Heathcote DFL part 3

Dohn't know for sure as haven't seen it yet, but believe the Riv may announce some big signings at Locky on todays back page.
As I said my info wasn't set in concrete by mini mix or anything but was more than realible.
Has anyone sean it yet.:thumbsu:

Well appears its now released publicily that Echuca Players,
Adrian Dohnt , John O'Halloran and Sean Murphy are to join the Cattery in 2009.

LBU snares trio
By Lucas Wilson

December 17 2008
Riverine Herald

Lockington-Bamawm United (LBU) has landed three of the district's biggest recruits, with Echuca's Adrian Dohnt, Sean Murphy and John Halloran set to don the blue and white hoops in 2009.
The trio will make the switch to the Cats next season after playing with Echuca for a number of years.
LBU coach Rick Pritchett is excited about his new players.
"It's great to have these three blokes on board," he said.
"They're three good footballers who will add a lot of depth to our side.
"It'll also be good to have them mould around our younger blokes and develop them as they come through into senior footy."
Dohnt is a Goulburn Valley Football League (GVFL) interleague representative and has also represented Western Australia and NSW at the Australian Country Football Championships.
He was named in the GVFL's team of the year in 2007 and was also the runner-up in the Morrison Medal.
Dohnt started playing with Echuca after making the switch from Moama in the Murray Football League, where he was captain.
In the past two years, he has played through the middle at Echuca and earned respect as one of the premier midfielders of the competition.
"Aidy will add another dimension to our midfield," Pritchett said of Dohnt.
"Obviously he was one of the best midfielder's in the GV and has showed that in playing at one of the best standards of footy in the area."
A high-flying forward, Murphy will add firepower to the Cats' attack.
He kicked 60 goals in 2005 at Echuca, before spending a year travelling in 2006.
Murphy then returned to the club in 2007 when he kicked another 60 goals and a further 34 this year, proving he remains a dangerous forward.
"Murph will give us plenty of firepower up forward and take the pressure off a couple of our other blokes," Pritchett said.
Halloran, 27, began playing senior football with Echuca in 2006, after previously playing with St Mary's and Torquay.
"John will play down back and probably through the midfield at times," Pritchett said of Halloran.
"He's a quality defender and will also add a lot of strength through our on-ball area."
After finishing fourth this season, LBU made it to the preliminary final, but was defeated by Colbinabbin.
Pritchett is looking forward to next season and will continue to focus on the development of the junior footballers at the club.
"We're just concentrating on keeping our list of players and getting the kids coming through from juniors.
Dohnt, Murphy and Halloran join the likes of Carl Treacy, Wade Pitson, Matt Martin and Anthony Baker, who have played for Echuca and made the switch to LBU in recent years.

Dohn't know for sure as haven't seen it yet, but believe the Riv may announce some big signings at Locky on todays back page.
As I said my info wasn't set in concrete by mini mix or anything but was more than realible.
Has anyone sean it yet.:thumbsu:

December 17 2008
Riverine Herald

well done lbu on those sigings they shall be fairly good in 09.
But has anybody heard any news on my beloved bulldogs and who they have signed up for 09 i know that weston formerly of south will be coaching but has he signed up any new players or are there any coming back from elsewhere??? please help us out im dying to know

well done lbu on those sigings they shall be fairly good in 09.
But has anybody heard any news on my beloved bulldogs and who they have signed up for 09 i know that weston formerly of south will be coaching but has he signed up any new players or are there any coming back from elsewhere??? please help us out im dying to know

Morris to return I believe.

Fantom:thumbsu:

Any correlation between the construction of White Hills new change rooms and Sawyers house. Both seem to be taking forever to finish?? Same builder?? If so he might need a rocket up him!

Season starts April 4, so wouldnt have thought there worried about the deadline for completion at this stage MtMen!

And from all reports, when both the changerooms and new social rooms are complete, and with the ground looking as good as any other in the league, they are going to have facilities up there amongst the best.

A great reward for all the hard work Bob, Knackers McBean and co have put in over the years.

Speaking to a few of the Hillies boys recently, apparently pre-season has been very well attended to this point, hopefully that equates to big improvement in 09.

