Player Watch #9: Luke Davies-Uniacke - signs until end 2025! Runner up in the 2022 Syd Barker Medal Award

LDU and Jy will be the envy of the comp. Add another couple next year and good times.... LDU ain’t leaving Arden Street, nobody does unless they are J Gibson

That all came from freo, who were trying to play funny buggers with us with Brayshaw, Cerra and LDU.

I think you will find that noise came from Brissie after they interviewed him, straight after there was talk of Brayshaw or Rayner as No1 pick

That's when I knew we had UDL in the bag :oops:

LDU and Jy will be the envy of the comp. Add another couple next year and good times.... LDU ain’t leaving Arden Street, nobody does unless they are J Gibson
Doesn't get said enough. Show us a list of players who have left North who had a choice. It'd be a short list.

Wellsy and Greenwood certainly aren't on it. Both got offered more years and more money.

Doesn't get said enough. Show us a list of players who have left North who had a choice. It'd be a short list.

Wellsy and Greenwood certainly aren't on it. Both got offered more years and more money.

Take better $ offer, geography or senior opportunity out of it and the last player to walk against our wishes prior to the Hawthorn auto-fellator was probably Romero.

Hose was mightily ticked off after being dropped for the Fridge in the '94 prelim. We'll never know of course but the little fella may have just got us over the line as Fridge was way underdone and a liability on the day and Romero may have snagged a couple.

Romero was rubbish for a lot of that season and was disgraceful in the drawn final against Hawthorn. Got dragged very late (we had been calling for this for half the game) and sooked up about it. Coincidentally, after that we blew Hawthorn away in extra time. He absolutely had to be dropped after that game.

One of the very few North players that I always intensely disliked. Was more than happy to see the back of him. I will admit that he became a very good player at the Dogs, but I never missed him as a North player.

Look at who had the #1 pick. Brisbane considered him a flight risk and rightly so as you could tell he was estatic to reamin in Victoria. The ranking system isn't worth a cent as here is another example: Will Walker. where was he rated? I bet you it wasn't anywhere near number 23. Ranking systems are a bit of a wank if you ask me

I guess what you’re saying then is that ranking system are more of a wanking system. Nice.

surely we follow suit and offer him another 2 years on his contract now like rayner and bray

Not sure we need to... Brayshaw and Rayner had go-home risk to them, LDU does not.

Laidley pushed Teague out the door and didn't rate him unlike Pagan.

Teague was a very loyal clubman type.
I remember reading about him saying the North facilities were pox and he wanted better. But might've been saying that after the fact. Will take your word for it.

True but I'd lock him in regardless

I'm sure we'll do similar to what we did with Simpkin last season, he was topped up around the JLT wasn't he?

Jose left because he was pissed at getting dropped for the 94 prelim.

Gibson left due to Hawthorns better range of cosmetics.

Romero was rubbish for a lot of that season and was disgraceful in the drawn final against Hawthorn. Got dragged very late (we had been calling for this for half the game) and sooked up about it. Coincidentally, after that we blew Hawthorn away in extra time. He absolutely had to be dropped after that game.

One of the very few North players that I always intensely disliked. Was more than happy to see the back of him. I will admit that he became a very good player at the Dogs, but I never missed him as a North player.
He was softer than a Sunday shit at North.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Speaking of Gibson, who is one of most hated footballers (or rather ex footballers and I dont think I have any others), I was coming down the escalator at Emporium mid December and he was coming into the complex and he looked at me for some reason. He must of felt the hate vibe. And of course he looked like a total flog. Makes my skin crawl.

Absolute turd.

I wasn't partying the way some on here for do ex-players but could like with Pike, Hale, Mooney, Pickett getting flags elsewhere.

If there was footy karma that turncoat should've been consigned to Melbourne from 2010 onwards.

Absolute turd.

I wasn't partying the way some on here for do ex-players but could like with Pike, Hale, Mooney, Pickett getting flags elsewhere.

If there was footy karma that turncoat should've been consigned to Melbourne from 2010 onwards.
Yep no issue with any of those guys.

If you want to look up flog in a dictionary, his face should be there.

Both Rayner and Brayshaw have already signed contract extensions.

It's not hard to imagine an interstate club with a pick that high asking if the player/agent is open to an extension before the draft.

Extensions don't mean much. Schache signed one with Brisbane and then walked out weeks later.

I wouldn't be surprised if Rayner asks to leave as early as 2019.