ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- NORTH! 2016,2017,2018.
- Banned
- #10,076

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I hope we have learnt from 2010.
We got a pick in trade (Hale) inbetween our first and our second so we traded out our 2nd. We traded for Richardson and missed out on Parker.
Just because we get 25 does not mean we should throw away 36. 36 is an early pick. You can't have to many of these.
Harper & 36 for Cooney & 26/27?
Gives us 16, 25, 26/27.
I like it, simple and easy.If he comes good and we win a flag I could not give a single iota of a f***
Would still hate to see him go, but thats bearable.
I reckon this bloke will be a gun for us, he has the insiders to get him the ball and he will relish the challenge of proving himself to a new club.Interesting.
Huddo's mail was spot on.
You can certainly understand the where the club are coming from on this one.
You could realistically list, Adams, Turner, Wood, Higgins, Cooney, Garner and to a lesser positional extent McKenzie, as all being ahead of him (plus Ziebell/Cunnington when forward).
Perhaps Kieran would be happy to be given a fresh start. It could be a chance for him re-fresh mentally and be given more senior opportunity sooner, than at Arden St.
It would be sad to see him go, but if we've got some decent trade value out of him, it could be the right time to pull the trigger, because developmental concerns have certainly been there.
I dont mind this, especially if they are adding Harper + 36 means we are obviously upgrading a pick somehwere.
People should of been resigned to Harp's a long time ago, getting 10 touches a game for 2 years in a league, half of which is made up by part time footballers is the writing on the wall.
I could pluck 100 country footballers that would of whooped Harper's ass in the VFL over the last 2 years.
Kimbo was a member then too. Member or not, you get to have your say.

Exchange of picks would have to be part of the deal surely?
I hope not.What does all this mean for Nahas? Will he be offered a contract?
Sad to write off Harper, but I trust... Pykie.
Wait. So we've gone from just giving up a fourth round pick for him, to now giving up 36 + Harper for him? WTF just happened?

This suggestion from a Richmond supporter on the Trade board.It'll be Cooney + 45 for Harper + 36.
Probably a win-win for both parties, at least when you consider Cooney isn't wanted at the Bulldogs anymore.
Mate, it's with big regret, trust me. We've flushed a shitload of development, time and a top 30 pick in a good draft on him.
He's everything we need, great build. quick, super skills, freaky goal sense..........
The little prick just can't find the footy, he could be a superstar, but as I say all along, this game is 80% mental, Jordan Lewis is built like a suburban footballer, he wishes he had 10% of the athleticism and skill in Harper's body, but if Harper's got a footy IQ equivalent to a kindergartner, Lewis is a Noble Prize winner.