- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Who is this Janus? See many references to him but haven't a clue who it is.
Some of his droppings in this thread...
... and he loves heatmaps

Who is this Janus? See many references to him but haven't a clue who it is.
Shameful#Whingegard
he could have Osteitis pubis. That's generally a condition linked with over training and takes away a players ability to sprint. On the other hand if he is fit, it could mean he simply isn't a good permanent forward. I don't know whether they are trying to turn him into Eddie Betts or not. Good teams have worked out that if you put a big pacy sized defender on him he will get out sized at most contests. Gray was far better as a downhill skiing midfielder who ran into space in the forward line from a centre clearance. He would then kick his 2-3 goals a game.
Anyways, Port are clearly the great pretenders of the competition.
YesThere was another incident where a team mate got him high from behind and he rolled around on the ground not knowing it was a team mate
Didn't Hartigan play on him in the Showdown ?
Wouldn't call him fast but obviously Gray can't run which suited Hartigan !
Janus - "You know, looking at Essendon, I swear I've seen a side play like that before. Where was it?
Oh, that's right - it was Port Adelaide circa 2014."
Is there anything in the universe that doesn't stem back to "Gee how good were Port 3 seasons ago for a few months". Jesus H.
As much as I loved the Port flogging last night it came at a bad time for me. All through last week the Port flogs at work had a great time with me and had smiles in their faces after the Geelong loss; I'd love to see their faces this week but I'm on a week holiday, bitter/sweet.
There was another incident where a team mate got him high from behind and he rolled around on the ground not knowing it was a team mate
They are not allowed to pay out a coach as they receive AFL assistance.Not sure they can afford it despite the Kochie bluster. He will have to swallow those words to avoid an expensive payout. Again.
Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
Footy is tribal, it always has been and it always will be"Booing Ryder is poor, you don't boo champions"
![]()
Hartlett is taking the piss. Get pushed to the outer by your own club after signing a 5 year contract, on the trade table, then whoops, you're still playing for that club. Not surprised.
Footy is tribal, it always has been and it always will be
For decades we have booed those players that have chosen to leave your for another club and in this context I'm ok for crows fans to boo players like Danger, Davis, Tippett or Gunston
Let's not let our game get so political correct to the point we totally remove the tribal fabric of our game
The chase was always going to be futile once both players had feet on the ground but dreadful before that. No excuse for allowing a player in mid air to get around you.
Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
Ken
"We did it last week and this week they did it to us"
"Been honest and consistent for ten weeks"
Bullshit Ken
If you were honest you should have seen this coming
So great that chatty, blokey Ken turns up not "furious steaming" Ken
- expect more of the same ....
Ken
"We did it last week and this week they did it to us"
"Been honest and consistent for ten weeks"
Bullshit Ken
If you were honest you should have seen this coming
So great that chatty, blokey Ken turns up not "furious steaming" Ken
- expect more of the same ....
Footy is tribal, it always has been and it always will be
For decades we have booed those players that have chosen to leave your for another club and in this context I'm ok for crows fans to boo players like Danger, Davis, Tippett or Gunston
Let's not let our game get so political correct to the point we totally remove the tribal fabric of our game