Dalions
Premium Platinum
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
In relation to your first point, while I don't disagree I would add to that though that people are also far too quick to adopt the victim mentality which is equally as unbecoming.All right here goes...two things.
1. You wonder where accusations of clique come from. Well these two posts are prime examples.
It seems when ever certain people post, others come in with real “attacking” style posts. Really jumping on them style.
And it’s the same posters coping it from the other same lot, who pile on, rather than letting the OP reply.
If you disagree with some one, cool bananas. All you have to do is reply with a civil post.
2. As far as I am aware, no one here is an AFL coach or manager, but I think probably every single poster on this board has offered suggestions on how the team should be coached, or certain players should play. Especially in post game threads after a loss.
Similarly, no one here is a list manager, yet people comment in the “Who’s Playing For Their Career” thread.
So what if someone has an uneducated or limited knowledge opinion.
It’s just an opinion.
Again post a civil reply if you feel the need to engage in a conversation.
Happy mung beans everyone.
Is it possible the injury he finally succombed to hampered his ability to make the best of the switch to halfback.I dont mind what berry brings, but the fact that he didn't really deal that great with a change in role for the champs puts a bit of a downer on him for me. You have to have the ability to adapt to different roles in the AFL otherwise, if you don't excel at your primary one you end up off a list very quickly. You see it in most teams that future mids tend to start off in other roles (aka up forward or down back) and if you can't play those other roles to a decent level, you can find yourself not getting a run at all and quickly stuggling for footy. There's very few places in sides for guys who only play one role. Thats not to say Berry couldn't play others on a wing or up forward, but its a bit concerning when guys can't do it at junior level.
Is it possible the injury he finally succombed to hampered his ability to make the best of the switch to halfback.
Come in peace, just in regards to the club info, if I remember correctly you said that you were happy for Ely Smith at our first pick, is this a personal choice or some inside info.Never said it was my opinion guys. Put away the torches and pitchforks for now. I get a lot my information from club land FWIW. Plus I do my own little bit of research which does include YouTube. A lot of assumptions in your responses and I don't appreciate it. Can you give me a little slack please?
![]()
sorry, I have never mentioned Smith. Don't know much about Lions draft plans. More so the Suns.Come in peace, just in regards to the club info, if I remember correctly you said that you were happy for Ely Smith at our first pick, is this a personal choice or some inside info.
Just on that for those who do have info (supposedly) it'll be nice to hear some of it even if in general to who might look at.

sorry, I have never mentioned Smith. Don't know much about Lions draft plans. More so the Suns.![]()

Anyone want to help me out and advise who they reckon will be the top 23 in the draft i.e. first round of the draft?
As a few here would appreciate (dlanod blynd_freddie The Golfing Lion and others who I’m forgetting) there are big stakes at the Melbourne draft night to see who can get closest to the mark and I really do need all the help I can get.![]()
GWS legend Luke Power presenting GWS first round pick with he's jumper besides only playing 1 season for themBrowny presenting the jumper to pick 18....
http://m.afl.com.au/news/2018-11-19/who-will-present-your-clubs-jumper-to-top-draftee
Two.GWS legend Luke Power presenting GWS first round pick with he's jumper besides only playing 1 season for them
Two.
But they don't have many more notable retirees now that Mumford is making a comeback, plus a bit tainted.
He'd be on mine if all the mids I like are gone. Has some real X Factor and we don't have such a player on our list currently. Well we do sort of, but he's 203cm.Really like the way your club is shaping up.
Some real grit and solid players. Really looking forward to see Hipwood take another step and become a star.
Would Sam Sturt, creative HF with x factor, be on your radar?
McFadyen does look pretty untidy at times from what little I've seen (his low DE by hand and foot supports this) but he looks pretty raw and it's hard not to be excited by his capabilities. Looks pretty good in traffic, can burst away from a contest and seems to compete very well in the air. I can see why the Allison hype might throw people off here, but I think Allison's height got him more attention than he otherwise would've received (it's basically a non-factor in his game) whereas McFadyen's style of play is a lot more physical.I'm not sure we're all in on McFadyen. I would highly doubt we'd match with our first 3 picks TBH, maybe our third if we had already filled other needs. I think we've shown that we're more than prepared to pass on guys if they're bid on before we value them. North getting Watson would perhaps be the most glaring example.
OK I'll give it a go. No idea where academy and f/s bids will come in, and not even going to attempt any draft night trades.Anyone want to help me out and advise who they reckon will be the top 23 in the draft i.e. first round of the draft?
As a few here would appreciate (dlanod blynd_freddie The Golfing Lion and others who I’m forgetting) there are big stakes at the Melbourne draft night to see who can get closest to the mark and I really do need all the help I can get.![]()
McFadyen does look pretty untidy at times from what little I've seen (his low DE by hand and foot supports this) but he looks pretty raw and it's hard not to be excited by his capabilities. Looks pretty good in traffic, can burst away from a contest and seems to compete very well in the air. I can see why the Allison hype might throw people off here, but I think Allison's height got him more attention than he otherwise would've received (it's basically a non-factor in his game) whereas McFadyen's style of play is a lot more physical.
I think there was also the usual "he could be developed into a midfielder because he's tall" thing- see Jack Scrimshaw, Nick Coffield etc.I think kicking a goal from 60m out was the reason for his hype.
Mr Ripper your opinion on this?Saint Kilda
sorry, I have never mentioned Smith. Don't know much about Lions draft plans. More so the Suns.![]()
Orh mate, i dont know. We have ballenden, wooller, fullarton developing on our list and a young academy lad, tozier coming thru draftable next year. With hipwood, mcstay looking good long term and the big O playing a ruck/fwd role, walker in the wings capable up fwd, i think we are well stocked for fwds. I wouldnt rule it out but i think our priorities this draft would be a running hb, a sm fwd and continued midfield depth.Really like the way your club is shaping up.
Some real grit and solid players. Really looking forward to see Hipwood take another step and become a star.
Would Sam Sturt, creative HF with x factor, be on your radar?
Mr Ripper your opinion on this?
Should i get me umbrella and wellies.He’s going to verse briztoon so hard for that.
Brisbane
Keidean Coleman Morningside AFC
Darcy Marsh Coorparoo AFC
Thomas Matthews Redland
Connor McFadyen Wilston Grange AFC