The rocket surgeons out your way can't even finish a tin shed.:eek:

Fair to say that leigh davies is a fair old sook....was the same height now as he was when he was 15, when he used to get a kick. Waste of money I'd reckon...thats if its the same one im thinking of....from swan hill way??

Couple of big hits and he'll go missing.....

Fair to say that leigh davies is a fair old sook....was the same height now as he was when he was 15, when he used to get a kick. Waste of money I'd reckon...thats if its the same one im thinking of....from swan hill way??

Couple of big hits and he'll go missing.....

Geez i would have thought a player of his credentials would be a more than handy pick up, especially going to a lower standard from last year! Did he towel you up one day echuca boy? You must be a superstar if you think your good enough to bag out a vic country div one rep and sanfl player, and from all accounts one of the better players in the bfl last year!!

Watched him a couple of times last year and don't worry, this boy can play!

isnt it great to see these big recruits come into what already is a solid country comp. League has definetely improved out of site in the last 3 years.
Lots of talk on recruits for LBU, Heathcote and mounts. Anybone heard of colbos recruits? I have heard of one Damien Slater a 100% starter... Quality player and although he may have slowed down a yard or two probably one of the smartest football players i have seen.

Thanks Garetho....usually find if you bag out a player people will leap to their defence and you find out more about the player than if you just ask what their like or how good they are.....plus you usually get everyone chipping in with their two bobs worth when they really have no idea about the player....

As for toweling me up...played with him and not against him, but im sure he would comfortably have my measure....big unit! And i'll take back the big sook thing, he's a very good bloke and I was just trying to get a good idea of how he has been going! Obviously good.....he'll have to be very good if he wants his side to beat Lockington....they have got some very handy footballers in their line up now

Thanks Garetho....usually find if you bag out a player people will leap to their defence and you find out more about the player than if you just ask what their like or how good they are.....plus you usually get everyone chipping in with their two bobs worth when they really have no idea about the player....

As for toweling me up...played with him and not against him, but im sure he would comfortably have my measure....big unit! And i'll take back the big sook thing, he's a very good bloke and I was just trying to get a good idea of how he has been going! Obviously good.....he'll have to be very good if he wants his side to beat Lockington....they have got some very handy footballers in their line up now
Fairly easy to sit behind the saftey of a computer screen and bag someone out. Especially under a fake name. Running scared echucaboy? Dont have the courage to back up what you have to say? Get a life!!!!!!

Hahaha pretty smart fella arent you bondy......I've already stated that the best way to find out about someone is to bag them out and see what guys have got to say in their defence...it was just also a little bit of a dig for fun superstar, incase you havent worked it out I do know the bloke...

Fairly easy to post something stupid before reading something and thinking isn't it bondy.......suck a big fat one

Hahaha pretty smart fella arent you bondy......I've already stated that the best way to find out about someone is to bag them out and see what guys have got to say in their defence...it was just also a little bit of a dig for fun superstar, incase you havent worked it out I do know the bloke...

Fairly easy to post something stupid before reading something and thinking isn't it bondy.......suck a big fat one

That is the most ridiculous post ever written on this thread. Wouldn't the best best to find something out about someone be to just ask?

Heard mounts have signed the two Weekley boys, can anyone confirm this?

That is the most ridiculous post ever written on this thread. Wouldn't the best best to find something out about someone be to just ask?

Heard mounts have signed the two Weekley boys, can anyone confirm this?

Are we talking the weekley boys originally from Tyntynder who played at Sea Lake last year? If so there are three of them, so which 2? If i have the wrong ones who are they and where are they from?

Same ones. Think Andy and Dogga Barry are heading that way too..... cash bag is open out that way

Right on the cash bag..... Speaking of which is there a salary cap in HDFL of for that matter any country footy league....

Same ones. Think Andy and Dogga Barry are heading that way too..... cash bag is open out that way

Was told Andy is still making up his mind. Apparently he is another gun who gives key forwards a hard time. Was told Sth Bendigo and ycw were still in the running for his services.

On the Weekly boys, was told it was scott and russ the offer was made to as simon is on the bombers list, he may however choose mts as his home club as well. These boys were on a mint at sea lake so it appears mounts have well and truly slung open the cheque book.