab (albeit slightly biased you could say) at what is my 2011 SE Team. I put it on the NW thread and apart from the league medallist Gorman I questioned who else from NW would force their way into this team?

Anyway, anyone got a better SE team than this one???

B. Wolfe (R) Gillespie (SE) O'Reilly (Kats)
HB. Gilmour (W) Mangan (R) Woods (R)
C. Frappell (SE) Doyle (T) Morrison (SE)
HF. Dodd (T) Cowan (W) McCabe (R)
F. Payne (T) Strawhorn (R) H Best (SE)
Foll. Osborne (SE) Lewis (R) Kitto (DU)
Int. O’Callaghan (R) Bigg (Katy) Ednie (R)
Coach. Ramsdale (R)

There's a bit of banter on the North West Thread about the selection of the interleague squad for next year. I tip that it might turn into a bit of a stink if the "best" team does not include many NW players. Then again if politics come into play they'll (the selectors) try and even the spread a bit. I took a stab (albeit slightly biased you could say) at what is my 2011 SE Team. I put it on the NW thread and apart from the league medallist Gorman I questioned who else from NW would force their way into this team?

Anyway, anyone got a better SE team than this one???

B. Wolfe (R) Gillespie (SE) O'Reilly (Kats)
HB. Gilmour (W) Mangan (R) Woods (R)
C. Frappell (SE) Doyle (T) Morrison (SE)
HF. Dodd (T) Cowan (W) McCabe (R)
F. Payne (T) Strawhorn (R) H Best (SE)
Foll. Osborne (SE) Lewis (R) Kitto (DU)
Int. O’Callaghan (R) Bigg (Katy) Ednie (R)
Coach. Ramsdale (R)
Plague I think you have a very biased opinion , also please don't come on here trying to muster support for a NW v SE feud !