Tom Bugg - In trouble? how many weeks? - now with a poll!

How many weeks?

• Not convicted!

Votes: 15 2.8%

Votes: 4 0.7%

Votes: 9 1.7%

Votes: 62 11.5%

Votes: 136 25.3%

Votes: 240 44.6%
  • 7+

Votes: 68 12.6%

Oliver and Bugg all in one week not a good look for your club. Better not mention Jordon Lewis hit earlier this year which was not dealt with correctly by AFL.

Who cares? We are 8-6 I dont give a ****ing rats toss bag what you think we look like.
Did you cry about the look of Richmond when Vickery and Conca belted players, or when Rance elbowed Jack Watts? Or when Rance took a dive two weeks in a row? When your high horse is Richmond it means ****ing nothing haha

6 weeks for the hit and another 4 for being an all round dick.
Seems fair, but I'd swap em round 4 for the punch and 6 for being a dick which seems to be more of a problem.

Although I guess they could argue he is product of his environment and he is just trying to live up to the example set by his senior players this year. Lewis, Viney, Hogan etc all been suspended for stupid shit in previous rounds.

Seems fair, but I'd swap em round 4 for the punch and 6 for being a dick which seems to be more of a problem.

Although I guess they could argue he is product of his environment and he is just trying to live up to the example set by his senior players this year. Lewis, Viney, Hogan etc all been suspended for stupid shit in previous rounds.

Viney hasnt been suspended this year. Hogans dad was a week away from dying so I think he can not be lumped in with this shit you pathetic person.
Lewis punched cripps back after being punched himself. Sucks for him Cripps can dish it but cant take it

Oliver and Bugg all in one week not a good look for your club. Better not mention Jordon Lewis hit earlier this year which was not dealt with correctly by AFL.

Hogan also suspended for 2 weeks for a punch to Rowe's jaw that concussed him in the same game Lewis fractured Cripps jaw with a punch...that's 3 players who have punched an opponent in the jaw when they weren't looking this season. Vince with some gut punches too.

I reckon if the Lewis and Hogan hits happened this weekend they'd get suspended for longer than they did earlier in the year.

So going on these new parameters where prior record and guilty pleas mean ****-all , Young Tommy's lookin at 7 years with hard labour at Goulburn......

1 week of watching Skynews 24/7 continuously.

At least 7 weeks

What will be interesting to see if he ever plays against Sydney again

Also didn't listen to Hall's HoF speech

Viney hasnt been suspended this year. Hogans dad was a week away from dying so I think he can not be lumped in with this shit you pathetic person.
Lewis punched cripps back after being punched himself. Sucks for him Cripps can dish it but cant take it
Sure whatever you say. Should be called Melbourne Angels. Absolute champions. I was obviously not 100% correct. Will do better in future.

On SM-N920I using BigFooty.com mobile app

If this isn't close to 10 the AFL are kidding themselves. 6 is the absolute minimum
Your posting in the number of related threads shows you need to take the rose glasses off mate! No way in hell it gets anywhere near 10.

Won't be more than 6. Anywhere from 4-6 will be about the mark, particularly given 4 seems to be generally accepted as appropriate for Houli's elbow

Sure whatever you say. Should be called Melbourne Angels. Absolute champions. I was obviously not 100% correct. Will do better in future.

On SM-N920I using BigFooty.com mobile app

Your still bitter 2 months down the track we beat you.
Viney hasnt been suspended so thats wrong and Hogans dad was in hospital dying of cancer so yeah Ill give the kid a break for doing something stupid

Cripps was standing toe to toe with Lewis and gave him atleast 2 punches, Lewis then finished it.

There's surely a precedent for giving him an extra week for the sheer audacity to do that a week after the entire country was talking/arguing about Houli.

He certainly can't blame ignorance.
Probably the dumbest thing i've seen on a footy field since Corey McKernan costing himself a Brownlow just to be a dickhead
That's not how precedent or law works.

I think he cops the extra week because he was looking at Mills and Houli pretty clearly tried to fend off Lamb and failed. I don't think Bugg tried to collect Mills on the chin, but who jumper-punches these days anyway? Let alone misses.

Again, not how precedent works, but he really should cop five for being an idiot.

Who cares? We are 8-6 I dont give a ******* rats toss bag what you think we look like.
Did you cry about the look of Richmond when Vickery and Conca belted players, or when Rance elbowed Jack Watts? Or when Rance took a dive two weeks in a row? When your high horse is Richmond it means ******* nothing haha
That's Bigfooty isn't it? Some worse than others? Otherwise go watch Lawn Bowls.

Four weeks minimum. Wasn't that hard, but rattled him. Melbourne can take their pick from the following list of supporters to take the piss out of the process.
  • John So (Former Lord Mayor of Melbourne) (#1 ticket holder)
  • Terri Bracks (wife of Steve Bracks, #1 female ticket holder)
  • Derryn Hinch (news presenter)
  • Rob Sitch (comedian)
  • Baz Luhrman (film director
  • Wilbur Wilde (musician)
  • Rupert Murdoch
  • Joseph Gutnick (businessman and former club President)
  • Scared Weird Little Guys (Comedy act)
  • Anthony Mundine (boxer)
  • Shane Bourne (comedian)
  • Mal Walden (newsreader)
  • Alan Stockdale (former Victorian treasurer)
  • Brad Hodge (cricketer)
  • Steve Moneghetti (marathon runner)
  • Beverly O'Connor (television and radio personality)
  • Neil Mitchell (radio personality)
  • James Tomkins (rower)
  • Nicky Buckley (television personality)
  • Geoff Cox (television presenter)
  • Ian Henderson (newsreader)
  • Rob Gell (television weatherman)
  • Greg Evans (television personality)
  • Mike Sheahan (sports writer)
  • Michael Veitch (comedian and writer)
  • Clint Stanaway (channel 9 news reporter)
  • Archie Thompson (Soccer player)
  • Hamish Blake (comedian)

Have to be Anthony Mundine surely, a perfect surrogate for Waleed Aly. Both high profile muslim apologists for Islamic terrorism, plus Mundine is an aboriginal, if that doesn't get you a politically correct sentence reduction from the tribunal nothing will. Six down to three and then the AFL appeals and it's back to six again.

That's Bigfooty isn't it? Some worse than others? Otherwise go watch Lawn Bowls.

Yeah Vickery knocked someone out cold and Conca hit someone from behind which is worse.
Your the one on here sooking about the hit and image. Id happily move on

That's not how precedent or law works.

I think he cops the extra week because he was looking at Mills and Houli pretty clearly tried to fend off Lamb and failed. I don't think Bugg tried to collect Mills on the chin, but who jumper-punches these days anyway? Let alone misses.

Again, not how precedent works, but he really should cop five for being an idiot.

Amazing all the tangents one could take ( as many have already shown ) now that pandora's box was opened by the tribunal last Tuesday night though.

Remember way back in the day when we'd see an incident , we'd all go " 6 weeks case closed " and it'd happen ?
Now look where we are....

If Hall was 7 and Houli was 4 then your 5 i think is fine.
Will the AFL " recommend " a set sentence to the tibunal for this like they apparently did last week ?

Tom Bugg - In trouble? how many weeks? - now with a poll!