Discussion COMPLETED eBay Auctions of AFL Guernseys - NO LIVE AUCTIONS

• Thread starter Thread starter Gibbsy

Re: Completed eBay Auctions of AFL Guernseys - *No Live Auctions* (3)

They are great buys for 72 and 69 dollars considering it was the guernsey from his last year and he was all Australian. Well done on the purchase SHP

Thanks mate.

I'm not sure whether to leave the just as it is, or to get the team to sign the front of it and frame it.

I got the Neon PI. Did my bidding while working at MP. Good times...Also got a Fitzroy Heritage a while ago, but it looks like a prototype due to the HUGE FFC and 12, nice get though.

Because the jumper is medium and freakin tiny
Like this
f11dcf51.jpg

like ebay atm

is 95% stuff weve seen 100 times before and 5% wow atm.
lots of dogs and roos stuff on

Snapped up a couple of (what look to be) absolute rippers just now. Will post pics when they arrive.

Got to love stumbling across a freshly listed Buy it Now...

Why don't you just post links and compare them to when you receive your guernseys.

Ok...
GeelongtrainingPI.png

Tim McGrath training PI, if I'm not mistaken.

PortAdelaide2009clash.png

So bad it's...well, it's still bad, obviously. One of the top five all time "What the hell were they thinking?" guernseys.

Sorry for sounding a bit antsy MCED.

I kinda like that 09 Port Clash, especially the Teal back.

Sorry for sounding a bit antsy MCED.

I kinda like that 09 Port Clash, especially the Teal back.

No worries. It's really a terrible photo of the Geelong guernsey, so it's hard to tell what the quality is. Not that I've ever sold a footy guernsey on eBay, but I would have thought if you really wanted to make some money on a rare item like that, you'd take some time with the photo and take 2-3, minimum.

Me too, I like that Port jumper. Many hated it though, the teal back is a little weird but I love the front of the jumper

Apoligies. Btw what happened to the brisbane bears jumper from last week? Who got it? Ended 8 days early

I'll be honest and say that it was me who got my hands on this one. I knew it was most likely going to sell for $500+ as the only other time I've seen this particular Bears design (as worn by the by the club from 1989-91) on eBay once before and it was a kids size. Offered the seller a price I thought was fair, and luckily he accepted. This one should round out my Bears collection, only a few more to go and I've got every design I'm after. My new website should be finished soon, still got quite a few more jumpers to add, but here's how it looks currently: http://footy-jumpers.blogspot.com.au/