List Mgmt. Weak Flog Jake Lever Requests Trade to Melbourne, Causes Player Revolt

Where will Jake Lever end up?

Yes it must be disgusting to be offered 600k+ a year as a 21 year old to play football.

How disgusting.
Apparently the first offer before Melb were knocking was around 300k, not 600. That was our final offer.
Reidy thinks list management is like buying a t-shirt on Kuta beach.

Hogan has been terrible the last 18 months. The other blokes will get good money plus we'd front end levers contract to fit them all in.

I guess we get you back for you guys getting scott Thompson for a late first round pick. karma
Another imbecile from Melbourne pops up on our board to kick a bit of salt around. Awesome for you.

Guys, what could Lever have done to make his departure not have this amount of understandable bad blood? Or was it always going to be the case given our history?
Don’t state you want to be a 10-15 year player.
Say I’ve been offered the deal of a lifetime to go home instead of it’s not about money and the deal will get done.
Most of all just don’t lie to us.

Is it untrue though? Doesn't matter who is saying it.

Our first 22 recruitment over the last 5 years has been Eddie Betts while we've lost Danger, Tippett, Gunston and now Lever. Port have brought in Ryder, Dixon and now Rockliff and not lost anyone of note in the same period.

What do we have to gain as a club by paying overs to keep guys in the SANFL all year?
We don't pay overs... They are in the SANFL for development.

Apparently the first offer before Melb were knocking was around 300k, not 600. That was our final offer.

I reckon that's the narrative they're running with to make it seem like Lever isn't a campaigner

Adelaide would not have offered only 300k

Hogan has been terrible the last 18 months. The other blokes will get good money plus we'd front end levers contract to fit them all in.

I guess we get you back for you guys getting scott Thompson for a late first round pick. karma
What happens if Trac forfills his potential and requests 1.2 million a year? Oliver wants an 'unprecedented' figure?

As pissed off as I am about recent developments, this Cyril bloke comes across as a whinging old crank. Don't trust Crows supporters who go whinging to Kornes on his little radio show.
I've heard that caller before.
Always embellishes everything with drama and supposedly knows all these inside things going on.

You seriously think we would have offered Lever $300,000 per season. You are seriously gullible.

Scott Thompson!! Geez mate are you kidding me? Who did you pick up? Anyone of note?

Maybe not shit talking about being a 10-15 year player to start with
That's true. Better to not say anything even if you feel it at the time and change your mind. Because if you feel loyal to a club and change your mind later, you're going to look rotten.

Good news is we now have 300k cap space to spend.

Sorry to intrude everyone.

Yes it must be disgusting to be offered 600k+ a year as a 21 year old to play football.

How disgusting.
Is this the dlbstr from gotgames that played cs:s?