Ironic Situations???

Must be a good surf beach if the waves break so erratic. Maybe you should come over here and try our beach breaks like Jan Juc or 13th. They have rips that make channels which means the waves start breaking in the same area. I don't like the sound of the random wave breaking you guys get, makes it more a lottery to catch a wave, hey sweetie.

what-ever you reckon lubber :o

Everyone thinks irony means any kind of amusing coincidence.
It actually means an outcome that is the opposite of what you'd expect.

So, if a pr0n star moved to Virgin, Utah, that would be ironic. If the same pr0n star bought a house in Boner Knob, Montana that would not be ironic.

The word has been abused to the point that it can mean anything.
"She always said she wanted to marry a dentist! And then she married Bob, who is a dentist! Isn't that ironic?"
"I went on my cigarette break, but there was a No Smoking sign! Isn't that ironic?"
"I just pooped in your aquarium! Isn't that ironic?"

FFS people, get it right.

I agree.

People often mistake hypocrisy and coincidences as irony.

There's really not too many situations when you can actually say; "how ironic".

So, if a pr0n star moved to Virgin, Utah, that would be ironic. If the same pr0n star bought a house in Boner Knob, Montana that would not be ironic.

The word has been abused to the point that it can mean anything.
"She always said she wanted to marry a dentist! And then she married Bob, who is a dentist! Isn't that ironic?"
"I went on my cigarette break, but there was a No Smoking sign! Isn't that ironic?"
"I just pooped in your aquarium! Isn't that ironic?"

rr3up4.jpg

the tv advertisements give me the shits, they always portray the man as a dumb arse (see - Foxtel ad, with bloke pulling out the distributer of the family car)......**** me, the last time I checked when everything turns to shite the blokes / men are called upon to repair the situation.

another ad is the yellow pages ad, 'Robbins Vetinary Clinic' firstly the painter stuffs up, then the sparky says "it's all gotta be replaced", then the pest control bloke sprays the wasp nest, then they collectively call the 'three wheeler' to check the dog.

I mean it's ironic in current times to discrimate against blokes, yet if we did a similar advert drawing parallels that women are dumb arses, their would be a massive out cry...:confused:

^Women only want equality when its convenient for them

Fact.

true PK :mad: don't get me wrong I am all for opening doors etc but isn't it meant to be a 2-way street nowadays...hell I even put the dunny seat down FFS (it is also a handy way to pick-up if your misses is playing around ;))

the tv advertisements give me the shits, they always portray the man as a dumb arse (see - Foxtel ad, with bloke pulling out the distributer of the family car)......**** me, the last time I checked when everything turns to shite the blokes / men are called upon to repair the situation.

another ad is the yellow pages ad, 'Robbins Vetinary Clinic' firstly the painter stuffs up, then the sparky says "it's all gotta be replaced", then the pest control bloke sprays the wasp nest, then they collectively call the 'three wheeler' to check the dog.

I mean it's ironic in current times to discrimate against blokes, yet if we did a similar advert drawing parallels that women are dumb arses, their would be a massive out cry...:confused:

How often would you go out leaving your entire house open to a dumbass painter/electrician/etc?

Just shoot the dog and the whole problem is solved.

Would teaching Science/Evolution in the Catholic school system (or any religious school system) be irony or hypocrisy ?

I would call it irony, as the Mick's recognise 4 different types of evolution to reach homosapian but still believe in immaculate conception???

though you could argue both ways :confused:

How often would you go out leaving your entire house open to a dumbass painter/electrician/etc?

Just shoot the dog and the whole problem is solved.

you should be in advertising :p :D

Soooo fat bogan chick yelling at someone who parked in a driveway, even though said bogan had parked in a disabled park without being disabled...ironic or not?

What I find ironic is that somebody illegally parked in the disabled bay before the fat bogan chick :eek: and that is why the fat mole was yelling to start with :thumbsu:

this thread is for those of us that see something and think WTF :confused:

I was at chicken treat today and this fat woman woddles in, orders a 1/2 chicken & chips and grabs a diet coke?

what, the diet coke is part of your new weight loss plan?

Why is it that fat people tend to drink diet drinks?

To be serious for a minute, its probably due to diabeties as opposed to any 'justification'.

Also as a general rule, I find girls of all shapes and sizes drink diet drinks over normal.

Isn't it ironic that Bachar Houli plays for the Bombers...
Meet