Autopsy Positives and Negatives vs Bulldogs

Didn't win correctly again today. Piss poor, cut them all and start again.

So we can flat track, win away against the odds and hang on for dear life against the roaring premiers. Gee I'm getting sick of winning but winning wrong.

3-1 this season when losing the free kick count, run and tell that.

+ Shred's first half
+ Yeo shits on the Bont as per
+ Big Horse Frase had a ripper
+ Mitchell composed
+ JJK presents and chases like a mad man. Cost us hard with his kicking but imagine making 'trade JK' your platform
+ Vardy good, Mutsy has some grunt

- Lack of composure and complete and utter panic was staggering in the fourth. Blind snaps to nobody in particular, general pants shitting. Fuuuuck
- Been criticising LeCras all year, turns it on for two weeks so I have to eat crow then tries a dribble kick from 50 in a tight game. Footy brains are not this team's forte
- **** sake Josh kick a ****ing goal mate
- For all the flack people throw at our slow one speed mids, where did Shuey impose himself today. He'll be fine, blip on the radar, but Jesus mate, did not involve himself in any capacity.

McInnes was great I thought. Gaff had a great game apart from two solid fek ups. Mitchel amazing

Kennedy had a rare off night, got plenty of it so I guess that's good. Game decended into a horrible 4th quarter from both sides, so nervous. Bulldogs are such 4th quarter specialists

Caleb Daniels go away....was everywhere

McInnes a great positive
We won because of great defence.

Negatives...selfish forwards in Lecras and mutimer.
Poor kicking for goal.
Where was hill?

+ We found a way to hang on and win, teams this year have not been able to do that against the dogs.
+ Shred BOG!
+ Duggan stood up but went missing a bit in the last, hes still young.
+ Mitchell with 33 was a monster, very cool head
+ Our backline stood up again
+ We won without Priddis
+ Gaff gets a lot of the ball but uses it poorly when it counts.
+ Fraser was impressive at HF and in the ruck, great game form him.
+ Yeo continues to improve!

- Our kicking for goal again was shit house, WTF JK?
- Our forward pressure was garbage. Dogs rebounded so easily from FF, no crumbers. We need more Willie and Cripps.
- We stopped moving the ball in the 2nd half.
- Darling needs a ****ing bake with his staging and bullshit contested work. He should be dominating the backs by now.
- Hill needs to do more at ground level, pressure was ok but went missing tonight.
- Shuey was unsighted but we still won.

McInnes plays again on that form

Loved Sheeds game he just took it on and wasn't hesitant

Mitchell's best game for us

Yeo solid again and thought him with Barrass & Gov are such good readers of the play. Gov just needs to clean up his brain fades with the footy.

Thought Gaff burned so much footy tonight. Must be playing with a sore back because he fumbled the footy below his knees and didn't pick it up cleanly.

+ Sheed was excellent through the middle. Love seeing a midfielder hit the scoreboard
+ Yeo's fine form continues
+ Mitchell's composure and skill is incredible
+ Redden continues to build. Close to his best game for the year
+ Duggan very clean again kicking to our forwards
+ Like the way Mutley goes about his football
+ McInnes and Vardy played well together

- Kennedy's kicking in the final quarter
- LeCras kicking 0.3
- Barrass a bit sloppy
- Hill was very meh

Positives:
+ We won
+ Our midfielders all put in for a gutsy win
+ Fraser McInnes was great
+ Dom Sheed was great
+ Elliot Yeo continues his ascension to elite status
+ Mutimer was good
+ Darling was good

Negatives:
- My heart has just started beating again
- Our bearded god had an off day at the worst of times
- Could've shut the door in the fourth but our goal accuracy and composure completely disappeared

+ Sheed 1st half - Immense
+ We won kicking one goal in a half LOL

- Goal kicking, holy smokes that was GOD AWFUL
- Hill. Not a basher of Hill, but he was under the Cloak of Invisibility tonight.

+ defence stood up at times. Also didn't stand up at other times
+McInness was alright around the ground, keep him in another week
+Mitchell. Such composure.
+Yeo is GOAT
+Vardy throwing his body around and going on a few runs. Testing out the broken thing.
+4 Points
+Sheed, Duggan and Mutimer were good

-Our composure in the forward 50 was pathetic.
-Dogs rebounded 50 way way too easily. Missing Cripps.
-No crumbers. Every time it hit theground the Dogs swooped and rebounded.
-Kennedy's kicking. Wtf man.
-Not landing a killer blow. Had the chance from about halfway through the third. Never happened.
-That entire last quarter. It was like watching a soccer team park the bus 3-0 up, suddenly conceding two and losing the plot just to hang on.

Positives:
  • We won against a very good team who threw Kitchen sink at us.
  • Gov and Yeo are intercept Kings
  • Mitchell was class
  • Fraser and Mut both impressed.
  • Josh Kenedy. THat's correct! (regardless of his Kicking) he is a super star, just didn't kick well today. Calm down. He is untouchable until he performs like that at least 4 more times to even be considered any sort of criticism.
  • Jack darling broke Australian 100 meter sprint record for sure.
  • Duggan, Redden, masten and Sheed all did well.
Negatives:

• Pity we didn't win by more.
  • Kept fast scoring dogs to only 61 points.
  • VIC commentary didn't bag Eagles no where enough.

Keep in mind we stopped in the last because we kept up with the Dogs run for the first 3qtrs. We were cooked it wasn't choking to me.

There was panic and shitting of the pants galore, and even if we had kept up with the Dogs run and were therefore cooked, I don't see why that's acceptable. "Dogs are hard running and we kept up well" is fine for a 12-8 team, but a shit mentality for a team that's found themselves in a strong ladder position to chase top four.

Yeah I think they were tired cooked done
It was a get that ****ing thing out of my area and not much run after it to me

It's also the result of playing such a slow midfield against that kind of run. We kept up with them but it's taxing. It's the way the game is now and we are always going to struggle playing Mitchell, Redden, Priddis, Masten & Gaff

The difference in leg speed when they break open the play v when we do it was stark