TJ1996
- Jul 24, 2012
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- EFFC, Blackhawks, Cubs, Bears
That Sharks heritage jumper is the sexiest thing I have ever seen.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.

taking suggestions.
South Freo change their name but not in a generic "Southern" way...![]()
You wouldn't get the Lions and Tigers to merge, they would argue over which church to go to on Sundays!
May I ask, why there's no hoop socks on the heritage? Is that to fit with the others?![]()
Subi and Claremont - but who are the Mick’s and which are the proddy dogs? Not seeing a heap of working class Irish catholic in either of those places!
This thread is mint btw
That heritage is making me think their theme song goes,![]()
GERALDTON ROVERS
Entering the league in 2006, the Geraldton Rovers are the epitome of a country footy club. Formed after support and backing from a number of clubs in the Mid-West and North regions of WA, the club formed out of Wonthella Oval in Geraldton and so were born the Rovers, due to their travel requirements and land covered across the state. This is also why the club chose to use a kangaroo as their mascot, the true "rovers" of the Western Australia. You can't have a country footy club without a country footy guernsey, and Geraldton do not disappoint with a green and gold chevron ensemble - which they have worn in variations since their inception into the league. Unfortunately still without a premiership, the club does however boast some quality local players including the three-time Bernie Naylor Medal winning Josh Kennedy, Patrick Cripps, Dom Sheed and Northern Territory export, Willie Rioli.
That heritage is making me think their theme song goes,
"GERRRRROH! WAY TO GO...
...WE ARE THE GERRO ROVERS"
wouldn't fyfe play for them too![]()
CLAREMONT TIGERS
The Tigers, playing out of an upgraded Claremont Showgrounds, boast a line-up featuring players such as Jesse Hogan, Tom Mitchell and the McGovern brothers (Jeremy and Mitch). In the last decade, the club has ditched their navy blue base and moved to using a royal blue base instead, as well as straightening the sash and removing it from the reverse of the guernsey. There was talk of the club merging with the Subiaco Lions in the past few seasons to build a "super club", however with enough empassioned members from both clubs against the move - Claremont remain a standalone club, with their last premiership having been won in 2012.
wouldn't fyfe play for them too
Ha! I got that one wrong! I thought they may have become the Joondalup Cardinals!
Looks fantastic, especially the home.
I love numbers on the front of uniforms!![]()
Note: Logo not designed by me. Found it on a free vector website because I'm lazy as shit and edited/recoloured it.
EAST FREMANTLE SHARKS
The Sharks, otherwise still affectionately referred to as the "Old Easts" by the faithful, remain at their spiritual home of East Fremantle Oval. With one of the top lineups in the league, including stars such as Elliot Yeo, Jason Johannisen, Paddy Ryder and Alex Fasolo, the club is coming off an incredible 2018 season, however they unfortunately fell short in the Grand Final. The design of the guernsey set is essentially an upside down chevron, with the curvature based off of a shark's head.
They could be the Northampton Rovers. I barely know of a player from Gero proper but Northampton produces a ludicrous amount of draftees. East Fremantle have a ludicrous record for draftees but most of them are from Northampton. Who not only have a country footy jumper, but a classic country footy name: the Rams. Look at this jumper. Was this a coincidence or intentional, Freight Train, having them wear green and cold? Nod to the Rams?I knew as soon as East Freo didn't have Cripps or Kennedy that there'd be a Geraldton team. Very classy, as are the Falcons.
I have pretty thin skin but how did you deduce that? I was asking if he was inspired by the Northampton footy club jumper for a Gero team... considering most footballers from the area come from that club, it could be a cool little quasi-nod? Don't think I was being offensive.why do you never have anything nice to say
What did he say that was aggressive? Was a thoughtful post in my opinion.why do you never have anything nice to say
They could be the Northampton Rovers. I barely know of a player from Gero proper but Northampton produces a ludicrous amount of draftees. East Fremantle have a ludicrous record for draftees but most of them are from Northampton. Who not only have a country footy jumper, but a classic country footy name: the Rams. Look at this jumper. Was this a coincidence or intentional, Freight Train, having them wear green and cold? Nod to the Rams?
![]()
East Fremantle is a great club for this sort of thing too. Good colours and whether you go traditional or modern, there's a strong image. Sharks is a good name and blue and white means you can do anything, but the old Art Deco monogram and the 'Old Easts' name is so ****in cool. In my mind, if the WAFL was still a major comp, they'd trade off that and centre their image around that. Home jumper would be the penguin design with the monogram in the middle, and the away jumper would be their Cats-style one with blue and white hoops on a white background, with the classic thicker hoop with the monogram in the middle.
Also pretty interesting but Joondalup Falcons actually existed. In their first season up in little Milton Keynes, they played like the first three or four games under that name and then reverted back to West Perth.
Can't wait for Souths, Royals, and Subi. I reckon Subi are a good team too, heaps of classic designs – stripes, yokes, chevrons – and the old SFC and the classic lion are awesome motifs. In my head their best jumper is a flat yoke with a modernised lion logo on it, sort of like a Fitzroy jumper. Away would be an inverse and they'd wear a striped jumper with the classic monogram once or twice a season.