Round 3 Discussion (dedicated to WaynesWorld19)

Round 1 ~1900
Round 2 ~2300
Round 3 ~2350

The difference? Rookie onfield selections and only 3-4 players on SBS the last two weeks. **** the Bye rounds, plan around Sunday!

Heeney - 137 (own) :heavycheck:

Rockliff - 38
Lycett - 49
Westhoff - 39
Dustbin - 60
Newman - 68
Polson - 18
Gibbons - 17

View attachment 649514

Around 2000pts with sexy captain Macrae and Parker to come. Hopefully big head has a field day vs Gold Coast :moustache:

giphy.gif

Does Libba do well in beltings of shit teams? Doesn't seem the type that will guide me to 2500 glory

16/1619 so far. Could be much worse, with Selwood, Drew, Duursma, Clark and BSmith my only sub-70 scores. Dodged the Rocky bullet and stuck fat with Heeney.

Macrae (C), Libba, Dunkley, Scott, Fyfe and Parker to go. Expecting around 2200, although another 189 would be nice from that beautiful, big-headed man.

Maybe. 260k is alot for someone not guaranteed to hit 400k. Depends what else is out there I guess.
Not much else around. More importantly, it means not having to field a Settlefield or a Drew.

You got 1900 round 1?
Yep, 1956 actually. With exactly the same team that’s now smashing it out of the park. LDU the only trade in to my side, who hasn’t played yet.

I put Bailey Scott on the ground instead of Setterfield. Let's see if it pays off because Scott looked ordinary last week

Put Scott on field instead of Butters tonight, was ruing that at half time tonight. Apparently he had crook guts last week so giving him the benefit of the doubt after a solid round 1 effort.

I'm still skeptical mate, but word out of the BL camp is that this pre-season was by far his best.

He'll still need to post another ton in the next 2 weeks for me to be sold on him, but so far he's been in AA form.

Maybe he's a late bloomer?

Does anyone have all 3 of Rocky, Setters & Drew dirty 30's trifecta of fail on-field?

No Rock Lobster. Went Scott overs Butters at the death, too (was expecting Brissie to give P:eek:rt a touch-up tbh). Premos fine thouglh.

Guns n Rookies team I assume?
Nope. Have Moore. Brouch. B Smith. Zilliams.

Just literally chose all the wrong rookies on the field Round 1 (as in I couldn’t have changed them around to be worse, Atkins over Constable for example) to go along with stinkers from Gawn, Grundy, Piggy and Heeney.

Oh, and my Captain was Gawn on 80.