Mega Thread Celebrating Kora the Companion Dog-the Casual Chat Thread: Part Deux

• Thread starter Thread starter CakeEater

Yeah

They get very patriotic before sporting events.

That being said i do wish to go to an MLB game when i go to america

They are very patriotic there, it's what struck me most about that place when I was there.

So many American flags flying everywhere, outside stores and outside houses in little country towns.

If you fly an Australian flag outside your house here everyone thinks your a nutcase.

I would go to a MLB game, even if they are long as ****.

They are worth going to, I'm not a huge baseball fan, in fact I find baseball pretty boring but the crowd experience is great.

It's like everything you see on tv or the movies with guys coming down between the aisles selling hotdogs, it's such an American thing to do.

The hotdogs at the MLB are a ripoff by the way, little buns with little franks but you have to buy one just to complete the American baseball experience.

The meat pies and hotdogs at the footy here are better value and that is saying something..

The hotdogs at the MLB are a ripoff by the way, little buns with little franks but you have to buy one just to complete the American baseball experience.

The meat pies and hotdogs at the footy here are better value and that is saying something..
Not in Perth they wont be, Ol Good Time Family Gil' didn't negotiate any savings here.

Eagles v Freo shit fights are like Trump v Hillary debates , both are as shit and annoying as each other, and at the end of the day, Western Australia is as redneck as Texas..

There's at least some witty banter in West Horshsm shitfights.
LOL

IMG_0783.jpg Can't think of a more annoying coach in all of world sports than Rex Ryan. Just think of an American version of Ross Lyon who was born around one of those bible bashing regions of The US.

#BogOffRex

Why don't you post in the NFL board? Is it because you like to look like you know what you're talking about to a majority of people who don't take a particular interest in the game, when you know if you actually participated in their forum, you'd be shot down in seconds for being a bandwagoning flog?

It was an unknown XI

If ACB is not careful it's seriously going to wreck many young cricketers by sending them out like lambs to slaughter on international duties such as this

They'll probably call it character building. :)

View attachment 295631 Can't think of a more annoying coach in all of world sports than Rex Ryan. Just think of an American version of Ross Lyon who was born around one of those bible bashing regions of The US.

#BogOffRex
How'd you enjoy that big fat donut the Pats served up to their home fans last night

Well the aussies got thrashed by the South Africans overnight. Might be a long summer.

Hastings, Boland, Worrall, Tremain, Mennie.

I think they'll be ok when the C team is off the park!

True, but that doesn't make up for our woeful batting display.
We should have gotten alot closer than what we did.

True, but that doesn't make up for our woeful batting display.
We should have gotten alot closer than what we did.

Bit of an all or nothing total by the looks of it, plus it probably wasn't a 360 pitch, judging by the Aus 'attack'

It was a pretty good batting deck

It's a sad day when Hastings and Mitch Marsh are your two most experienced/best bowlers
Well the aussies got thrashed by the South Africans overnight. Might be a long summer.
Nah. One of the worst bowling attacks I've seen play for Australia. With Starc, Hazelwood due to come back, along with others coming back from injury, it'll be fine come test time

That would have to be close to the weakest bowling attack Australia has ever selected, no wonder they got flogged.

Yeah

They get very patriotic before sporting events.

That being said i do wish to go to an MLB game when i go to america
Went to the MLB pre-season game that was in Sydney a couple of years back. Interesting, but rather intimidating for the uncultured.

Wasn't pre-season, games counted

How'd you enjoy that big fat donut the Pats served up to their home fans last night

Meh, I'll live. 3-1 without Brady is still a terrific start, and The GOAT returns next week.

On the other hand, you cry baby West Coast Druggies fans are still clearly have sore A-holes after being brutally sodomized by The Doggies in the finals, I'm actually going to buy the Bulldogs Finals Series Box Set on DVD so I can re-watch over and over, you flogs getting humiliated at home, Doggy Style. Couldn't happen to a more deserving pack of spankas.

Peace Out, DVB

On the other hand, you cry baby West Coast Druggies fans are still clearly have sore A-holes after being brutally sodomized by The Doggies in the finals, I'm actually going to buy the Bulldogs Finals Series Box Set on DVD so I can re-watch over and over, you flogs getting humiliated at home, Doggy Style. Couldn't happen to a more deserving pack of spankas.
Nicè melt

Well the swans are stuffed now davillasooz is on their bandwagon

Meh, I'll live. 3-1 without Brady is still a terrific start, and The GOAT returns next week.

Peace Out, DVB

Is there anyone you won't shamelessly bandwagon onto

Mate your team didn't even make the finals and every side you tried to claw some sort of reflected glory from went **** up. The ultimate kiss of death

With your support the Bulldogs will take another 5 decades to make another GF

So yeah go buy a box set of the finals series of a team you didn't show your support for throughout those finals. Knock yourself out watching someone else win because it sure as shit won't be that rabble of GWS cast-offs you support anytime soon

Peace Out, DVB
I think you should leave this thread now, I said before if you wanted a place to chat reasonable then I would treat you with that respect in here. But you continue to flog it up with shit like that in here. Take it someplace else and stop ruining this thread.

Congrats to the Bullies supporters (& I suppose Cronulla supporters) in here.

Always happy to have teams win that havent won a flag for eons- better than the usual suspects winning all the time.

Lesson learnt over the weekend- Its never good when somebody passes around a nip of fireball at a wake.

I think you should leave this thread now, I said before if you wanted a place to chat reasonable then I would treat you with that respect in here. But you continue to flog it up with shit like that in here. Take it someplace else and stop ruining this thread.

I'll go but you don't see me throwing the toys out of the pram every time someone trolls me after the Patriots lose. Merely paying back the shit dished out to me.

Also who made you a moderator around these parts anyway, you faux tough guy ?