Josh P Kennedy is out of contract, what is his trade value?

At the time McGlynn was the more valuable of the two. Kennedy hadn't shown a heck of a lot up to that point (admittedly was still young), and wasn't going to be seriously pushing for selection based on who was ahead of him in Hawthorn's midfield. Hawthorn did him a favour, if anything. No guarantees that Kennedy gets to close to where he is now as a player if he stays at Glenferrie. Stratton & Suckling (46 & 70) have worked out ok. :)

Wasn't suckling already on your list? I thought you just used pick 70 to upgrade him to the senior list? In which case if you didn't use pick 70 you would have just used whatever other pick you had next.

Nothing to be baffled about..he is signed.

Do you think the swans would not already have done so? Really?

There has been so much bullshit made up about the swans in the past few weeks...all by people who have not one single thing to do with the club at all..just speculating to appease their egos.

I don't even think he's uncontracted. The fact that absolutely no one in the media has brought it up probably means he signed an extension either last year or early this year.

Agreed, I think he either signed a 4 year deal or signed an extension a while back.

Need to somehow cross-pollenate it with the Ablett/Tuck line.

Kennedy + Ablett = Kennett :eek:

Maybe we should halt those experiments for the greater good.

Back to JPK..he signed a 3 year contract a few years ago..hence why there is no news on this..because there isn't any. Next year his contract is up for renewing.

Actually its this year assuming wiki is right (yeah I know about betting your house on wiki).

It had him signing a deal for three years, and he commenced play with you guys in 2010. Assuming this is right, his contract is up unless it has an extra year option tagged onto it.

JFYI I think him leaving is a long shot, so this aint part of the "he's gunna leave lololol" troll

Agreed, I think he either signed a 4 year deal or signed an extension a while back.

I remember his contact being discussed on radio a few weeks ago, but forget the details.

reckon the media isn't focusing on it because of all the other stories going on (Trav, then Goddard, then Caddy, etc..) and the odds of him moving are long at best (likes the club, won a flag, will get good coin)

Nothing to be baffled about..he is signed.

Do you think the swans would not already have done so? Really?

There has been so much bullshit made up about the swans in the past few weeks...all by people who have not one single thing to do with the club at all..just speculating to appease their egos.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/tea...ho-flew-the-nest/story-e6frf9nf-1226467624974

Are you sure he is signed?

This article suggests he signed a 3 year contract in 2009, unless he has signed a new contract since then.

I have a massive man crush with JPK..i would turn in no time for him..he is so god damn hot and sexy!

A lot of the crapola being thrown around seems to be from either angry crow fans (tippett the way he walked out) or from bitter Hawk fans who are trying to discredit this years flag just like how geelong fans have been trying to discredit the hawks 2008 flag. There are a few hawk fans on BF and i am sure away from the internet who have convinced themsleves that they have been cheated out of their god given right to this years flag because of sydneys CoL allowance. It was the perfect excuse they were looking for.

tazhawk i am lookig at you.

I think you are having a tremendous pull and looking for your own self-gratification.
I take offence to your insinuation that all Hawks fans on BF should be tarred with the same brush because of a select few.
I think you will find that most of us recognise that Sydney were the better team on the day and deserved to win. You dont make a grand final by having a crap year, so your lot deserved to be there just as much as Hawthorn did. If there is any deflection, it is coming from Sydney supporters strenuous defence by whatever means possible that the additional salary cap that they alone enjoy is justifiable. I am sure the CoL in Perth is also quite high at the moment.

Enjoy your premiership success and stop looking for someone to pat you on the back.

I think you are having a tremendous pull and looking for your own self-gratification.
I take offence to your insinuation that all Hawks fans on BF should be tarred with the same brush because of a select few.
I think you will find that most of us recognise that Sydney were the better team on the day and deserved to win. You dont make a grand final by having a crap year, so your lot deserved to be there just as much as Hawthorn did. If there is any deflection, it is coming from Sydney supporters strenuous defence by whatever means possible that the additional salary cap that they alone enjoy is justifiable. I am sure the CoL in Perth is also quite high at the moment.

Enjoy your premiership success and stop looking for someone to pat you on the back.

I believe you misinterpreted the post you are responding to. The poster clearly said "a few Hawk fans" and identified one in particular. That does not tar all Hawks fans on BF; quite the contrary, it isolates a few. As you rightly say, most have been quite magnanimous about the result; only a few are behaving poorly.

I'm not sure if he is out of contract now or not

But his speech at the B&F would suggest he isnt going anywhere soon, loves it at the Swans
I'd expect if he wasnt happy with the offer being put to him buy the Swans his manager would be all up in the media making noise as well.

So can only assume he is either not out of contract, or he is currently working with Sydney towards a new contract and is very happy with how its going.

It's the furthest thing from his mind right at this minute while you are reading my reply.

Wasn't suckling already on your list? I thought you just used pick 70 to upgrade him to the senior list? In which case if you didn't use pick 70 you would have just used whatever other pick you had next.
Suckers was indeed a rookie upgrade.

There are a few hawk fans on BF and i am sure away from the internet who have convinced themsleves that they have been cheated out of their god given right to this years flag because of sydneys CoL allowance.
On that point of some people's assertion that the Hawks were arrogant going into the GF / gave the Swans no respect / felt the flag was their's [not suggesting you're among them Jock], I have yet to be shown any proof of that. Pre-GF I heard nothing but respect for Sydney out of (official) Hawthorn mouths. The people who were suggesting such things were probably the same flogs who think Buddy is a love-child of the umpires.

Re the CoL allowance, no suggestion here that it impacted the GF result, but considering it was implemented in the mid-90s, when salaries for rookies, etc. were much less, I think it needs reviewing across all parts of the country.

There were heaps of arrogant hawk posters on BF leading up to the GF as there were many that gave the swans due respect.

In real life I only came across the latter.